We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Kyllini
GreenLeadersGold level
Southern Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome and relaxing”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights with a group of 20 people, including myself, my husband, our 11 year old son and my brother. Wen had a bungalow with a pool and we absolutely loved it. All the pools as well as the big pool were sparkling clean and fresh. Our room in building E was very nicely updated. The beach was the best I have seen in Europe-- trulygolden sand and even on a hot July day it was very pleasant. It wasn't crowded and we had chairs and shade. Breakfasts at the hotel were lovely and we hadndinner at a taverna in Castro two nights-- delicious and local.

Room Tip: Go for the bungalows with pools. Totally a splurge that was unforgettable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss0uriM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    72
    34
    12
    3
See reviews for
172
73
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

There are many luxury resorts in Greece, only a few make you feel at home. Ideal for quiet family holidays with excellent facilities, beautiful beach nearby and by far the most friendly and professional staff that we have experienced in Greece.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dimitris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Beautiful resort, fully equipped with what you expect from a 5 star hotel. All the personell was very friendly and polite and always smiling. The beach (which is really a golden sandy beach, like the name of the hotel) is only 2 minutes from the resort & you can easily acess it with the hotel's shuttle bus. Amazing swimming pools all over the hotel (a true oasis) but the most amazing of all the pools was our private swimming pool in front of our bungalow!!! Greek family owned resort and the personal touch of the family running the hotel was very evident in every little detail. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: The specific weekend I visited the hotel only with my husband (and not my two sons) but I highly rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Langelidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

My rating would be 3.5 if there was one. It is between average and good. I would not and did not give it a very good rating.

The resort is family friendly and 90% of the guest there are families with kids. The other 10% is retired folks enjoying their time off. If you are a romantic couple looking to enjoy your time this place will put you off having kids for ever. There is alway some kid crying which is normal if you are a parent and probably block it out.

The resort is smaller than you might think which we liked. It is a very easy place to move around and kid safe (except the pools). My kids really enjoyed the pools and got most out of it. Really fun, especially the kiddy pool which was knee deep.

We booked a family bungalow which was large with a sharing pool. The room was nice and the pool made things even easier for an afternoon swim.

The room was clean but the room service was running late. The hotel was fully booked so service was running late trying to keep up. They would clean the room mid day so either waking us up or doing a quick job to get out of our way.

There is also a spa (which I did not even go to see), a tennis court, gym and kids club. The girls at the kids club were very sweet and polite and my daughter loved them. Lots of drawing, activities and generally kept them busy for us to enjoy a much needed mid day siesta.

The food, which was breakfast, lunch and dinner was good, huge selection and most dishes were above average. The only thing is that it might get boring after a couple of days.

There is wifi on the resort but in most areas the signal is weak.

The beach is 500m away with a hotel bus at your service. The beach is sandy with umbrellas and loungers for hotel guests. Other than that there is more or less nothing in the area.

I mentioned that the place lacked character. It seemed that they had a list to get the 5 star rating and just followed it to the word. Nothing more, nothing less. No personal touch or character.

We had a couple of complaints and they did not seem to be very helpful or at least their excuses were not convincing.

Try to avoid a room near the main pool where the main bar is. There is constant music playing which can be heard at the rooms which can be annoying.

We enjoyed our time there mostly because the kids had a good time and because we managed to rest. I would not go again but I do not regret going at the first place. I would recommend it but under circumstances.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AgentAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piraeus, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This is a nice small hotel. Perfect place to just relax, read and just do nothing. We were scheduled to stay for 3 days but our next travel destination was cancelled so we decided to stay on for a week. The first room we were in was nice, clean and quiet towards the back. of the complex There was no sea view but a view of the complex and the pool. There is tennis court nothing special. Main Pool ok depth 1.5 metres and smaill pools for children. Staff are interesting people to watch and meet with. Attentive. We were half board, food was not that great, food was being recyled from previous day. As I was told you can't please all people everyone has different tastes and demands in regard to their holiday stay. Ok I agree but I couldn't care less if you are trying to cut costs on my stay. I work hard during the year to be able to take this holiday that costs me about 200 euros a day. After the 3rd day they exchange our room because when we asked to stay on the room was booked to someone else. I would expect that when someone chooses to stay on you would give them a same or even maybe better room but not a room less quality than the one you are frist stayed. Oh I forgot to mention on the first stay our room had no aircondition some type of electrical proplem. When this was fixed they didn't inform us this was fixed and I was sweating to death in 36 degrees (celicus) I had to call to ask what was happening with the a/c and I was informed "oh it's been fixed early this morning". The second room was an older room right above the main reception and right next to the pool you can imagine the noise during the day. In the main pool area there is a dozer which has a wooden platform woobly and the middle wood is cracked. Anyway small imperfications within the complex but to someone who is observant you cannot nto notice. The manager Angelos is an all around man and tries to please everyones needs, just hope he dosen't burn out before the season ends. The owner is around the hotel and involved, nice gentlemen. The beach is not near the hotel you will either need a car or the hotel has a van that will drive you to and from the hotel. Their is gentlemen at the beach who is very good at his job as soon as he sees you coming towards the beach he will come to assist you in obtaining a beach chair and umbrella and I noticed he keeps an eye on the swimmers their are big waves during certain times of the year. Will I come back to the hotel yes I will. I could be as someone told me at the hotel very opinionated to the imperfecations I noticed, I don't care I was only trying to assist them to do better.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Lovely hotel with very helpfull staff. The villa I stayed is superb and the private pool big and clean.I really didn't expect to find such a nice place to stay next to an endless sandy beach.I definitely suggest this awesome resort and I will come back

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioannis64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This resort is a peaceful paradise for everyone who need calm, friendly environment, good food,relaxation and luxury .I lately passed 3 marvelous days in OGB and i can say that it was worth it ,really it was!
the owner manager is a good guy very friendly and checking all the details to have his guest feel comfortable in all the senses.About the OGB staff i stayed speechless , they impressed me with their good attitude , always listening the guests and giving their attentions in every details for you to feel like home!
The rooms are very clean, good wifi signal for internet , perfect swim pool with clean water !
The food is well done from a lovely woman Chef .
Well in sum this place will remains in my heart cause it's a really good environment, With one of the well preserved Franco Castle to visit, the first Olympic village at 50 minutes of the hotel, well you have activities and everything is done for you to be satisfy!
The beach is close to the resort and the water is clean and perfect for swimming !
If i could rename this place i would say the spirit of peaceful life! Yes that's it
You really want a vacation in Greece , now you know where to go ....

Room Tip: Well in this hotel there is no specific place that i can advise cause every room is perfect !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SAKY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyllini
1.3 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
1.5 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
#1 of 1 in Killinis
388 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Illia Palms
Illia Palms
#7 of 9 in Kyllini
42 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Brati - Arkoudi
Hotel Brati - Arkoudi
#1 of 2 in Vartholomio
67 reviews
16.3 mi away
Aldemar Olympian Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Kilini Beach | Kalamia, Kyllini 270 50, Greece
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Kyllini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kyllini
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kyllini
#3 Family Hotel in Kyllini
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kyllini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe that our guests create a vision about their ideal holidays. This is something that we have to protect and elevate. For that reason we are dedicated to offer the highest quality services. Taking this philosophy under consideration, we create the requirements for someone to generate the ideal memories in an environment full of luxury and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Golden Beach Hotel Kylini
Olympia Golden Beach Kylini
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa Greece/Kyllini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing