We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our number one choice, for all-inclusive vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kyllini
Certificate of Excellence
athens
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our number one choice, for all-inclusive vacations”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed in a family bungalow, near the pool, overlooking the beach. It was a great experience and better than staying at the main building. The room was spacious and so was the bathroom. Plenty of space for our 3 year old to play, right in front of our room and quite close to the kids pool.

If you are looking for a great all-inclusive choice, this is the place to be, with everything included in the price you pre-pay, from your coffee to your after mid-nigh cocktail. Great buffet meals and a selection of snacks for mid-day nibbling are available throughout the day.

The staff is well trained, polite and willing to help whenever there is need. The mini fridge in our room wasn't working properly and they changed it within a few hours from our request.

The animation team, the mini club and all the kid activities are priceless.

All in all a great choice for a family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nicholaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    95
    38
    12
    9
See reviews for
166
81
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

The resort is unbelievable! Location, facilities, rooms, staff.. the whole package is perfect! Amazing beach, very nice watersports.. Congratulations to the lifeguards Panagiotis & Ira. They are excellent and help us a lot!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NIKOS F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

It's a great hotel overall.
-The location unbeatable.
-The sea was great!
-The facilities also.
- The SPA just GREAT, a bit expensive though.
-THE BEST FOOD I 'ever had in a hotel, worldwide!
What really annoyed me, is that when I think of a luxury resort I believe it to be spotless, but our room was not. The good thing is that when we complained the cleaning ladies came in 2' and redid the whole room. I would definitely recommend it for a family with young children. There is so much space for the kids to play!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Zoi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I'm shocked that someone didn't like this amazing hotel! Wi-fi is available even on the beach and far-far away from the hotel. Breakfast and dinner are for each taste, in the children corner you can use a mixer and make meals for your baby.
The beach is clean and really long. The sea is so pure and warm.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Ekaterina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Level Contributor
226 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After spending a week in the family's village, we decided to venture out and explore Greece. We headed over to Kylini and reserved several rooms at the Grecotel Riviera Resort. We took the all-inclusive package and we were not disappointed with the food. The resort is about 5 years old (+ or -) and the accommodations were beautiful. We were with several family members with children so everyone had a good time. Stayed for only several days. Kids enjoyed the pools and the water sports. The nightly entertainment was just ok, however, we basically provided our own fun just catching up with our family lives. We will look into another Grecotel Resort on our next visit to Greece.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Olympia thalasso for 7 nights during August 2013. 3 families. I will start with the positive points: good location, beautiful beach, nice swimming pools, especially the infinity pool, good food (we stayed on HB basis), Friendly and proffesiobal stuff. But.....
The rooms are old, definitely not 5 stars hotel rooms. The prices in the restaurant and the pool bar are a scandal.. Exaggerated.. taking advantage on the fact that there are no alternatives around.. On the other hand the mini market prices were reasonable. The entertainment program was pathetic. Not professional or fun at all.

Last, we come to Greece to enjoy with the local culture, music, etc. But.. From some reasons there were hardly not Greek music or traditional tavernas in the resort.

There is a close small city - karoudy. 5 minutes drive from the village. Nice one. Worth a visit.

To summarize, poor value for money. Does not worth 4 hours drive from Athens..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank YossiHaimiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The Grecotel Thalasso is the best resort we have experienced in Greece (our 5th visit). It is one of three Grecotels clustered together - the other two being the Mondola Rosa (a bit more exclusive) and the Village, an all inclusive family resort. The Thalasso is very tasteful and an excellent infrastucture. Fabulous pools, spa and tennis courts. The food in the main restaurant for breakfast and dinner was excellent and varied. My only complaint is that the Orange juice was a watered down sugar solution with an orange colour. Why-o-why in a country that grows oranges, do they serve such muck? The Sea Dunes restaurant serves also very good food for lunch, however, the prices are really inflated. The pool bar serving club sandwiches is a better deal. The service was friendly and efficient.
The beach is great - fine sand, very clear warm water. In the afternoon the breeze would pick up pretty consistently, so it never felt too hot despite 32-34°C temperatures.

All in all, a really great resort to be recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ossie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyllini
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
#1 of 1 in Killinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.3 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Illia Palms
Illia Palms
#7 of 9 in Kyllini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
15.5 mi away
Aldemar Olympian Village
0.8 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso

Property: Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Address: Kyllini 27050, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Kyllini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kyllini
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kyllini
#4 Family Hotel in Kyllini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Resort Thalasso Hotel Kylini
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Kylini
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso Greece/Kyllini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing