We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquility at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquility at night
Full size Gourmet Kitchen with Cable TV King size luxury bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Tranquility at night
Full size Gourmet Kitchen with Cable TV
King size luxury bedroom
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 Twin Canopy beds with extra Pullout on request
Yoga Deck
Open Air living
Shaded Pool deck and lounging area
Candlelight tranquility
Evening pooltime swim all hours
Serenity
Lounge & Dining Area
Poolside TV viewing with cable
Lounge Area
In Villa Spa treatments
Natural Stone Outdoor Bathrooms with Garden and Rain Shower
Private Entrance
Local antiques throughout
Art Bukit Style
Daily offerings
Villa Theo 1 occasional guests
Sunset at local Balangan Beach
Yoga, Surfing & Sunsets at local Balangan Beach
Surfing at Uluwatu
Flowers in bloom
Flowers in bloom
Flowers in bloom
Budha tranquility
Water features
Villa Theo Ungasan No 1
Doris
6x3 Natural Tile Infinity Pool in full sun
GWK Cultural Park minutes away from the Villa
New Kuta Golf minutes away from the Villa
Finns Beach Cave
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Nusa Dua Peninsula, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
stc8190
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had an exceptional stay here.

The service and attention from the owners is first class from start to finish - with excellent attention to every detail.

The villa is exactly as described here. Very comfortable and superbly furnished. Again the attention to detail is excellent - from the provision of mosquito repellent and toiletries to the music and sound / tv systems and a mobile phone - to the stocking of the fridge.

It would be easy to spend the whole time in the accommodation but there is so much to see and do.

We recommend supporting the local staff as much as possible - especially the massage lady and Wayan who was our guide and driver each day.

Top quality and well proved accommodation in a lovely rural setting - we cannot recommend it highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JGillan
1 review
“Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A perfect, peaceful and tranquil little place with plenty of space for our little family to relax, and the kids to be kids, whilst being emerged in the village life of Bali. Villa Theo Ungasan No1 has the most beautiful outdoor showers, the most comfortable beds, the most relaxing in villa masseuse, the most cutest little frogs and geckos to watch at night while kicking back in the outdoor entertainment area, and much much more! The pool was just beautiful and made so safe for our 2 young kiddies with a hired pool fence, organised by Eliza (the owner). She was more than happy to answer any questions or offer any ideas for eating, playing and exploring the local area and beyond. Her driver Wayan is to be commended and an asset to the Villa and Eliza. Give him a call and he'll take you and wait for you wherever you want to go. We would highly recommend Villa Theo Ungasan No1 to all our friends and family, and look forward to visiting again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally1615
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our own private Idaho!! Loved every minute of staying at Villa Theo!! Eliza, you sure know how to cater for every single need. Exceeded our expectations 10/10 on every level ✅

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChanelleD...
1 review
“Perfect 👌”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Eliza has set it up Theo Villa No 1 to include everything you could think you need for your trip to Bali. After a busy day of shopping and chaos it is so nice to come home to a peaceful serene environment. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable to relax in. My favourite parts were the outdoor shower and the outside entertainment area with the pool. Across the road is a beautiful little farm with a cow and some chickens and ducks! I would highly recommend this place to a family or a couple looking for peace and quiet. Thank you so much to Eliza and Wayan for a wonderful trip we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisa2553...
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“My first time to stay in a villa ! Loved it totally !!”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow,
What a charming villa in Uluwatu,away from any noises of traffic,only sounds to hear is from some frogs & geckos.This villa is beautifully layout with the spacious bedrooms with gorgeous outdoor showers with plants flowing down the shower area.Beds were heaven and very comfortable and with top quality bedding.
Loved the calmness when lazing around the lounge area,while overlooking the pool area.The fridge had a very nice supply of breakfast items for the first morning.Thanks ELIza and the lemon cocktail was delicious!! Everything that we may have needed was available here,Eliza went above & beyond to provided all that we needed,if you had forgotten something ,don't stress you will find it here !
Thank you Eliza for letting us share some of your paradise villa !! It was brilliant and I will be highly recommending the villa to our friends.

Cheers
ELISA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the area of villa and taxis come to the villa for our trips to the beach areas.
Liked least: Not appicable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful, tucked away from the crowds”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Awesome stay, everything was perfect and relaxing. Extremely quiet area tucked away in woodland. Away from the madding crowds, minutes to beautiful quiet beaches. Short walks to fantastic local restaurants. Driver on call and daily housecleaning. Great place to rejuvenate after a week in busy Kuta

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: cleanliness, communication and attention to detail
Liked least: had to eventually leave for home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MegMac100
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peace & tranquility”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We usually stay in Seminyak, but it's getting so expensive and chaotic that we decided to try the Bukit Peninsula. I'm so glad we did. And Villa Theo is the perfect base, it has everything you need - comfort and luxury in a peaceful environment, but close enough to places like Seminyak to visit favorite restaurants and do some shopping. Jero the masseuse arrived promptly at 9am everyday to give us all fantastic massages, before we set off for the day, or just lazed around the pool. Villa Theo is close to some amazing places - try El Kabron for the ultimate in luxury bar experiences, or Sunday's beach club.
Thanks to the owner Eliza for providing everything we need - breakfast on day 1, toiletries, internet, lots of tips about the best places to eat...........
Highly recommended, we hope to be back very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing