We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very warm weather even warmer welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Filia Studios & Apartments
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Troulos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed at the Filia studios for a quick week in July and the welcome and hospitality were outstanding. When we arrived by taxi Christos came to introduce himself and take us to our apartment explaining where everything was and how it worked. The apartment was clean with an adequately equipped kitchen area & typical Greek feel. The balcony had a lovely view over the pool & bar area to one side and down the valley to the sea on the other. After unpacking we went down to the bar where we met Anne-Marie and ordered our first Mythos that were given to us on the house as a welcome. We ordered lunch before going out for a walkabout to explore and it was cooked by Christos's Mum and was really enjoyable. As we'd had an early start and a long day we decided to eat at the bar and again had a great meal.
The family are obviously very proud of their apartments and are happy to help with anything you need such as booking tables in local restautants or advising you on beaches to visit etc. We went on a sunset trip driven by Christos to a beautiful beach where we had drinks while we watched the sun go down and then back to Filia for a group meal with the new friends we'd been introduced to. The Filia barbaque was also great fun and excellent value for money as was all the food we ate there.
We love the Greek islands and indeed the people as they are such friendly people but I can honestly say that the welcome and friendliness shown to us at Filia was outstanding.
Thank you Christos Anne -Marie and all the family for a lovely holiday.
Big thank you also for taking us to the airport for our flight home.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TheJonesGang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

We read the reviews and they truly reflected our experience. If you want to join in or you prefer to sit back and watch others take part in arranged cultural activities it doesn't matter. All the staff are tuned in to be polite and to please. Everything is clean and the food and drink readily available almost any time of the day. Just ask and you will get a clear and precise answer its never too much trouble. The accommodation is basic but is all you need. The hill to the site is steep for those who have difficulty walking and it is a 10 minute walk to the bus stop and regular buses that take you to a large selection of quality beaches. Many choose to stay at the pool which is very suitable and there is often a lovely warm breeze on the hill. Hiring transport is a good idea though we managed without.

Room Tip: All rooms offer sheltered balconies for all or part of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mactech77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed here mid June for two weeks, our first visit recommended by family, had a wonderful time, felt at home as soon as we arrived... I had hoped for one of the views I had seen on their FB page and Christos didn't disappoint...amazing views over Troulos and the sea... Filia studios are a family run place and it shows... everyone chats to everybody as friends...and are so helpful. Lots of things to do organised by Christos and Ann-Marie which gets everyone together, but also fine if you want to do your own thing, we did a mix of both... the weekly BBQ evening is amazing, I wasn't sure it was *our thing*... but believe me, it was the BEST night and still brings a smile when I remember it... fabulous! We even joined in one of the guests wedding blessing on the beach at sunset followed by a wonderful meal well into the early hours, all the hotel guests joined in and we had an amazing night with lovely people.. how many places would that happen? Family commitments may mean we might not be able to go back sadly, but rest assured, if we can, we WILL.. Some fantastic memories we have and so many LOVELY people we met... thank you to all, especially the Filia family, a special shout out to Bridget and Mick, Helen and Ray... for the laughs you provided, Ray especially made me laugh more than Ive ever in my life.. lovely place attracts lovely people... Thank you Christos, Ann-Marie and all the family.. XXX for Despina, the lovely smiley hard working magical cleaner, who kindly found my gold cross and chain hung on the mirror and shouted to us.. my friend my friend waving the chain at me just before we left... Our studio was lovely, everything we needed, the pool area fab.. frozen glasses for the Mythos, gorgeous cold wine... bliss.. :) Really hope we can come back one day... :) Ps, yes, to get the views you have to climb, the steep hill or the more leisurely walk... I was determined to conquer *the hill* and I did... 3 times, in soaring heat lol , wasn't that bad.. :)

Room Tip: All rooms have a lovely view... ours was room 7 on top floor and we loved our high sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank ScottyDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We had a truly wonderful holiday at Filia at the beginning of the season, Ann-Marie, Christos, Mama and the lovely smiley Despina made this one of our best holidays ever. The view from the apartment was fantastic, the grounds are beautifully kept by Christos' Dad - who loves to show you his kids (baby goats). We managed to have conversations with Despina (the smiley cleaning lady) even though we couldn't understand each other!! Mama cooked gorgeous meals but if you wanted to eat out Ann-Marie and Christos offered advice as to the best places to visit, you were under no pressure to eat at the studios. As they say, we arrived as guests and left as friends - an excellent holiday all round.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Matt_6423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Just back (less than a day) from 2nd trip to Filia and the wonderful people that make it so good. We were last there in July 2011, so it's had a few years and lots of guests to contend with, yet is so unchanged (other than with improvements) that the most effective thing I can do is copy my review of 3 years ago to demonstrate how well run and professional Chris, Ann-Marie and the family are to maintain standards that businesses across the world would strive for...stay here to support the Greek economy, you won't regret it...

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Filia is a unique place, not exceedingly plush or swish, though it has an atmosphere and service provided that is utterly superb. Nothing is too much to ask of Christos and his family, they go out of their way, consistently, to ensure that your holiday is exactly as you want it to be and that you get the best experience available. Have never said that I'd go back to a holiday destination twice, as there's a lot of places to see and visit, though I know we will all be back here, probably in the near future, cannot praise it high enough!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank andym2129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Welcoming - extremely friendly - wonderful food - gorgeous pool area and lounging area. Anne- Marie and Christos are perfect hosts - along mama filia and the lovely lady doing the cooking - nothing at all is too much trouble.The view from our room (21) is breathtaking. Tony and Di

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DianneMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Two days at Filia and we booked for next year which will be our 5th visit in a row. Having visited many Greek islands which we loved but never went back to it has come as a surprise to us that we cannot stay away from Skiathos and Filia.

As always we experienced the now well-known fabulous welcome of the Sanidas family. Chris and Ann Marie and everyone at Filia are so helpful and nothing is ever too much trouble making sure that you enjoy every last minute of your holiday.

The whole place has a lovely family feel and you are put at ease and into instant relaxation mode as soon as you arrive. We have stayed in 4 different sets of rooms – they have all been great – basic but with everything that you could need. There have been some criticisms in the past on Tripadvisor about the kitchens but Chris has upgraded some this year (and we certainly enjoyed one of these) and the rest will be upgraded when this season is finished. In each of the rooms we have occupied there has been a different but no less spectacular view. The whole complex is clean and the swimming pool and pool bar are a joy.

Although at first glance the hill up to Filia seems a little daunting there is an easier route to one side and as someone who had a car accident in the last year and damaged both legs it really is not that bad and a small stop to see the goats on the way up ensures that it is not that strenuous – there is no rushing around at Filia so you can just take your time.

There is no pressure if you want to do your own thing but if you want company the Barbecue night each week and the visits to the beach for the sunset are always a treat.

Can’t wait to get back to Filia next year – already on countdown (got a countdown app on my phone!) and with any luck Ann Marie will have thought up a few new cocktails for us to try.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank MadelineandMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
3.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
976 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
3.0 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filia Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filia Studios & Apartments

Address: Troulos 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Troulos
Price Range: £27 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studios Filia Hotel a family run business with a personal touch offering holiday accommodation with attention to detail of customer needs around the clock. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Filia Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filia Studios & Apartments Hotel Troulos
Filia Studios And Apartments
Filia Studios & Apartments Skiathos/Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing