We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was perfect!”
Review of Flamingo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flamingo Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Chorefton B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

In Hotel Flamingo we have had a great time! Our apartment was quiet big and absolutely clean! The distance from the Sea is just 20m. and from the centre about 300m. Flamingo Hotel staff can help you and guide you for your holidays in Pelion. We plan to go there again so we recommend it to you!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonestatianna64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    16
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
48
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

We are very lucky because we managed to go September.
Fantastic beach.
Very clean room.
But the most important of all is:
The people with open hearts, specially the two ladies, Maria and Sophia
Thank you ladies.
Nick and Marlene

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlene v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
opole
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

It is the place when we would like to go back. If you want spend time in a quite place near sandy beach it is a place for you. Staff is helpful, rooms are very nice, beds are comfortable cleanliness is on high level all the time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrzej P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Have just spent two weeks here and have come home so chilled out we're nearly horizontal. The hotel is indeed a mere 30m from a white sandy beach and warm turquoise waters and a very short walk from the small selection of bars and restaurants of Horefto. The best thing about the room was the huge terrace overlooking the sea - perfect for meals, drinks or just watching the moon rise over the Agean. Apart from that, the room had a small but well equipped kitchen area, good internet access and a small shower room. It was spotlessly clean, the staff were lovely and as an extra bonus, it is surrounded by a succession of garden terraces should you ever tire of the seaview. Doors and windows have insect screens which means you can leave all the doors open at night and fall asleep to the sound of the waves. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seasidejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The hotel was very clean and the balcony overlooking the sea was gorgeous! The hotel was traditional yet quaint. It was in a quiet location right past the beginning of the street with the hotels, taverns, and restaurants. The reception persons are friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns. It is a very laid back friendly atmosphere and a good spot for exploring the surrounding area. The hotel provides umbrellas for the 2klm beach which is sparkling crystal clean..or you can choose the organized beaches to the left.I think the television and appliances could be updated. The mattress was a bit on the stiff side. I think it would help if they would provide individual maps and things one can do in the area in the rooms. Also parking is available on the street , the hotel is up on a slight slope.

Room Tip: SEA FRONT W BALCONY..the balcony offers amazing view to the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank towelrnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We stayed here for a few nights and were pleasantly surprised by the enormous terrace overlooking the sea. The location is so close to the beach which was quiet when we were there.

The apartment had a fully equipped kitchen and a table inside and on the terrace. Very friendly staff - they offered to stock the fridge for our arrival, although we had a car so it was not necessary. Free internet in the reception. A very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartment with the large terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eleanorlondon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

A friendly place which I have visited twice, many years apart and found the continuity of hospitality a pleasant experience. The rooms are clean and with outside space which most have a sea view and with all the amenities that are necessary. The location is heavenly
with the beach on your doorstep and the waves will serenade you in to a deep sleep. It is a pleasurable short stroll to the sleepy village with great tavernas and cafe's.
I can not describe the pleasure and relaxation that we experienced with our stay and we will definitely return to that haven.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sentoukia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chorefton
0.0 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 2 in Chorefton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amanita
Amanita
#1 of 6 in Tsagkarada
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Marabou
Hotel Marabou
#2 of 2 in Chorefton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sofokles Hotel
Sofokles Hotel
#2 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Leda Village Resort
Leda Village Resort
#1 of 2 in Chorto
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
Boutique Hotel Kentrikon
#1 of 3 in Agios Ioannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Hotel

Property: Flamingo Hotel
Address: Horefto Pelion, Chorefton 370 01, Greece
Region: Greece > Thessaly > Magnesia Region > Chorefton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Chorefton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Flamingo Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Flamingo on Pelion is the ideal choice, if you wish to combine a breathtaking green mountain and wonderful beaches with relaxation, comfort and a friendly, traditional environment. Built only 30m from the sea in Horefto, Pelion, next to a captivating beach at the most peaceful corner, can offer whatever you need to relax and have fun all year round. Our hotel provides high quality cleaning and hygiene services, professional staff and many comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Flamingo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Greece/Chorefton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing