We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Skiathos Premier Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Troulos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We loved Skiathos Premier. Having stayed in several other apartments in Skiathos over the years, this was by far the best! Very friendly staff, exceptionally clean & spacious apartment (top floor was wonderful views, but lots of steps). Lovely pool and areas around to relax. Troulos is great area with some excellent restaurants - 'Salt and Pepper' and 'Ratatouilie' both few mins walk and lovely food. Easy access to Skiathos town and beaches. We'll definitely return here.

Room Tip: Top floor is best view but up lots of steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were made to feel welcome.as we only booked late,we were given a family room (102),there was a little noise as we were overlooking to main road but the size and cleanliness of the room made up for it.the 2 lady owners were very pleasent and the 2 bar staff were also very nice.
Sunbathing was like nothing ive ever experienced before,many places ive been before has queues waiting for the doors to open at 9am so then can reserve their lounger.we casually strolled to the pool area around 11am everyday and had many beds to choose from,as for the beds,brilliant! A thick foam topping on a wide and long lounger,very comfy!
Overall i would 100% reconmend this hotel and definatley return,the whole place is spotless and very trendy ,thanks for a brilliant holiday!

Room Tip: We had a lower level room but the rooms overlooking the pool id have prefared,as i said in my review...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markiedav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a lovely apart/hotel. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. We had a cooking hob, a microwave and a toaster. The bed was large and comfortable. There was a large balcony over -looking the pool and a distant view of the sea. The pool was not huge but big enough. It was warmed by the sun and even I went in often. There were quite a few stairs up to our apartment so less fit people would need a lower floor. There were 3 shops nearby which sold all the basics including very nice croissants. The coop sold warm ones too. There were lots of very nice restaurants nearby. Try them all but the trip advisor site reviews them all very well and seemed to be accurate. The beaches are sandy and well managed.

Room Tip: Level 2 is high enough to get the view but not so high that you need oxygen to get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoolacombeArol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Skiathos Premier very much. Roula and Rania and the staff team are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms modern and bright with a kitchenette area, the balconies are also a good size. The room was cleaned daily, however I must agree with previous reviews regarding one or two aspects of the room cleaning, some days the bed looked as though the sheets had just been quickly thrown over in haste (a very minor thing, not a problem). The communal areas were always very clean and tidy, with nice modern deco. The bar area was always quiet when we stopped for a 'night cap' on the way back to our room, but George the bar man was always helpful. The rooms on the high floors have lovely views, but may not be best suited for anyone who struggles with steps or has walking difficulties as there are 73 steps from the pool area to the top floor. Troulos is a lovely low key place, the tavernas are spread out throughout the resort. Access to Skaithos Town is very easy as the bus stop is just outside the hotel, the bus trip at busy times is an experience on it's own! All in all we loved the Skiathos Premier and would definitely return.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linney99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Our return Holiday to this fantastic Hotel was even better. The whole family were cared for by the team at the Premier and many guests were there from the previous year, what a recommendation!
Everywhere was spotless and comfortable and George on the bar as helpful as always. We met Roula and her stunning new daughter for the first time and Rania and Roula are a great team who ensure their guests are CARED FOR AT ALL TIMES. Perfect location for thr perfect holiday.

Peter Houlston & family
Shropshire

Room Tip: All the rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here June 2014.Our room was on the 2nd floor and we had a side sea view, pool view and street view. The studio apartment was large, modern and also a large balcony. The self catering room had no oven and no microwave, just two small hot plates,which were in poor condition. The cleaning of the room prevented me giving the skiathos premier a five star rating. I agree with a fellow reviewer that the cleaning of the room was done in a very slap dash manner and I was surprised to find on arriving we had to make our own bed! Even more surprising was that one day we needed our towels changing so put the dirty towels in the shower so the maid knew we required clean towels ,only to find on returning to the room from our day out that the maid had got them out of the shower and hung them out to dry on the balcony! what a cheek!
I suggest the management either employ another maid or give her more time to do a good job.
The room price included a safe and air conditioning which was very good.
The owners,reception area were friendly. The bar area had no atmosphere and only saw two couples there in the evening,other nights no one at all.

The hotel is ideally placed with the bus stop across the road, the bus service is very good and at most costs 2 euros each.
Theres a hand full of tavernas and restaurants in the area, my favourite The Ratatouille.

Iam undecided if I would stay here again purely down to the cleaning issues, if they were sorted then I would return in a instance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supertpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

First time in Skiathos & had a lovely warm welcome from the owners and other staff. Spotlessly clean and lots of space to sit and relax in the sun or shade and plenty of sunbeds to go round. Very spacious room with comfortable bed & pillows. Good bus service with bus stop right opposite hotel. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We had room on third floor. Good view & afternoon/evening sun on balcony & heard no noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marchap45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troulos
3.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
392 reviews
3.7 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Premier Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Premier Hotel

Address: On the Main Road, Troulos 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Troulos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Troulos
Hotel Class:4 star — Skiathos Premier Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Skiathos Premier Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skiathos Premier Hotel Troulos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing