We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Robinson Club Kyllini Beach
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kyllini
Certificate of Excellence
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

We had the most amazing two weeks, I just have to mention the friendless and profesionalism of all members of staff. In particular Craig in the gym who's knowledge was first class, the varied programmes give both my wife and I the chance to get involved in alot of classes and events.
Food was excellent always a pleasure to visit the restaurants. The kids club allowed us to have some valuable time together.
I would have no hestiation in recommending this hotel to any family who want the best of everything!!!!!!

Room Tip: Use the gym and wellness facilities and get involved with the classes, first rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    71
    28
    12
    7
See reviews for
198
47
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was my third successive yearly visit to this hotel. this alone speaks volumes for the hotel. This year we decided to take a garden view room for my family. They put us in the part of the hotel opposite the Kids Club.

I would not recommend the garden view rooms for one main reason: they are hot. There is no sea breaze during the night (in the sea view rooms we would frequently sleep without aircon), and had to sleep each night with air-con. Also these rooms are hit by the morning sun and are roasted due to this fact. I much prefer the sea view rooms, they are worth the price difference.

Note: aircon can not be temperature set having basically three functions: off-medium-high. We slept with medium.

By the way the noise from the Kids club (mainly music) did not bother us at all.

One Con this year was the elevators in the building next to the Kids Club: they were hot, stuffy and smelly as it seemed that all the kitchen fumes were vented somewhere near the elevators and they constantly smelled of food!!

Another con was the slowly dissapearing beach! In the past three year we have noticed that the beach on one side of the beach (near the Sea Sports Club) was slowly dissapearing and it seems that the rest of the beach will slowly follow...I do not know if they can do anything about this.

Room Tip: Dont go for a Garden view and if possible avoid the part of the hotel near the Kids Club because of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKIOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We've been to Kyllini Beach 4 times now with our 3 kids and the kids beg to go back every summer. The employees are super friendly (I was impressed that several employees came to welcome us back and remembered our previous stays), the service is great, the meals are fantastic with a lot of variety to satisfy even the pickiest eater, and the beach is ideal for young kids (shallow but very clear water with a long sandy beach). The resort also offers kid-friendly entertainment and activities. In early July we went to Kyllini Beach with 5 other families from the US and we all had a wonderful time. As we were driving away, my son was talking about all the things he plans to do next summer at the resort. My only recommendation to the resort is that they renovate the rooms in the near future. That said, considering the resort is all-inclusive, the prices they charge are very reasonable. Overall - great experience and kudos to the management for hiring, training and retaining such a great, super-friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athina1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay at kylinni resort, great location set on a beautiful beach.
The hotel is very nice in style and decor, always immaculately clean.
The food was a very high standard for every meal.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the essentials.
The sport and wellness programmes are first class, they have great facilities and equipment and run everyday.

But what makes the resort so fantastic is the staff. Every worker we passed, spoke with, had a meal with were polite, smiling and made a very welcoming atmosphere.

In particular Craig and Aya from the fitness, they continously went out of there way in helping and assisting me and my husband and they really did made our holiday very enjoyable. Craigs knowledge and ability in the leisure facilities, alongside his excellent fitness classes really shine through and throughout our stay, many guests had the same opinion. Also Aya was so helpful and her yoga courses were the highlight of my husbands stay.

I would recommend kylinni beach resort to any couple, family of all ages. It was a lovely vacation and I will miss the whole team

5*

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wigkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I spent a long week end with my family of 4 and had great fun. There's lot's of sports activity going on to keep you fit, if this is what's you're after besides soaking sun at the beach. There are more than 6 (I think) clay tennis courts, a decent golf course, a huge gym as well as wind surfing and motorised sea sports facilities. Personnell as so friendly .... Food is gourmet and in great variety to choose from.

Room Tip: Never mind the expensive family room. Sea front ordinary rooms are OK for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SALONIKIOS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chios
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed to Kyllini Beach and resort for family vacations during Easter 2013.It`s about a 4 hours drive from Athens(going slowly and because the heavy traffic).The distance is 295 Kms.The hotel is just upon the sandy and shallow beach with huge public areas and play grounds.The days which we were there it was almost full with Greeks only and lots of children.This is a family hotel.Great place for kids.If you are couple or just adults its better go somewhere else.The hotel is apparently old(70`s) ,the rooms are rather small and with no satisfied sound-proofing.But it is clean throughout and all the exterior areas are ideal for children.Also the main lobby is spacious and very comfort.The variety and the quality of the food are above average,maybe it would fit to a 5 star hotel.But the ``treasure`` of this hotel is his staff.Professional,helpfull,willing,polite,smiley.Exactly what every`s hotel staff must be.All the time you are feeling the warmth and the wellcoming.I would like to remark the following:First,the number of the staff at ``Pergola ``bar(the pool bar) must increase.The waiting time there to be served is not acceptable.And second the matter of smoking in all the interior areas,even at the main restaraunt.If the management of the hotel did the proper recommendations,the situation would be better.It is an out of line matter.NON SMOKING HOTEL OR SMOKING?If i knew that my children would breathe other`s peoples smoke, I would never go to any smoking hotel.Overall great hotel for family vacations only.I recomend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miltoschios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Excellent pool facilities and fun activities for young kids. Fantastic sports facilities in wonderful gardens and green areas. Long, enjoyable beach, though sea is usually rough. Great selection of buffet meals with an abundance of choices. Reasonably sized rooms, with respectable cleaning service (better family rooms are quite costly and need advance booking). Entertainment programme is focused almost entirely on catering to foreign (lmostly German) tourists, as is most of the competent staff. Overall, an excellent choice for a family vacation if you can afford the price and can make very early bookings.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms over restaurant area - too noisy and smelly! The rest are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loukas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyllini
0.3 mi away
Olympia Golden Beach Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
Grecotel Olympia Oasis
#1 of 1 in Killinis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grecotel Olympia Riviera Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Illia Palms at Grecotel Olympia Riviera Resort
1.7 mi away
Mandola Rosa Suites & Villas
2.3 mi away
Almira Hotel
Almira Hotel
#1 of 1 in Arkoudi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robinson Club Kyllini Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinson Club Kyllini Beach

Property: Robinson Club Kyllini Beach
Address: Kyllini 270 50, Greece (Formerly Kyllini Beach)
Region: Greece > West Greece > Elis Region > Kyllini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kyllini
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kyllini
#1 Family Hotel in Kyllini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Robinson Club Kyllini Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinson Club Kyllini Beach is near Kastro on the Peloponnese in the south of the Greek mainland. Depending on the season, the adjoining beach reaches up to 11 kilometers long. Over 160,000 m² you can relax at the resort pools, see shows at the theater in the evenings, and enjoy a drink at the bar or NITE CLUB. Feel good and stay fit with WellFit(R) by going to the Finnish sauna, having a steam bath or enjoying a relaxing treatment. For sports enthusiasts, the resort offers a variety of sports, such as tennis, water sports, and mountain biking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robinson Club Kyllini Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyllini Beach Hotel Kylini
Robinson Club Kyllini Beach Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing