We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Tsalos Beach(Analipsi)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lyttos Beach Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ntanelis Hotel(Hersonissos)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,451)
Filter reviews
3,451 results
Traveller rating
1,745
1,007
459
147
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,745
1,007
459
147
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstex mexred saffronthai restaurantstone grillswim up roomal dentesplash poolmain restaurantjacuzzi bathfamily suitehot stonethomson staffshow casttribute actsadult poolsadults only sectionplayhouse live
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,550 - 1,555 of 3,451 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We stayed at Sensatori Crete for a week in August 20 with our two teenage daughters. Having read some reviews before we went, I was a bit unsure of how good the hotel would be, but we had a fabulous holiday and cannot really fault any aspect of the hotel. We were greeted on arrival with champagne and fruit juice and taken to our rooms on a golf buggy. I had emailed the hotel asking for rooms close together and we were shown to what were almost connecting rooms. Fantastic for the children as it gave them an element of independence. We received room service twice a day and nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff. A nice touch is the daily offering of refreshing drinks or melon around 11.15 am every day by the pool, even if you aren't all inclusive. Despite the size of the hotel, we never struggled to find sunbeds, even though we didn't venture to one of the pools until around 11 every day. All of the restaurants we ate in had a good variety of food each day which was regularly refreshed. The hotel is lovely and clean and all of the staff are extremely polite, even to the children. Silema, one of the waitresses needs a special mention as she was an absolute star and did a great job of looking after us. We have no issues is saying this is an outstanding hotel and would definitely recommend it to both families and couples, given that it has separate adults only pool and dining sections. We will certainly be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your recent holiday and we thank you so much for your feedback. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting its services in order to exceed your expectations.

Our aim in the Atlantica Sensatori resort is to provide the best possible services to all our clients with individual care. Sensatori is a product that has been created to offer quality accommodation, facilities and services to all different types of guests (whether they are travelling as families or as couples). It is a very successful product and a proof of that is the big number of repeat guests which choose to return to Sensatori Crete for their holidays year after year.

Our guest’s feedback is always valuable and helps us to improve our services.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in Atlantica Sensatori Resort in the near future!

Kind regards

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We returned from our lovely holiday in Crete last week. We had an amazing time from start to finish. The hotel is beautiful, clean and welcoming and the staff are great - everyone we came into contact with was polite, courteous and genuinely welcoming. The hotel is big but nicely set out, no high-rises, and does not feel crowded.

We had no problems with our flight, quick coach transfer to the hotel, welcome drinks and were then shown to our room. We were in block 4000 on 1st floor. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed (fridge, safe, hairdryer, iron, iron board, kettle all included). We had a family room and it was a great size for the 3 of us. Our balcony looked over a quiet road at the side of the hotel and had a side view of the sea. We noticed that the cleaners never stop and the hotel is constantly being looked after and made to look it's best. Block 4000 is near to the top pool, splash pool and poolside bar.

The food at the hotel is excellent, plenty of variety each night and beautifully presented. Yes it's a buffet but for such a big hotel there is no other way around it. It would take all night if it was table service. We tended to sit outside because it was a shame to waste the beautiful weather, however on the odd occasion we did sit inside, this was fine. It wasn't particularly noisy, there were no children running riot, and any spills or food on the floor were soon cleaned up. The hotel was full and the staff were constantly working to clear tables, seat people and serve them drinks. We could not fault any of the staff. They were always there with a friendly smile and they work very hard. We dined in red saffron, aroma stone and tex mex, all of which were fine, but we mainly dined in the buffet. We couldn't get the booking machine to work, so we asked one of the ladies at guest relations and she booked us in without any problems. We didn't bother going all inclusive as we wouldn't have used it. The included drinks were fine and if we fancied a cocktail or an ice cream we put it on the room to pay at the end. Saying that, drinks are quite expensive in the hotel, so you may want to explore elsewhere. Evening entertainment was nice and the rooftop bar is lovely to sit in the evening watching the stars come out and listening to the music. It had a lovely atmosphere.

We spent a lot of time in the swimming pools and didn't have any particular problems with the saltwater, although goggles come in handy. We had no problems at all getting sun loungers in the morning. If we had been out for a trip, there were sun loungers available in the afternoon when we got back, so no need to reserve them at the crack of dawn. The pools are very clean and a lovely place to go when you need to cool down. Poolside bar is good and staff are friendly. Our daughter enjoyed the splash pool too. The hotel is opposite a beach which is pleasant to walk along. The road is fairly quiet. It isn't your typical sandy beach, although there are areas of sand, but it is quite stony and rocky, so beach shoes are helpful. You can hire sun loungers on the beach but we didn't bother. Analipsi itself is a nice, quiet little village with some nice little bars, restaurants and shops to try. If you walk off the main beachfront road, you will find them. The staff in these places are also very friendly and welcoming.

We took the land train ride to Hersonissos (you can catch it at the bottom of the road outside hotel and there are lots of stops along the beach front). Hersonissos is ok, it's nice down in the port but we wouldn't rush back. Old Hersonissos on the other hand looked lovely but we didn't get off there (if you go on the train, it takes a different route back, so if you want to visit Old Hersonissos, get off there first and then catch the next train to Hersonissos). We also visited Agios Nikolaos on the bus and in the car. The bus stops directly outside the hotel once a day at 9.30am and drops off outside the hotel once a day at approx 4.30pm (leaves Ag Nik at 3.15pm), otherwise you have to walk upto/down from the main road which is about 10-15minute walk. The bus takes about 1 hour to get to Ag Nik but it is worth it as you travel through some lovely scenery and get to see more of Crete. Ag Nik is a bit more 'upmarket', there is a lovely port area and some nice cafes to sit and watch the world go by - takes about 10 minutes to walk from the bus station - follow the signs to the lake/port. We did wonder about going to Spinalonga with Nostocruises but it was a 5 hour trip! So we decided to look into car hire and coming back another day.

We hired a car from the hotel after speaking to another couple whose hire car from another rental place was not great! The roads in Crete are relatively quiet compared to this country but do look out for the speed restriction signs and stick to them as there are active speed cameras along the route (we noticed them flashing on the opposite side). We drove to Plaka and had boat trip to Spinalonga. Takes less than 10 mins and cost approx 8 euros. It's well worth a visit, lots of history and quite moving if you know its more recent usage. There are toilets over there and there is a small shop but this is very limited. There is no water on the island, so make sure you take plenty of bottled water as it is very hot. It is also rough and rocky under foot and quite steep in places if you wish to climb up to the top. It is worth taking some decent shoes/walking shoes/trainers. I wore sandals and was okay, but they did get sand in them in places so had to shake them out. It was manageable but if I went again I would take decent footwear! It's not a place to go with a pushchair.The boats going back to the mainland can be busy, make sure you get on the right one! We then drove through Elounda and parked in Ag Nik, plenty of free parking. As I said, Ag Nik is lovely and worth a visit.

We also went to Crete Aquarium. We took a taxi from the hotel which took about 15 minutes. The Aquarium was nice, interesting and not too busy. It was a welcome break from the intense sunshine! There is also a lovely sandy beach nearby. The site is an old American air base, so it is in a strange and interesting setting, but it was fine.

We were lucky enough to meet up with another family of 3 who had been there a week longer than we had, so they had already sussed out things like the playhouse and when to book it (day before at 4.00pm ish for play sessions). Our daughter went to a film showing and a 'sweetie party' both onsite, which she enjoyed. We also went to Playhouse live one evening which was good fun for adults and children alike.

We booked a late checkout room which was well worth it, as we weren't leaving until 7.30pm. This meant we could do what we wanted all day, use the pool and then shower, get ready for home and have something to eat. Bags have to be checked in in the morning though, so you can only have your hand luggage with you for the day. The check in service was great as they send your suitcases to the airport ahead if you, so you don't have to worry about them until you get home and can go straight through security at Heraklion airport. Heraklion airport is okay, although rather warm! There is a pretty decent duty free for last minute gifts.

All in all we had a fabulous holiday and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. I have read lots of other reviews on here and I honestly wonder whether we stayed in the same hotel as they did because we could not fault it, and in our 12 days there we didn't speak to anyone else who was having any problems either. Vicky the PR lady was very kind to our daughter who was very upset when she had to say goodbye to her new friend and that kindness was genuine. All of the staff should be very proud of the hotel that they run and work in. It is lovely.

Room Tip: We were in block 4000 which was quiet but close to the top pool, splash pool and poolside bar. Nice and clean and room was lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
9  Thank Wendywoo317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Sensatori Crete in August 2014. We were allocated our stay in block 6 and were delighted with both the room and location. We had a swim up room, which was shared by four other rooms. We tended to stay here most days, venturing out for our food and booked activities.

The room was very comfortable indeed. I did feel that that maybe the accomodation for the second room could have been better - a pull out sofa bed would have been ideal. However, we overcame the situation and didn't let it be a problem.

We seemed to eat all the time, but hey we're on holiday!! Had no problems at all with queuing and all the staff in the main restaraunt (especially Chrysa) were so lovely and accommodating . Wine is plentiful and drinkable. We ate at the Aroma stone (payable) which was. wonderful experience and the Japanese which we really enjoyed too. TheTex Mex and the Saffron are included in with the cost of your holiday, although need booking. We didn't have a problem booking and found them to be very good

We found the entertainment very good, especially as we timed just after eating. The warm up act were okay, but after a week they did seem to be a bit repetitive. The main acts were really great and worthy of staying to watch. The Wickedly show was awesome - hair raising almost, so would definatly recommend.

Booking activities was so easy. I did expect that a resort of that size would be quite busy, but was pleasantly surprised that when we booked archery, football and tennis that we were accommodated immediately.

I do believe that we had the most fantastic holiday because of the room and location we were in. I have recommended this hotel to several friends of mine and I know that two of them are going next year. There were rooms overlooking the supermarket and the road and I do believe that if I had been given one of those rooms my review may not be as complimentry.

Every single person I spoke to was a repeat guest, looks like I will become another one!!

Thank you for a great holiday..see you soon :)

Room Tip: Block 6 and Block 5 first floor, seem to be good rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Juli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your recent holiday and we thank you so much for your feedback. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting its services in order to exceed your expectations.

Our aim in the Atlantica Sensatori resort is to provide the best possible services to all our clients with individual care. Sensatori is a product that has been created to offer quality accommodation, facilities and services to all different types of guests (whether they are travelling as families or as couples). It is a very successful product and a proof of that is the big number of repeat guests which choose to return to Sensatori Crete for their holidays year after year.

Our guest’s feedback is always valuable and helps us to improve our services.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in Atlantica Sensatori Resort in the near future!

Kind regards

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I would happily recommend this hotel, its service and its location to anyone. We went along with teenagers, things for them to get involved, adult only areas, good food, good entertainment and good location, both quiet but safe. The reservation staff accommodated our request prior to going and even upgraded us to a room that was over and above our expectations. With the beach simply a stroll away you can use the facilities of the Sensatori and take in the outside options. Not a day went passed when the food, the service and the attitude of all the employees was not spot on...I have to admit I am a holiday snob, and this ticks the box.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

In June we were very pleased with our holiday at this resort. The complex was well kept, staff extremely welcoming and helpful. I have food allergies and find eating in places other than our own home can be difficult, but not so here! We contacted PR Vicky before going and were immediately reassured that my needs were no problem and could be accommodated. On arrival I was reassured when a meeting was held with the Food and Beverage manager and Exec chef Cristos. My food was the best I had anywhere during a holiday. Even though the resort was full Cristos found time to make special treats! The rest of the holiday was equally delightful. Lovely large room which was clean and well serviced, choice of great entertainment if you wanted it.
We are grandparents and appreciated the adult only areas and perhaps could be more separation in the main dinning room. That said, we can't wait to return next year. We holiday 4 or 5 times each year and rarely return to anywhere as there are so many places to visit. So we think this speaks for itself!

Room Tip: A higher floor as views good and you are not overlooked.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Glenys P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giannis P, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Guests,

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel during your recent holiday and we thank you so much for your feedback. We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. Satisfaction of our guests is our primary concern and we are very glad when we achieve a positive result. Your positive respond and your warm comments will encourage the whole team which will keep on perfecting its services in order to exceed your expectations.

Our aim in the Atlantica Sensatori resort is to provide the best possible services to all our clients with individual care. Sensatori is a product that has been created to offer quality accommodation, facilities and services to all different types of guests (whether they are travelling as families or as couples). It is a very successful product and a proof of that is the big number of repeat guests which choose to return to Sensatori Crete for their holidays year after year.

Our guest’s feedback is always valuable and helps us to improve our services.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in Atlantica Sensatori Resort in the near future!

Kind regards

Ioannis Pnevmatikakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews