We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alykanas, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Polish first
Any
English first
salybuts
Rhiwderin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Idyllic ”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful place to stay. Magnificent view. Very comfortable apartment. Plenty of storage space. Has everything you need. Loved it. The owner is a pleasure to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2017
Thank you for the review!!It was great to have you stay!!Hope to see you again!!
Best wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
feebag
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Vrachos Attic is the most wonderful place to stay if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing holiday.Tonia and her family are lovely and Tonia was very helpful before,during and after our stay.
The view is stunning from the large balcony and we spent most evenings just chilling on the balcony with some nice food and music just enjoying the view ( also some Amazing Storms from the safety of our balcony )
The beach in front of the Attic is gorgeous, clear water , terrific for snorkelling and shoestrings Bar up above the beach does very nice food ( only open until 6pm ).It is most certainly a peaceful place to holiday which suited us fine, if you did want to venture into ''Civilization' it is only around 20 minutes walk into Alykanas where there are many bars and restaurants. We loved it so much we have already booked Tonia's pink House for next year !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony
Liked least: Having to leave the peaceful village to buy groceries in Alykanas
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnniGM
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Really lovely apartment. Thoughtfully appointed with everything you could need ...complementary eggs , bananas and bread for first breakfast were a great touch.sound of waves lapping on shore was lovely.perfect for families and couples but a bit isolated so no good for those wanting a hectic nightlife. Just a couple of tavernas nearby...both good and reasonably priced. Beach a little small but not too crowded and amazing clear water. Tonia couldnt have been more helpful....would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and property decor
Liked least: Difficult to access by public transport
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
I am glad that you liked the house and the area
it would be great to have you back one day!!
Best wishes!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nwim
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unreal location with a very accommodating host”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Right from the beginning Tonia was extremely helpful in arranging, organizing, and addressing any issues comments or concerns we had with our stay.

She arranged an airport transfer for us and at the end of the trip after some last minute issues was extremely accommodating and helpful in arranging our transfer to the port.

The location of the house was amazing, it provided amazing views that were breath taking. Also it was located extremely close to the Main Street and beach of Alykanas while still remaining secluded enough for us to escape into tranquility.

The accommodation itself was perfect, a large apartment with a kitchenette (closer to a kitchen) that allowed us to prepare many of our meals at home (on a students budget this was key for us).

My boyfriend and I rented scooters for our stay. We reached the Main Street with all the restaurants within a minute or two and the beach was another 2 minutes. Because we rented scooters we were able to explore the island, the other towns and beaches and we found that we were happiest in Alykanas and would recommend for people to stay here!

This apartment was an ideal location, and the town was our favourite on the island.

At times the wifi was not working, but Costas was always willing to reset it so we could get full service again.

We can't thank Costas and Tonia enough for their kindness, understanding, and willingness to help!

Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Service
Liked best: The location and amazing views!
Liked least: My only complaint would be the wifi as at night we like to browse the internet, watch tv and relax.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KlaGal
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ania K
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing