We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Christaras Apartments
Tirana, Albania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good bargain”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very nice and welcoming management and good location. Rooms are nice, even though kicthen could be a little bit better equipped. Plenty of TV channels, but vast majority without interest for Westerners. The only tavern open in mid-April (Gondora?) is a good place for lunch and dinner.

Room Tip: Choose studio/apartment which have the bedroom towards the sea because the balcony is bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsChristaras, Owner at Christaras Apartments, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you very much for your review. Your comments are very helpful for improving the comfort in our accommodation. It was a pleasure to have guests like you , to our accommodation. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I had the chance to visit Vourvourou in the middle of April, just before the season start. I choose Christaras Apartments by recommendation from friends. I remained with excellent impressions from this place - its location is on the beach, the garden is very nice, inside the rooms are renovated, clean and tidy, furnished with all you may need for a short stay. The owners are very welcoming and helpful, it was a pleasure to meet them. On top of all above they offer motor boats and kayaks for rent, which could enrich anyone's vacation with new experiences at the remote beaches on the nearby islands.

I will visit Christaras agian.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apartmentsChristaras, Owner at Christaras Apartments, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your review! will be glad to see you again on your next trip to Vourvourou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
courbevoie
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Just amazing place with Beautiful view on the sea, very clean and well furnish appartement. You feel like home because Maria and Fofo are so welcoming that you Never want to leave this place. The area is wonderful too, the sea so warm calm and clear water. You can do many activities swimming, rent a boat, kanoe kayak, walking, visiting plenty of winderfull beaches (fava, talgo beach, aphrodite beach....). You can go by foot to nice restaurants close to the christaras appartement, there is also supermarket....Vourvourou is really a wonderful place to enjoy your holidays

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tchouffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had spend our holidays with my family to apartments christaras in september 2013. The place is wonderful! There is a safe garden and a small playground and the childrens loved it. We stay at the apartment on the ground floor and it was very comfortable for us. The room is very comfortabe and very clean. The staff very kind and helpfully.
I reccomend this accomodation to everybody!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billx52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Spent in Christaras apartments 4 nights and had wonderful time! The hotel is right on the beach, with a beautiful garden. It is perfect for families. We rented a two-bedroom apartment (one of the rooms with a sea-view - simply beautiful). Everything was perfectly clean. Breakfast was tasty - you get to choose between three menus and they bring the food to your room at an arranged hour. Very, very nice! The hotel owners were very polite and kind and they made us feel like home. I hope we will be going back there!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea-view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgd
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Nice,clean appartements with separate kitchen.
Nice balcony with view to the sea.
Boat rentals available direct in front of the house with nice place to visit.
Friendly staff...
Sea in front is not , to be precise beach , is not so good as in half coastal parts of Vourvourou.

Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights early July and had an apartment on the first floor.
Below my experiences listed and hope you find this information useful :)

The apartment:
I arrived around 3pm and was welcomed friendly and the apartment was ready.
Spacious, clean with comfortable beds and AC. Nice balcony with table & chairs with sea view.
The kitchen was separated from the bedroom which was nice and included a big fridge, coffee machine and cups and plates etc. We did not cook in the apartments but there were 2 small pits.The bathroom was good, spacious shower, good water pressure and warm water always available. Bright white towels supplied and the owner also gave us some beach towels.

A nice garden where the kids played with the children of other families in the evening and lounge seats for the adults. (Do use anti mosquito spray)
Shady parking available.

Wifi was available in the apartment and the garden with good signal quality.

Food:
We had breakfast included and a nice variety every day with eggs, fresh fruit, cake, juice etc etc. More than enough. They will bring the breakfast to you apartment and you can enjoy it on the balcony.
There are restaurants next door with lots of seats. I went to a smaller taverna a few km away on camping Rea, where my friends stayed which had great food for reasonable prices.
If you want to buy some groceries, there are several Mini markets in walking distance.

The beach:
The beach at the apartment is not the greatest but good for a dip if you want to cool of.
Karydi beach is in 10 min walk but busy. If you have a car there are many many other beautiful beaches around. We also had a swim at the sandy beach on camping Rea which is a great beach for young kids with shallow crystal clear water. Another quiet sandy beach is between Sitia and Sykia. Just follow the camping Valti sign. Only a few parasols and one taverna.
If you like more development or action, Orange beach will probably suit or Kalimitsi beach

We rented a boat, a 15 hp engine which worked fine for us and was easy to start. We had a nice experience and could navigate around the islands using the map given and I also used google maps on my mobile phone to check exactly where I was once in a while.
As I am not a boat person, it took a while to properly 'land' the boat and decided after a while just to stop at least 10 meters away from shore and any other boats, throw out the anchor and swim from there.

End conclusion; I had a nice stay and they do a good job on the apartments.
If you want a fab beach on your doorstep than maybe look for alternatives (many around on Sithonia)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Warempage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vourvourou
0.1 mi away
Ekies All Senses Resort
Ekies All Senses Resort
#1 of 4 in Vourvourou
466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vourvourou
Hotel Vourvourou
#2 of 4 in Vourvourou
101 reviews
5.4 mi away
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
Antigoni Beach Hotel & Suites
#1 of 2 in Ormos Panagias
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Danai Beach Resort
Danai Beach Resort
#2 of 10 in Nikiti
202 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ta Petrina
Ta Petrina
#2 of 13 in Vourvourou
37 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Rema
Hotel Rema
#6 of 13 in Vourvourou
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christaras Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christaras Apartments

Property: Christaras Apartments
Address: Vourvourou | Sithonia, Chalkidiki, Vourvourou 630 78, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Sithonia > Vourvourou
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Speciality Lodging in Vourvourou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The guest house ''APARTMENTS CHRISTARAS''are located in Vourvourou in Sithonia Halkidiki. Τhey are next to the sea and offer magnificent views from spacious balconies over looking the bay of Vourvourou and to Mount Athos. The house consists of ten apartments and studios with capacity from 1 to 4 people. All apartments and studios are comfortable and aesthetic with functional furnishing. They offer services such as fully equipped kitchen, air conditioning, free WiFi, Satellite TV, public barbecue area and private parking. Vourvourou is famous for the beautiful islets, the amazing beaches and crystal waters, as well as the scenic places. Also it offers the opportunity for walks on the mountain located very close to the area. The nearby hills, which are also approachable by car, are full of pine trees and have marked areas suitable for picnics. From several places on the mountain you can enjoy the view of whole Chalkidiki, including the "Mount Athos". When the atmosphere is clear you can also see the Northern islands of Aegean Sea. Apartments Christaras offer you the opportunity to rent a boat in Vourvourou, Halkidiki (non residents are also welcome) and take a tour on the nearby areas and islets. The boats can lead you to secret and non approachable by any other way beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Christaras Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christaras Apartments Vourvourou, Greece - Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing