We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gang of six(ken)”
Review of Danny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Danny's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The gang of six have stayed at Dannys for last two years. The rooms are some of the best we have stayed in Greece, We did not eat a lot at hotel ,because there are so many nice restaurants
in Alykanas but what we did have was very good. Danny and all the staff treated us very well.
We shall be returning in September looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank iggipark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Danny's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Last August I traveled with my 2 friends to Zante and we chose Danny's hotel after reading all the reviews. And I can tell you we didn't regret it for an instant. The rooms are clean, there are 2 swimming pool, a bar and a supermarket on site. Everyone couldn't be nicer to us, starting with the cleaners and finishing with the owners which couldn't do enough to make our stay enjoyable.
During the day we were either laying on the sunbeds around the pool or going to the beach which is not very far away from the hotel. In the night, we had a great time in Cuba bar and DNA which are on the main road were all the other bars and tavernas are located.
Will see you all again in the summer!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank connie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My partner and i visited this hotel 8 times and the last time was, one of the best. Normally we book for 2 weeks but this year we booked a holiday for 21 nights and we didnt regret it at all, rooms were clean and the balcony we had was overlooking the garden ... We were spending most of the day by the pool being entertained by johanna and giannis and in the night we would have a little wonder down at the center of Alikanas.. This time also during our holiday giannis was so kind to offer us a lift to the main town of zakynthos were my girlfriend did her shopping and i was in peace for a while. i definately recomend this hotel to everyone and i will see you again in july 2014!! Roll on....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Bathroom and breakfast terrible.There are 2 kinds of accomodation for east european and west european.If you check in as an east european the condition are extremly bad for what you can recive in other places .There a 2 kinds of customer for them.Island and city are very beautiful.But if you want that good condition you better search for another place to stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Absolutely perfect,in every way. The rooms are very nicely furnished and spotlessly clean, as is the hotels poo,l restaurant, and bar area. The hotel has a very well stocked supermarket on site and the prices are very reasonable. The staff are more than helpful and very friendly and make you feel very welcome from the minute you arrive. The pool bar serves excellent food at very reasonable prices and very generous portion sizes. Nothing is ever too much trouble for these people and i can say it is honestly one of the best places we have ever stayed. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra stain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned from our 3rd 3 week holiday at Danny's and have already booked to go back next year. (2014)

We booked the hotel as we know that it will be a brilliant holiday.

We were greeted like family when we arrived, Yanis and Ionna were as wonderful as ever.

The rooms are typically Greek and quite big with a kitchenette and Greek bathroom. The maid service is very good keeping the rooms clean and tidy, providing fresh linen and towels.

The family pool boasts a suntrap for sun worshipers with loungers, chairs, benches, sofas, recliners and a dining area for the cheap and extremely filling snack-bar. The snack-bar has large screen TV's which leads into the welcoming and shaded reception.

Danny's also has a fun & lively separate bar at night with quiz's, theme nights and disco-karaoke. There is even a small mini-mart for groceries and essential items without having to wandering into the village.

The staff are welcoming, very friendly & cant do enough to help you in any way they can.

Danny's is a short 5min stroll away from the center of the resort where you'll find most of the shops, taverna's, bars & other hotel/apartments etc amenable and well priced.

A further 5min stroll turning right out of the village will find you right on the sandy beach, follow the road right round in a circle and within 15mins you'll be right back at Danny's again.

Perfect for couples, small families and the elderly.

Yannis & Ioana (with baby on the way) have become fond friends and wish them luck with the hotel (total takeover of neighbouring kalipigi hotel with travel agents) and their expected new arrival and am looking forward to seeing them again soon.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms ideal for disabled or elderly (no steps) and also has shaded balconies. We stay...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Feline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

(+) Spacious room
(+) kept spotlessly clean
(+) Staff very friendly.
(+) Nice Lunch/snack.
(-) Bed on the hard side.

You won't be disappointed with Danny's! I was slightly cautious with all good reviews, but after experiencing it I understand why.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wilsonjohn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.4 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#3 of 7 in Alykanas
237 reviews
9.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grapevines Hotel
Grapevines Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
178 reviews
4.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danny's Hotel

Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range: £22 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danny's hotel is set in an excellent location making it ideal for a relaxing stay, but it is very close to the centre of Alykanas - so all that you will need is within easy reach. Danny's hotel is comprised of three attractive buildings set in landscaped gardens. We are a family run business and we aim to please all our customers; many of whom return year after year. We look forward to welcoming you to Danny's Hotel and the beautiful island of Zakynthos, as well as helping you to have a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Danny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing