We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little piece of Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

There has not been a word " invented " yet to describe Porto Kalyves Apartments, breathtaking in its views, friendly in its ambience, and as for the family Atsalakis, they couldn't have been more welcoming if they had tried! As these apartments had only opened this season, it was with a little bit of trepidation that Jill ( my friend, neighbour and travelling companion ) booked for this years girls only holiday. We needn't have worried. The apartment was clean , fresh, airy and light. The kitchen was well equipped, the bathroom pristine and the bedroom cosy. There were two balconies to our room, the rear one used for the washing line to hang wet bikinis and beach towels on, so that the front of the property didn't look like a block of flats. The front balcony overlooks Souda Bay, and the view is unrestricted for as far as you can see, with Almerida to the right, and Souda peninsula to the left. We were made to feel so welcome by George and his sister in law Maria, and nothing was too much trouble for them and their families to make our stay memorable. They advised us on the best place to go for car rental ( Auto Club ) and even got Maria's brother, a local taxi driver, to take us to the airport to come back to UK.

The village was small enough to be friendly and big enough to have all amenities, and long may it continue to be so. We are going back next year, and hope this review will prove useful to those of you who want a peaceful holiday but near to all things Cretan...food, beaches and friendly people.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view and ours was on the first ( top ) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank suejarvis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Nice sea view, spacious apartment, beautiful furniture, excellent service, very clean.
Very comfortable bed.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kotsos4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Very friendly staff, lovely views, nice rooms = Great Place. The view from our balcony was magnificent. Deep blue sea, waves.... We really enjoyed our stay. I'm sure we'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiertolainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

The service was very good and the room also. We had a fantastic time and we felt like home......

Room Tip: All rooms have see view and all rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spirakos88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

The view of the sea from my balcony was magnificent and it was everything I wanted and more. It captivated me and made me relax, calm down and regain my lost self. The deep blue sea, the sound waves, the tweets of birds, the hospitality of the people there, makes it the perfect place for a carefree holiday. The entire complex is newly built overlooking the sea with very comfortable and neat rooms. There is unlimited access to the internet free of charge. The walks along the beach and all around the village are beautiful. And there are plenty of nice taverns and coffee bars to visit.

Room Tip: All apts have sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kostasforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kalyves
0.6 mi away
Kalyves Beach Hotel
Kalyves Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kalyves
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunrise Suites
Sunrise Suites
#2 of 6 in Kalyves
5.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Almyrida Residence
Almyrida Residence
#2 of 7 in Almyrida
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kiani Beach Resort
Kiani Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Kalami
4.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dimitra Studios
Dimitra Studios
#1 of 26 in Kalyves
5.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.5 mi away
Asterias
Asterias
#3 of 26 in Kalyves
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments

Property: Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments
Address: Apokoronas, Crete 730 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Kalyves
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Kalyves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Porto Kalyves Hotel seaside apartments is an eco conscious traditional Cretan group of seaside rental 2unit apartments, absolutely brand-new, that combines the unique Cretan traditional architecture with the modern facilities. The beautiful grounds, the traditional Cretan furniture, the traditional glazed windows, the eco orthobodily mattresses and pillows certified by ISO, will give you dreamy sleep and relaxation in a breathtaking landscape overlooking the endless seductive sea. At a distance of 17km on the west of the city of Chania, 15km far from the airport and 8km far from the Souda port,10m lies the vast sandy beach,50m far from kiosk and 200m far from Super Market. All the rooms have balcony with sea view. There is a fully equipment mini-kitchen, which contains 2 hotplates, a fridge, absorber, kitchen equipment, coffee machine, toaster, boiler, plates, glasses, cutlery and more kitchen and cooking equipment, free wi-fi, satellite TV, air-condition, free parking, pet acceptable.Enjoy the combination of Cretan sandy beaches and Porto Kalyves comfort and it will be like living... Like Gods!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Porto Kalyves Hotel Seaside Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing