We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Carlesberg did Holidays !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Filia Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If Carlesberg did Holidays !”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This was our first Trip to Skiathos and of course to Filia. After an overnight flight we arrived very tired but were imediately felt at home under the care of Christos and Ann Marie.

The BBQ night and Sunset Beach night is a wonderful way to break the Ice and meet other guests especially when the Ouzo and Mythos is flowing
Christos takes you to the sunset beach and after a relaxing drink watching the sunset we were taken back to Filia to enjoy a lovely meal of kleftico or sea bass with Greek Salad.

Ann Marie and Christos will organise anything for you, just ask Christos, who will book you a table in a taverna anywhere on the island, organise car hire. Just ask him and he will do his best
We booked a boat trip and friends that we had made at Filia also fancied coming along so Christos arranged to book them on the excursion and he also drove us to the port taking away the stress of getting there on time .

The rooms are typically Greek and basic but that is what we expected. They are clean and comfortable, with lovely views as Filia is high up.
The hill up to Filia is steep but challenging in very hot weather but there is an alternative path up which is less taxing.

There are plenty of Tavenas to choose from and they are all about 10 to 20 mins walk away , our favourite was Rattatouille

Despina the cleaner was always cheerful and although she could not speak English she conversed in her own happy way saying " busy busy busy " a lovely and hard working lady.
We have holidayed in many Greek Islands in over 25 years and Filia was the first place who made us feel so welcome and Christos and Ann Marie would always remember your name.
we will certainly return.
Oh and Christos your Mythos is always ice cold
Tony and Dawn
Room 14

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    17
    9
    5
    5
See reviews for
64
251
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

After reading all the rave reviews on trip advisor we (my friend and I) booked a two week holiday at the Filia studios.On arrival we were shown to our accommodation which was,as many Greek Islands are, very basic.The island is lovely , we found our way around by bus and went on a boat trip to Skopolos which was fabulous.There are a selection of tavernas around the area most of them are very nice especially The Sunrise.The disappointment was in the Filia, after reading all the rave reviews and booking on the strength of them it was nothing like what we expected.The food there was nothing special,the service again, was nothing special .The wardrobe door came off and we waited three days to have that put back on.The bottom of my clothes draw was almost completely out ,that was'nt attended to until the day before we came home.There were long black hairs in the shower drain, we both have red hair,the cleaner worked very hard but she had an awful lot of work to do for one person.Other people who were there also expressed their disappointment mostly due to what they had read on the reviews.!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank 280304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Very friendly welcome. Christopher and Annemarie went out of their way to please and make our holiday a chilled out affair. We met some lovely people at the sunset trip/meal organised by the family. Skiathos is a place you will want to go time and time again. The boat trip to skopolos was lovely too.

Room Tip: Room 8 had a lovely view not in direct sun which we preferred .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

These apartments are basic and just as one would expect but there is nothing basic about the service which is absolutely second to none. This is a family run business and they are passionate about making their guests happy. Even at the end of the season Christos and Ann Marie arranged trips out and special nights. They were on hand all day every day to provide food and drink at the pool bar/restaurant and to arrange any trips, transport etc that you might want. They were happiest when the guests were chatting together around the beautiful pool area. It is no wonder that they attract so much repeat business as they thoroughly deserve it for being the most genuine and kind people we have ever met!

Room Tip: We had room 9 which had two bedrooms so it was huge but it was on the ground floor but we still had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou_Jenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful holiday in Skiathos much enhanced by the accomodation and extremely friendly and helpful service provided by Christos and all members of his staff. They were always pleased to provide any information or answer any enquiries about the local facilities. . A particular highlight was the barbecue evening which was thoroughly enjoyed by more than twenty staying guests with superb food and our introduction to traditional Greek dancing. We were extremely grateful to Christos, who drove me to Skiathos town one morning when we needed urgent medication from a pharmacy. We enjoyed the relaxing hours on the sunbeds with cool drinks and the swimming pool with accompanying shower and toilet facilities. We recommend Filia Studios to anyone looking to enjoy a holiday on Skiathos.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 38keithT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Having read all the positives reports prior to arriving we were sadly disappointed with our findings, and before the legion of loyal Filia supporters start banging their drums yes we know Greek accommodation its basic but having travelled to many Greek islands this has got to be the "most basic" we have come across, breakfast in the kitchen was a farce, the electric rings were next to the stainless steel sink (see photo's) & once they heated up the heat transferred to the sink making it extremely hot & dangerous, the kettle &/or toaster had to stand on the floor as there was no room, the bathroom was small & mouldy & having read Richards 196511 reviews he clearly had the same room after us which obviously wasn't checked over before his stay. The pool area was pleasant & quiet, the food around the pool was okay but not exceptional,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank JPound74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

11-25 September 13. Pleasantly surprised to be met by Christos and Anne Marie on our arrival at Skiathos Airport and taken directly to the apartments in their own mini bus. So much more personal than the usual holiday company transfer coach. Great company with many who had been there several times before. The rooms were basic but clean and were kept so each day by very friendly staff. Air conditioning and safe were available. Our hosts and Mama Filia could not do enough to make our stay more memorable. Good food and drink was available at all times during the day. The kalimarakia is to be highly recommended!!.Evening entertainment was arranged at least three times a week. Spent many relaxing hours around the lovely clean swimming pool. Overall we would thoroughly recommend these studios.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
0.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,016 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
750 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.7 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filia Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filia Studios & Apartments

Property: Filia Studios & Apartments
Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Troulos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios Filia Hotel a family run business with a personal touch offering holiday accommodation with attention to detail of customer needs around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Filia Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filia Studios And Apartments
Filia Studios & Apartments Hotel Troulos
Filia Studios & Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing