We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fourty roses vourvourou”
Review of Forty Roses

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Forty Roses
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“fourty roses vourvourou”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Beautiful villa, the owners are very helpful and discreet. We felt like we were in our own house. Entrances of the apartments are separated and we have not even felt that there were other guests in the house.
Very QUIET and peaceful place to stay, away from the tourist flow, yet FIVE MINUTES DRIVE from paradisiac BEACHES of Vourvorou ​​and Ormos Panagias. The house is in a middle of a beautiful garden, and at night our one year old baby fell asleep to sound of crickets chirping.
The apartment is SPACIOUS and very WELL EQUIPPED. The kitchen has all necessary appliances, utensils, etc.
CLEANNESS of the rooms and the bathroom is IMPECABLE.
Wireless internet has very good coverage.
We would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the place and WOULD GET BACK there without any hesitation.
My only regret is that we spent only a week here and not two.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

If you go on vacation in Sithonia you MUST stay in Forty Roses. First, because it is a beautiful villa, surrounded by greenery where you can feel at home. The position of Vourvouroi is perfect for visiting the whole finger with easy moving. But more importantly, what will make the difference will be Isaac and Adonia, the owners. They are very special people. Not only will give you tips on places to endorse, but also become your friends. When we started we had tears just like when you greet a dear friend ... They treated us like family member! They gave us vegetables from their garden, we spent beautiful evenings cooking with their barbeque and dining together laughing and joking!
The apartments are beautiful and very clean, the sheets and towels were changed almost every day and the house is cleaned by Adonijah every 2 days.
Perfect for holidaymakers, you have to be there

Maria & Francesco

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria Giulia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I would like to thank Isaac and Adonia for the wonderful time we had at Forty Roses. We visited the villa in early August together with our little daughter and stayed at Gaia apartment. It was a two-bedroom apartment and the owners had installed a brand new baby cot for our daughter. The apartment had a fully equipped kitchen with all the necessary kitchenware (glasses, dishes, cups, pans etc) a big oven and a big refridgerator. Next to the kitchen we had the wooden dining table with four chairs, dressed with a white linen tablecloth. The living room was spacious with a sofa that could be turned into a double-bed and a flat TV with DVD. The apartment was equipped with two brand new air-conditions and two big cupboards.
What I liked most is the armored front door with the safety lock and the very good aluminium window frames equipped with protective screens for the mosquitos ( Vourvourou during summer is known for the mosquitos...).
Lastly I would like to refer to the very big green garden; We enjoyed reading our daily newspaper on our sunbed under our umbrella while our daughter enjoyed so much playing on the grass and the nice playground with swings!
Overall, it is a very clean, spacious, new resort, highly recommended for families. Isaac and Adonia will make you feel like home and therefore we promise to come back next year.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate1981125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We were in the two room apartment, which is new, clean and spacious. Free wi-fi connection is also provided. Isaac and Adonia are very helpful and discreet.
Just to make a few examples, we were in need of a baby cot and they bought one for us. Isaac took us to see the closest beaches as soon as we got there. And this, without affecting our privacy.
I would recommend Forty Roses to any one.
Carlo, Caterina, Virginia, Alessandro and Maria

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carlo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvourou
0.0 mi away
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ekies All Senses Resort
#1 of 4 in Vourvourou
437 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vourvourou
Hotel Vourvourou
#2 of 4 in Vourvourou
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maria Elena Villas
Maria Elena Villas
#1 of 1 in Elia Nikitis
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thalassokipos
Hotel Thalassokipos
#1 of 13 in Vourvourou
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elena Apartments
Elena Apartments
#30 of 40 in Vourvourou
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ta Petrina
Ta Petrina
#2 of 13 in Vourvourou
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forty Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forty Roses

Property: Forty Roses
Address: Vourvourou 63078, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Vourvourou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Forty Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Forty Roses Vourvourou, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing