We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Vergos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Vergos
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vourvourou
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Position ....5 stars
Rooms...3 stars
Hotel Restaurant ....5 stars (ask about Stelian...best of)
Pool Bar & Beach Bar ....4 stars
Beach ....5 stars for kids, a little to small.
Pool ...5 stars
Personal ....5 stars

Thank you Miss Foula for everything.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Alin Constantin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    17
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Vergos last week and we were charmed by the location, kind and helpful staff and wonderful beach and sea. The room was clear and airconditioned. There was always hot water. The garden is beautiful, well maintained and clear. Our opinion is that the hotel offers very good price/quality ratio. I would go there again next summer. It is important to mention that there is free car park just behind the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lubina67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 2 nights (7-9 september). The location of the hotel is at 15 meters to the beach which is a little small with sand. The garden is well maintain, but the restaurant is very close to the pool. The rooms are quite small and the bathrooms need to be repaired and renovate. If you are a young couple you will be very bored in Vourvourou because there aren't any bars, clubs or disco. The Vourvourou itself is boring and quiet. At the hotel was a lot of families with small children making a lot of noise until in the evening. There are 3 supermarkets very poor choice for you to provide something.

Room Tip: Room 112 (our room) is on the second floor with a wonderful sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank richardmarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vourvourou, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The hotel is quite nice. Perfect location near the beach. Quiet. Hotel restaurant is very good.
Unfortunately there are no ATMs in the locations (nearest is some 5 km away) and on most places do not accept credit cards.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lazar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at Hotel Vergos. Both times I have had a great experience. The first time I went in late season (September) with my wife and the second time I went early season (early June). This is a fairly new property which is family owned and run. The buildings are new and clean and the property is immaculate. There is a pool, bar, and restaurant in the front of the property. You can get a great meal for about 10 Euros/person for dinner. The pizza's are huge and taste great. The fresh-caught fish is superb. And the service is great and friendly:).
During the day you can go back and forth between the pool and the beach with a beautiful garden area in between. There is a private beach with free lounge chairs and a beach bar, also with great service. Get a drink or ice cream during the day while you are relaxing. If you have a car there are many beaches to explore within a close distance. If you walk to the right along the beach in front of Hotel Vergos, in about 15 minutes you will arrive at the beautiful Karidi beach: http://www.halkidiki.com/vourvourou/karidi.htm
If you need fitness there is also a small exercise room with a good quality tread mill, exercise bike, and step machine, as well as a weight machine and some free weights. There is a sauna and tanning bed for extra fee.
As for the rooms, you have multiple choices depending on your family size. All rooms have a refrigerator so you can bring your own food or get from a local store. I believe the studio and apartments have a small kitchenette. You can also book your room to include breakfast for about 6 Euro/person/day. If you don't want to make your own breakfast and you like to sit by the pool in the morning hours this is also quite enjoyable. The menu is the same everyday - eggs, hard boiled or cooked by request, tomato, cheeses, fresh bread, toast, yogurt, coffee, tea, orange juice.
Every person and family are different but I can personally highly recommend this hotel, not only for the facility, but for the family and employees that make it such an enjoyable place to stay!

Room Tip: There are two buildings. The largest building has rooms facing either the pool or the sea. I prefe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Balkantravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

A nice hotel, nice, clean rooms with sea view, equipped with everything you need.
Rooms are cleaning every 3 days, towels changed and when.
The balcony was quite large and had a table and 2 chairs.
Breakfast was buffet style Swedish, quite rich.
The beach is small but clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The location is quite great, the hotel has a private beach and the rooms have sea-view, but the best thing about it is the restaurant of the hotel witch is called Gousto
The manager is very, very friendly, he knows how to make you feel welcomed, the food they serve is very very good, including great pizzas

Totally, totally recommended, we've been here 3 times and loved every single dish we've ordered. Great choice to eat not only in Vourvourou, but for Sithonia in general!

Room Tip: Try the sword-fish if you like sea-food, the pizza is also great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mircea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvourou
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vourvourou
Hotel Vourvourou
#2 of 4 in Vourvourou
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ekies All Senses Resort
#1 of 4 in Vourvourou
467 reviews
9.4 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
167 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
Lagomandra Beach Hotel
#3 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
161 reviews
7.7 mi away
Porto Carras - Meliton
Porto Carras - Meliton
#1 of 8 in Neos Marmaras
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vergos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vergos

Property: Hotel Vergos
Address: Vourvourou 63078, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Vourvourou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vergos 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Vergos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Vergos Vourvourou, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing