We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
GMP Bouka Resort Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Messini
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 weeks in July and can honestly say, this was an absolutely amazing find. The rooms were huge, 2 lovely balconies, one of which overlooked the sea and the mountains - a perfect place to watch the sun set before dinner. The food was fantastic - typically Greek and always beautifully presented. The staff were ALL absolutely brilliant! Special thanks to Mary, Anna and Maria. They helped me improve my Greek and made our stay truly memorable. Thank you. My only regret is not playing Mary at backgammon! Maybe next time? The beach and the pool were wonderful and the water clear and warm. We will definitely return. Thank you again :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lefamillebosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    42
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
36
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have spent 2 weeks in July 2014 with my wife and my 2 year old daughter.
A unique small hotel with a spacious swimming pool ideal for young children and a beautiful sandy beach equipped with sunbeds and umbrellas.
The have a lifeguard for the swimming pool who is also responsible for its maintenance !
The quality of the coffees and snacks that are served on the beach or the swimming pool is top quality!
The rooms are extra spacious (35 sqm !) with a comfortable king size bed, bathroom, living room with satellite TV. New, very well shaped and clean.
Very rich breakfast with many delicassies, and food (either a la carte or buffet) extremely delicious (as if it was home made !)
The personel is very polite and kind with the kids.
If you want to relax and have calm holidays with your children, it is an ideal place.
Finally €90 per night per room, including breakfast and dinner, is a true value for money.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms that are not in the main bulding. They are more spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gchristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is very nice, personal is always helpful and smiles. The pool is great and near to the sandy beach. There are two restaurants on the beach, one from the hotel and another one . Both seem to be ok. Familyrooms are very very big , but there is a problem with the couch, it is not so comfortable for one week sleeping on it. You need a car to get to Kalamata witch is about 10min drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adrybchifor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bollate, Italy
Level Contributor
267 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

AMAZIN RESORT AMAZING STAFF AMAZING HOLIDAY
I been in a lot of place in the world, but never ever i met this helpfull, kindly, friendship, cordiality professionality in the STAFF :-) very big room, food so good (i love kalamata olives and oil) clean swimming pool, hotel's beach at 100 mt, resort perfect for rest and staff five stars!!!! every chief of hotel in the world should go to "Hotel's school" to the GMP BOUKA RESORT 'S STAFF!!!! :-) voting 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THANKS Michele, Mary, Maria, Anna and Leonidas ! thanks for this small but wonderfoul holiday!
:-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 83sime83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Myself, my partner and our 3 year old daughter recently spent a week at this lovely hotel. The rooms are very spacious and nice and clean. The view from our balcony was beautiful, the beach is very nice, the pool was great, and 3 play areas around the resort kept our little one happy. The food here was very nice always freshly cooked. The staff were extremely attentive and couldn't do enough for us, thank you Mary, Maria, Anna and the rest of the team for making us feel most welcome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucyherbalised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Great location. We drove from Sparti and the roads were good. Our GPS from google maps on my smart phone (Samsung Galaxy) took us to our location with no problems. Great hotel, we had great views from our balcony overlooking the beach and the mountains, Spacious rooms.Very clean and modern facilities.Hotel built in 2012. Staff very friendly. Breakfast, lunch and dinner exceptional as was the service. The staff spoke english and assisted you with your requests particularly dietary requirements. The pool and beach were both excellent. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This hotel is a well managed perfectly situated hotel, not far from the airport, actually on the beach,,delightful swimming pool,,well managed hotel, friendly helpful staff. If you book a beach side room you have a generous balcony where you can relax with your own table and chairs ready to admire the view and relax.
Make your own budget package and enjoy Greece at a fantastic low price.
You are bound to enjoy it here

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KentWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Messini
8.3 mi away
Elite City Resort
Elite City Resort
#2 of 21 in Kalamata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
8.0 mi away
Horizon Blu
Horizon Blu
#1 of 21 in Kalamata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
8.7 mi away
Filoxenia
Filoxenia
#5 of 21 in Kalamata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Colonides Beach Hotel
9.1 mi away
Mantinia Bay Hotel
Mantinia Bay Hotel
#4 of 21 in Kalamata
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
9.5 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#7 of 21 in Kalamata
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GMP Bouka Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GMP Bouka Resort Hotel

Property: GMP Bouka Resort Hotel
Address: Bouka Beach, Messini 242 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Messini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Messini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — GMP Bouka Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your GMP Bouka Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
GMP Bouka Resort Hotel Greece/Messini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing