We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Home Suites(Analipsi)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Venus Mare Apartments(Analipsi)(Great Value!)
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

D&D Resort(Analipsi)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 23/07
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,618)
Filter reviews
3,618 results
Traveller rating
1,831
1,054
486
152
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
1,054
486
152
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstex mexred saffronthai restaurantstone grillswim up roomal dentesplash poolmain restaurantfamily suitejacuzzi bathhot stonethomson staffshow castadult poolstribute actssea viewplayhouse live
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 3,618 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, smooth check in late at night with our 6yr old granddaughter we were taken to our room and cases arrived minutes afterwards our porter showed us the Internet, the air conditioning could not have asked for anymore. Loved our family suite and private pool, worth every penny, food good, hotel staff very helpful

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma O, hotel management team at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our resort. As always, we appreciate and take into serious consideration all reviews and comments.

Firstly, thank you for stating our hotel is 'lovely', the check in was 'smooth' and that you loved your family suite.

Thank you for saying that the food was good and the holiday was worth every penny.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

arrived 10th june for a weeks holiday, lovely sea view room, Jacuzzi bath, and lovely toiletries, wonderful food, good choice just a shame i had to ask for Soya milk every day when other resorts have it on "tap". NO problems getting sunbeds, good all round shows just on the Saturday evening a thunderstorm in the late afternoon and a weather warning for the evening they still held the show outdoors, and guess what "thunderstorm" and the show had to finish early. No foresight there, there are in door theatres that could have been used. the last evening in the Greek restaurant was absolutely fabulous with good Greek food and singing. the only downside was the cocktail party and canapes where some guests forgot that the hotel is all inclusive and must not have eaten all day, and helped themselves to plate fulls of canapes leaving none for later guests. "Oink Oink". Please TUI staff can u police this event a little better next time. would love to come back another year.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma O, hotel management team at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent trip to our resort, As always we appreciate all reviews and take all comments into serious consideration.

Firstly, thank you for stating that you had a nice holiday with us, the room you was allocated was 'lovely', the food throughout the resort was 'wonderful' with good choice.

Thank you for your comments regarding returning again in the future.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival we were warmly greeted, the staff are very friendly and helpful, you feel like they genuinely appreciated us as guests ( we were upgraded to an executive suite ). We were apprehensive of returning, our 1st visit in 2016 was perfect, it would of been a shame to ruin our memories, no fear of this it was just perfect. We attended the Spa on virtually daily basis, Angilos the spa manager and his team were fantastic,so friendly again nothing was too much trouble, you could feel that they were a very happy team, Anna on the front desk with a ready smile, handed you a welcomed iced tea while explaining the treatments we ( my partner and I had most treatments together) were having. The team Nela, Niccoletta, Marietta, Elen and Kler apologies to anyone I’ve missed, were very professional ( Elemis trained) they are a credit to Angilos. All very smiley happy therapists. The resort is in its 10th year, but shows no signs of tiredness, they are however in the process of upgrades ( we were told this, but we’re not at all inconvenienced). Food in main dining was of excellent quality and variety, we ate at the Aroma Stone ( extra charge) but well worth it. Red Saffron table service ( it used to be bbq self service ( we preferred this) was good, Tex Mex good especially the ribs. The Al Dente Al a Carte ( extra charge ) was excellent just as you would expect. We stayed by adults only pools near the excellent Guru bar, fantastic cocktails, again friendly service, you didn’t have to move from your loungers, waiting staff constantly circulating ( but not intrusive) however we sat in the bar, very clean and friendly. To sum up, we will be returning for a 3rd visit next year, ( we have never returned anywhere for a 2nd visit let alone a 3rd )we feel assured of the quality and high standards, we would thoroughly recommend this resort to everyone. Couldn’t rate service below it was 5* sleep quality 5* location well it depends what you wanted ( we wanted peace ) we got it so 5* for us if you want a town and lots of shops maybe it’s not for you.

Room Tip: There is a lot of steps in this resort, also plenty of lifts. Maybe check with resort ahead of your stay.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank michellearron68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma O, hotel management team at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent trip to our resort, As always we appreciate all reviews and take all comments into serious consideration.

Firstly we appreciate your return to our resort and thank you for mentioning how 'warmly' you was greeted upon your arrival, your comments regarding our Spa service and treatments and over all stay.


We are pleased you enjoyed all food throughout the resort and the quality of meals. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff service throughout, as always, we aim to provide the highest level of customer service and we are delighted this was well received throughout your stay.


We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Despite a few negative reviews we are currently still here and don’t want to leave.
People complaining about the “Pool Police well that’s the rules get over it. My Wife has a Fish Allergy and has been catered for superbly as we notified each restaurant when we booked via the App which is a great idea and saves queuing every morning to book 2 days ahead.
We have eaten in every Restaurant from the Main Buffet to the Al A Carte restaurants. The Al Dente & Aroma Grill are well worth paying extra for and the service is second to none. We are in Room 1303 which overlooks the sea and is immaculate with even a turn down & chocolates each night when you get back in.
So many pools to choose from and the Adult one is great so quiet and unassuming.
All in all we are having a great time just need England to win today and we can celebrate even more for what has been a brilliant holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Keith1955581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma O, hotel management team at Atlantica Sensatori Resort Crete, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent trip to our resort, As always we appreciate all reviews and take all comments into serious consideration.

Firstly, thank you for stating that the hotel is 'excellent' and that you don't want to leave. We appreciate your comments on how your wife's allergies have been assisted throughout the resort in the restaurants and the overall high standard of food you have eaten whilst here.

Thank you for your comments regarding the service, as always we aim to provide the highest level of customer service possible and we are pleased this was well received.

We hope you return again to us in the future and best of luck for the match!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week at Sensatori. We arrived at 10.pm and were greeted with drinks and taken to our room. My husband and I both have some mobility problems and as the hotel is on many levels (reception is on the second floor, adult pool and beach on zero) there were many steps to negotiate. The staff are marvellous, nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant staff in the main dining room always made sure that we had a table near to the servery, and the bar staff were so good. Our room was comfortable with a lovely balcony and sea view but cleaning was a little haphazard, some days fine others not good at all.
There seem to be a lack of toilets around the adult pool area, especially near to the beach. How the folk on the beach,( which was lovely), managed I don't know. My greatest problem were the toilets. There were designated disabled toilets on each floor of the main block but these are not equipped adequately, in fact they are just larger with washbasin included - low toilet and no rails or support of any kind. i found this very difficult.
We are frequent visitors to Sensatori hotels and this one was a disappointment as we have always found the facilities for the less able to be excellent in these hotels. Our thanks to the staff for their help and excellent service, but some changes need to be made to bring this up to standard.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews