We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Fun in Luxury!”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquility at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquility at night
Full size Gourmet Kitchen with Cable TV King size luxury bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Tranquility at night
Full size Gourmet Kitchen with Cable TV
King size luxury bedroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 Twin Canopy beds with extra Pullout on request
Yoga Deck
Open Air living
Shaded Pool deck and lounging area
Candlelight tranquility
Evening pooltime swim all hours
Serenity
Lounge & Dining Area
Poolside TV viewing with cable
Lounge Area
In Villa Spa treatments
Natural Stone Outdoor Bathrooms with Garden and Rain Shower
Private Entrance
Local antiques throughout
Art Bukit Style
Daily offerings
Villa Theo 1 occasional guests
Sunset at local Balangan Beach
Yoga, Surfing & Sunsets at local Balangan Beach
Surfing at Uluwatu
Flowers in bloom
Flowers in bloom
Flowers in bloom
Budha tranquility
Water features
Villa Theo Ungasan No 1
Doris
6x3 Natural Tile Infinity Pool in full sun
GWK Cultural Park minutes away from the Villa
New Kuta Golf minutes away from the Villa
Finns Beach Cave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cara B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Family Fun in Luxury!”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had such a wonderful time, the owners went above and beyond, always available for any information and help, fantastic rates, The Yoga platform was perfect for your morning and afternoon Asana. The house keeping was 5 Star, we will always come back to Theo Villa Ungasan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaicolo00...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just incredible”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at the villa for 5 nights with the family. Spacious rooms, very clean and tidy. Great pool to chill in if you're a bit hungover:-) Eliza was an absolute pleasure to deal with, extremely helpful. Would def recommend this villa and hope to come back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon M
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Exceeded my expectations”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family (three kids) stayed at Villa Theo in June for three nights and were so very pleased. The villa matched the pictures completely and did not disappoint. The owner was amazing from the start with lots of information and advice. She also checked in on us while we were there and followed up afterward. The Villa is all setup, so that you don't have to worry about anything. We would definitely return. The Villa is best for a couple and two single people or kids, but we made it work by adding a third sleeping area for one of our kids.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity of the villa - so well appointed and put together
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry S
1 review
“great villa ”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we had a really nice time in villa theo!
everything looked perfect and if you need anything it will be fixed immediately.
Eliza will make sure you have a great stay.
if you need a private chauffeur please take wayan he will show you the good places!

thank you for having us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryzie87
1 review
“Relaxing at its finest.”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed here for our last few nights on our trip through Bali an wished we could have stayed more!! The villa was perfect we had such a relaxing stay in such beautiful accomodation!location was ideal,with one of the biggest supermarkets just around the corner,close to one of the more scenic beaches in the area with good surf an plenty of good restaurants providing lots of yum food!!although we liked the idea of not leaving the villa as most restaurants will bring food straight to the door! Nothing but good things from this place!!
I hope that we can stay again an again....!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly C
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa for Family of 5”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Villa Theo 1 for a week and highly recommend it for a family as well as 2 couples

There is a super king size bed in the master bedroom and 2 singles in the other room with an additional mattress for a 3rd person

The villa has such a peaceful vibe and we loved the open living room, outdoor kitchen all poolside.

From the moment we booked, Eliza went out of her way to ensure the process was as easy as possible. She even sent out board games from Perth for us as she knew we were travelling with Children

Wayan picked us up from the airport and was happy to drive us wherever we needed. Jerro and Wayan (her sister) gave the most amazing massages and facials at our villa and we will definitely be returning to stay here.

Thank you Eliza and staff for an amazing week

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Theo Ungasan No 1. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the tranquility of the villa and surrounding area. We will pass on your kind words to Wayan and Jerro and thank you on their behalf. We are blessed to have such wonderful guests and look forward to having you stay again soon.
Warm Regards
Eliza & Neil Atkinson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and villa itself
Liked least: Maid did not arrive at the same time everyday
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Villa Theo Ungasan No 1. We are so happy you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the villa and surrounding area. We will pass on your kind words to Wayan and thank you on his behalf. We are blessed to have such wonderful guests and look forward to having you stay again soon.
Warm Regards
Eliza & Neil Atkinson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing