We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Excellent Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Saint Nicholas
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Psili Ammos
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We had a terrible first day in Samos due to some idiot who had probably the worst rooms there (if you ever hear about a Villa Barbara stay clear!!).

The staff at Saint Nicholas wes very friendly and very helpful. They found us the rooms we needed, the prices were reasonable, the rooms were super clean and fully equipped, the hotel was really nice (and it's going to get a restoration from September 08), the pool was big and lovely and Michalis at the bar made one of the best Cappucino freddo!

So all in all, a very good choice if you like a quiet place to spend your holidays in the island of Samos.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank mrkgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2008

Superb location, clean beach and sea, empty long beach with very few people. Area is not developed yet, hotel is the only facility there.
Only disadvantage was poor menu, not much for choice. Food was good, but still the same courses.
If you are looking for place without people, but as well without restaurants, supermarkets and bars, this is ideal choice for you.
We found ants in room located downstairs, it is better to order upper room.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Stanislaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
horsham england
18
Reviewed 22 June 2006

we found this hotel by accident with our two children and left our thomson 4 star immediately. This was quiet, peaceful, the staff were fantastic the food excellent. Rooms basic but interconnecting which we always either pay a fortune for or cannot obtain unless we book 7 months in advance. We would definitely recommend this hotel for something quiet not touristy and yet good for he family (we were the loudest people there)

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2006

We stayed at this little family run hotel September 2006. If you want a quiet, uncommercialised location with no nightlife - then it's perfect.
There's a long stretch of gleaming white pebble beach, sunbeds and umbrellas were free of charge.
There's a handful of tavernas within a 10 minute walk (along the beach or road) but we opted for half board because vegetarian options were mentioned.
The food was fine, homecooked and Greek, as opposed to Eurofood. The staff were lovely: friendly, courteous and efficient.
The hotel operated a complimentary shuttle bus each morning to Pythagorian or Samos (alternately) except Sundays - but returning early afternoon. Otherwise you'd need to hire a car for a full day out or further exploration.
A great number of the guests had been returning for many years to this hotel. I would definitely return

11  Thank KassieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dkrzesinska1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stefano F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Psili Ammos
18.2 mi away
Kampos Village Resort
Kampos Village Resort
#1 of 13 in Marathokampos
211 reviews
2.5 mi away
Kerveli Village Hotel
Kerveli Village Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kerveli
183 reviews
4.1 mi away
Doryssa Seaside Resort
Doryssa Seaside Resort
#3 of 37 in Pythagorion
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Samaina Inn Hotel
Samaina Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Karlovasi
263 reviews
8.3 mi away
Arion Hotel
Arion Hotel
#3 of 20 in Kokkari
158 reviews
4.4 mi away
Samos Bay Gagou Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Nicholas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Nicholas

Address: Mykali Beach, Psili Ammos 831 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Samos > Psili Ammos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Psili Ammos
Price Range: £49 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint Nicholas 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Saint Nicholas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing