We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ioannis...ten out of ten for customer service.....”
Review of Danny's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Danny's Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Ioannis...ten out of ten for customer service.....”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Returned today from a fantastic two weeks at Ioannis & Danny's Hotel .First impressions, attractive apartments surrounding a beautiful pool with a pretty terrace area to enjoy a drink or a meal. A warm welcome from Ioannis who genuinely wishes his guests to have a lovely holiday. He reminded us that anything we need, to see him. Our studio,room 308, on the third floor was very spacious. Even though it was just the two of us,the room could have easily slept four.There were ample utensils for preparing food,a decent size fridge,toaster,kettle and two ring hob,which even though we ate out for the majority of the time was very useful to have.The studios are kept very clean by the cheerful cleaning ladies and everyone there is very friendly.The whole place had a great atmosphere and was very relaxing. There was a variety of entertainment such as the evening quiz,pool tournament,karaoke and Greek night. You could spend your whole holiday here if you wanted as there was also a good choice of meals available at a very reasonable cost and its pleasant to eat your food on the terrace overlooking the swimming pool. Another thing,there are in fact two pools here,the other more quieter one is next door at Kali Pigi,plus plenty of comfy sunbeds around both pools Our favourite beach area was near the Ammos Bar which was about a 15 minute stroll. A couple of helpful tips are to take a hair dryer if you need one and also a travel line and pegs to hang out your "smalls".Really can't wait to go back here and enjoy the family's hospitality again.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views of the pool area.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank swanseajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    72
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
229
245
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
east sussex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I don't normally write reviews on places I visit , but I just had to on this one .I took my family on holiday here on the 12/06/14 for a week and WOW ......WHAT FUN we had .
Everyone from Yanni,Joanna,and Charlotte at the pool ,to stellios,Joanna,Jason.in the bar were just wonderful .seeing my 21year old son greek dancing was so funny.Thank you to all the staff at dannys YOU WERE FANTASTIC...Love from Martin Lynda Oliver and Lucie x

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank msbfootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just got back from 3rd year at Danny s hotel nice relaxing place lovely family run hotel with great people who really look after you and go that extra mile to make you really welcome would highly recommend this place

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rents2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Arrived home from another great holiday Dannys Hotel & kali pigi Apartments. Alykanas. Zackinthos.. Been there for the last few years. This is family run business and I cannot express how helpful all the family are. They have lovely staff in all the bars. The apartments - the Bar area - the pools - the excellent food at the pool bar – Supermarket - the lovely gardens are well above average. The rooms are cleaned daily by lovely staff who are very helpful. The beautiful beaches are within 10 minutes walking distance. I recommend this Hotel – Apartments. It is very good value for money. Thanks for another great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryowl2maryowl3owl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was our second holiday at Danny's and it was just as good an experience as the first time. The hotel is really well run: rooms very clean, friendly staff, a lively evening bar and an excellent pool bar with really good food during the day.
The family who run the hotel could not be more friendly and helpful. During our stay I had a dental issue- a crown had fallen out. I asked Yannis if he could recommend a local dentist. He replied that the best dentist on the Island was in Zante town. He then arranged an appointment for me at 9.30pm (dentists seem to work strange hours there), and insisted on driving me there in his car to save me the taxi fare. It took nearly 30minutes to get there, and he then waited whilst I received treatment, and brought my wife and I back. A two hour round trip, and he would not take a penny for his trouble, not even a contribution towards the petrol (Don't insult me). In all my years of staying at hotels, I have never received better treatment and service. Simply superb. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I've just got back from Danny's hotel with my partner. I can honestly say it has been one of the best holidays I've had in 30 years! The staff are all very friendly and will always ensure you are happy with the facilities. Yanni and his wife welcomed us with open arms and made us feel like family. The food at the pool bar was fantastic and your always served with a smile. The room was spotless and very pleasant. I recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about staying in alykanas as we now have some great memories of the place and the People and will most defiantly be coming back here for our next holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie0765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We just came back from a week's holiday in sunny Zante.We chose Danny's because we have heard so many nice things about it and it was indeed everything we have imagined it would be.
Nice,clean room,big balcony.Everything is green around the hotel,so many flowers and palm trees.
The staff is very helpful and nothing is too much trouble.We have heard about Yannis and Joanna but we only got to meet her in our last day as she was taking care of that beautiful baby girl of theirs.
I highly recommend this place.We will see you all next June.Yammas!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykanas
0.4 mi away
Valais Hotel
Valais Hotel
#4 of 7 in Alykanas
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
417 reviews
9.1 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
447 reviews
4.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,279 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danny's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danny's Hotel

Property: Danny's Hotel
Address: Alykanas 29090, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykanas
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Alykanas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Danny's hotel is set in an excellent location making it ideal for a relaxing stay, but it is very close to the centre of Alykanas - so all that you will need is within easy reach. Danny's hotel is comprised of three attractive buildings set in landscaped gardens. We are a family run business and we aim to please all our customers; many of whom return year after year. We look forward to welcoming you to Danny's Hotel and the beautiful island of Zakynthos, as well as helping you to have a wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Danny's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing