We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREEK PERFECTION”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Petrino 1880
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Petrino 1880
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View of Petrino 1880
Diningroom-kitchen
The village of Agios Nikolaos
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Vourvourou, Sithonia, Halkidiki Region, Central Macedonia

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
AOB1982
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
“GREEK PERFECTION”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here in August for 7 days as a party of 6. The house is wonderful, the owners and landlords even more so. The property has a separate bedroom for complete privacy, an upstairs bedroom with open stairwell but private and two areas with single bed and sofa beds. The garden with Barbeque is to die for, every night we cooked and ate at the large table under the stars. The beach is a 30 minute walk that said having a car would be the way to go. There are many beaches between 2 and 10 klm so a car is a must if you want to take advantage of the scenery.

Sofia the owner is a pleasure and there to meet your needs whatever and whenever.
I for one will go back, and the company with us expressed the same.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hard to say, faultless
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2014
I am realy happy to read that you enjoyed your vacation in Petrino 1880 and that you felt the hospitality I always try to give to my guests. The important thing to me is - when the guests arrive - to find the house even more better than they think. My success is all the feelings and pictures you took with you. I will be glad to wellcome all of you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danai K
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I stayed in a very friendly place and i enjoyed crystal clear beaches.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house has a very good traditional decoration and has a very warm atmosphair. The village is old and has many stonehouses build at the beggining of the 20th century. You can find restaurants with good food and bars to have drinks and enjoy with your friends.The Beaches are gorgeous and clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the traditional atmosphair of the house based on stone and wood
Liked least: i cant find any negative reason
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
I'm very glad that you and your friends enjoyed your holidays at Petrino 1880 and that the hole region sudisfied your need in entertainment and relaxation. I would be happy to wellcome you again in Petrino 1880.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raffaella...
Frascati, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Sono contenta che voi abbiate passato bene in mia casa, Petrino 1880, a loro vacanze. Grazie mille per il vostro buone parole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$78
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing