We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for vacation with children” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kyllini
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for vacation with children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Incredible location, beautiful virgin nature, very quiet place and in the same time very friendy atmosphere and thought-out service and organization not to feel bored. Excellent place for family holidays.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    10
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
21
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

When you have a great boutique hotel located at one of Greece's finest sandy beaches, when the service is great and when people are polite and friendly and when the food is of very high quality then you can only rate this as excellent!!

We spent a week at Mandola Rosa staying at one of the villas and having the golden sandy beach at our footsteps... The villa was superb and very spacious something that gives a very different feeling to family holidays. We have stayed at Thalasso before that (which is also nice with great food and nice people too but not a boutique) and we were planning to make our move to our next destination in Greece, however we decided to prolong our holiday at the Olympia
Riviera and we decided to stay at Mandola. It proved to be a very wise idea!

Breakfast was served at the veranda overlooking the beautiful gardens and the Ionian sea and the islands of Zakynthos and Kefalonia. One of the greatest times of the day with tranquil
atmosphere and nice breakfast. A tip to potential visitors is to also take advantage of the items
which are not on the buffet such as tasty omelettes etc..The beach is very beautiful and I dare to say one of the finest in Greece..water sports and sports activities on the beach such as volley ball are available on a daily basis.. For more activities such as tennis football or simply going to
the gym or spa one must only have the stamina since there is plenty going on...if you like to jog
do take the forest jogging route which is very beautiful and extremely green or alternatively jog on the beach on this endless stretch! The main swimming pool gives amazing views to the beach
and is very relaxing...though most of the people naturally prefer the amazing beach...
Our kids had a great and kept very busy in the morning, in the afternoon ( horse riding is recommended) and there are also activities until 10:30 pm allowing parents to spent time together and enjoying the gastronomy of Le Cap Voyage or the Asian Rosa restaurants. I
should say that one should make sure that when visiting Cap voyage restaurant to be there during sunset since the view is indeed phenomenal and one of the spots not to miss! The sun
'divining' in the Ionian and giving amazing views of the islands of Zakynthos and Kefalonia whilst
the food is simply outstanding...we would be very happy if we had more options in terms of night
life but like I already stated this is close to perfection...

We felt very welcomed from all staff working there, managers, sales manager, bar tenders people at the restaurants and at the kids club. We look forward to going back there again!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pavlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
294 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Absolutely astonishing location perfect for those who look for cleanest and longest beaches in Mediterranean. Most probably this is the best beach boutique hotel in Greece with de lux accomodation, nice and friendly international service and pleanty opportunities not to get boared with the sunshine!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max120368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenchen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We have spent one week in Villa in Mandola rosa.
Our luxurious villa - 63 - was sea view, beachfront on small hill with direct access to the private beach, Indoor 105m² - 2 bedrooms, Jacuzzi, 2 bathrooms, Outdoor - private garden 70-150m², Private pool 32m². Exactly like description from official pages. Design of the villa is combination of chateau style and ancient Greek style.
It was absolutely magnificent view from the terrace and great private rest there. Our villa was very spacious and also comparing to others in very good location. Nobody can see to your garden and garden is also bigger than by others.
We didn’t experience anything what we could complain. With combination with all-inclusive packet in Thalaso hotel it was lovely stress less week with great privacy and comfort.
Breakfast on terrace by Mandola rosa main building was also highlight of the day.
During our stay it looked like all other guests from villas were Russians.
Service was also provided on private beach with dedicated sunbeds. They changed everyday towels there.
Beach - very nice, maintained, clean, flat access to sea, shallow and clean water. Very quite, but not isolated. Other guest can walk on the beach, what shouldn't disturb.

Room Tip: Pick a villa on the hill with direct access to the beach and with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank varani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
159 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

I have been frequenting this resort complex for business since a few years. This year I stayed in a villa of the best unit, the Mandola Rosa. This is a different feeling from the rest of the two. It is very exclusive and luxurious.The service is very discreet and the staff responds immediately to any request. We had an individual tent by the beach reserved for us. Ice tea and fruit were served on a complimentary basis. The villa had a big and a smaler bedroom, but both were comfortable. If I ever get the chance, I will be back. The impressions are still strong.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room away from the party area , adjacent to the villas. Try to booka villa or room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgepap_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
167 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel complex is large with many pools which are frequently empty. It has a long stretch of sandy beach with many loungers for guests to use. The view to the surrounding islands is superb. The staff were friendly and the resort seemed very quiet and peaceful. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The food was average. The main drawbacks are that there is nothing else around there so there are no other restaurants or villages to visit for variety and it is relatively expensive, especially food and drink (for which you are captive).

In summary a good resort for a stay in this area if you want to treat yourself.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank adeno_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff at Mandola Rosa made us feel so welcome and at home!!! We had a beautiful pool villa direct on the beach with a perfect view of the beautiful beach. The villa is comfortable and well thought out with everything you need for a comfortable stay and the bathroom is amazing!!! The outdoor area is great and private-a great place to have your breakfast and to lounge and relax and completely private. The rooms are serviced every morning and again tidied in the evening when they turn down the beds.

What can I say about the staff??? Not enough!!! Everyone is there to completely spoil and pamper you and all have the biggest smiles and "good mornings". Everyone from the Manager to the gardeners and everyone in between makes you feel like you are at home and are friendly, polite and go out of their way to ensure you have everything you need; nothing is too hard!!!!!!!

We had a wonderful stay at Mandola Rosa and would not hesitate to recommend this resort and for sure we will also return. Thank you to everyone who made our short 7 day stay so amazing and one of the best holidays i have ever had!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mairy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyllini
0.0 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
0.0 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
#1 of 1 in Killinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Illia Palms at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Resort
0.0 mi away
The Westin Resort, Costa Navarino
0.0 mi away
The Romanos Resort, Costa Navarino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas

Property: Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
Address: Kastro, Kyllini 270 50, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Kyllini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kyllini
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kyllini
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kyllini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandola Rosa Suites And Villas
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas Hotel Kylini
Mandola Rosa Hotel
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas Greece/Kyllini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing