We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique place for couple for rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Golden Sun

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Falassarna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Golden Sun
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Falassarna
Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique place for couple for rest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

We like the apartment and do not find something negative.
This family hotel have a good and kindly atmosphere, include the breakfast
The room was clean and the room and pce good for couple looking for rest and quite
atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bmoNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    18
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

Falasarna is a very beautiful and quiet place. Hotel Golden Sun has very basic facilities, but it's clean and friendly. Location is perfect to discover Western part of Crete including Balos lagoon (boat trips from Kissamos which is nearby) and of course Falasarna itself with its wonderful sandy beaches. Hotel staff provided us information about the region and told us about free excursion to Ancient Falasarna (very interesting but be prepared to climb the mountains).
We stayed in triple room which was very simple and small for 3 adults. It wasn't a problem for us, but if you are very much used to comfort, better think twice. Furniture and bathroom facilities were old. On the other hand, we had spotless cleaning service every day, and I liked the mattress on the bed very much, it was really good and comfortable (I have troubles with my back and always pay attention to such things).
You also should be aware that Falasarna region has very beautiful nature, sights, sea and beaches, but you won't find big hotels, bars or anything, no nightlife at all. Few small tavernas with nice local food, but nothing more than that.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalia_Seregina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

very nice stay at golden sun hotel. we spent a week and we enjoyed a lot our holiday there. the flat was nice and clean with all necessary. Nice landlord and really nice location: close to beautiful beach and very quite at night. far from loud clubs or bars, just nature.

Room Tip: it is a bit isolated for shops and supermarket. only a couple of small local market.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nicola71london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

The owner was extermely kind and hospitable. We were assigned a great spacious room with romantic finishings and a lovely view on the sea. Breakfast was good and I found the place very relaxing with lush greenery surrounding the hotel. I would recommend this place to all those seeking quiet relaxing moments.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HK_Penny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falassarna
2.2 mi away
Balos Beach
Balos Beach
#1 of 2 in Kaliviani
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.7 mi away
Galini Beach Hotel
Galini Beach Hotel
#1 of 16 in Kissamos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Marine
Aqua Marine
#13 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#2 of 16 in Kissamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kavousi Resort
Kavousi Resort
#2 of 6 in Falassarna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Falasarna Beach Studios&Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golden Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golden Sun

Property: Hotel Golden Sun
Address: Falassarna, Crete 73400, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Falassarna
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Falassarna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most beautiful areas of Chania (in Crete - Greece) with an unlimited view to the spectacular beach of Falassarna (1st prize of the best beach in Europe 2002) just 200 m. from the sea, you can find our news stone built maisonettes and "GOLDEN SUN" studios. The walls are built with solid stone which came out during the excavations of our land, so the colours and the materials can perfectly match to the area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Golden Sun Falassarna, Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing