We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a first for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Analipsi
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a first for us”
Reviewed 24 July 2013

This review is a little late.....we stayed here sep 2012. We had the best holiday ever. Everything was clean. Food was excellent and the staff were so so hard working and allways happy to help. We have never gone back to ha resort before but 3 weeks after our return we booked to return this year. We are so looking forward to seeing the staff that are there from last year, the animation team were bril as were all the staff. Look forward to seeing the place again this september.
The kids club and rep were absolutely fantastic. Couldn't do enought for my daughter or us....I'd give this hol more than 5 stars if I could.

Room Tip: We had romm by top pool. Fab
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niamh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    836
    463
    162
    45
    17
See reviews for
938
313
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed at the Stella Palace from 2nd July-19th July.. I travelled with my husband and 10 yr old daughter The hotel itself is clean and very well maintained. We arrived at 10.30 p.m and reception straightaway told us that they had arranged a cold buffet for us downstairs in the main restaurant. Which was great as we were starving. We were then told we would be taken by buggy to our room which was 533. It was dark obviously by the time we got to the room so couldn't see a lot outside. However we could hear music. By 12.30 that night we could still hear music and my daughter couldn't sleep. I said the next morning I would give it another night and see if this was a one off. It seemed quieter the next night so decided to not do anything. What a mistake. Throughout our 2 week holiday we were subjected to loud music going on until one o'clock in the morning resulting in us continually ringing reception in the middle of the night to ask for it to be turned down. To the woman who was over the opposite side in a 6oo odd room who said it was not like a disco you are so wrong some nights it was like a rave and I thought we had been shifted to Malia. The room is infact 3 in from the bar. The hotel should be looking at where they are putting families with kids. My advise if you get any rooms along this block ask to be moved straightaway. My only other complaint about the room is that the shower is over the bath taps and no fitting on the wall along with no shower curtain so water went everywhere. It looks as if the bathroom has not been finished off properly as the room 625 that we were given to shower in on the last day had a shower on the wall and a glass shower door.

This was my only gripe about the place had we been given a quieter room I would have given this place a full rating.

The food was lovely everyday from breakfast to lunch to dinner. Always plenty of choice and cakes to die for every night. The themed nights were great as well. Never went to the gourmet restaurant but did go to the Asian which was tremendous.

The pools were lovely and I felt abit sorry for the people staying at the Stella Village as it looked very dated joining onto the palace and them not being able to use the facilities there.

The hotel has a very international feel as there were a lot of French and Russians staying there but we had no problem with any of them. infact in a way it was better as there wasn't the usual unruly british families that we have encountered at other hotels. Thomas Cook I would say are only one foot in the door at this hotel and it is not like the First Choice Holiday Villages where they are geared towards the British.

My daughter enjoyed the kids clubs she went to both the Thomas Cook run one and the hotel run kids club. She also went to some of the Thomas Cook parties in the eve which she really enjoyed.

Now the staff. The staff at the Stella Palace work extremely hard to make sure you get the best service. The bar staff namely, Daniel, Mattheus and Kyriakos were all brilliant at the top bar. Making us laugh and always took time to stop and chat even when they weren't working. The owner is often seen walking about as well making sure everything is running smoothly. The restaurant staff are all polite and give there service with a smile on there faces especially George who my daughter loved seeing photo's of his dog.

The reception staff were abit more sullen than everywhere else but I witnessed them dealing with a lot of customers at times and they were very busy. They didn't seem any different to me to any other reception staff I have come across in the past in Greek and Cypriot hotels.

All in all we really enjoyed this holiday and met some really nice people along the way.

My last gripe goes to Thomas Cook as we were picked up on our last day and not until they done their last pick up did they proceed to tell us we had a 4hr delay on our flight which was then extended to 4hrs 45 mins. This mean't we spent 6hrs in a dingy airport with hardly anything there and not enough seats. We were told by the pilot on the plane that they were aware of this delay in the afternoon but we were not informed resulting in us landing at 6.30 in the morning instead of 2. This is really not good enough from them. Had they told us in the afternoon we could at least have got a sleep knowing we were going to be up all night and a rank baguette and bottle of water does not make up for it. Seems it was down to a shortage of planes, Sort it out Thomas Cook or you will lose customers.

Room Tip: Go for one of the rooms in the 700 block if you can. Close to everything but far enough away not to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hammeretteglsagow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Came back after holiday in September 2011 with my family. We booked family room with 2 bedrooms. Bathroom needs some work and hairdryer should be changed not to be just repaired. Room service was great and the kept the room clean. The Kids enjoyed the pools and the beach. Although Pool showers needs to be repaired. Kids program needs to be changed with new attractions as well the Mini Disco which is the same i think forever. For our kids was not interesting anymore and they are 8 and 5 years old. I have a feeling that hotel is saving on the costs - a big time. I haven’t seen any investment since our last visit in 2011.

Room Tip: ask for the room near garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I had a two week holiday at the Stella Palace in August last year and absolutely loved every minute. Firstly,we were allocated one of the 'old' rooms which didn't offer any view of anything but after speaking to reception politely,we were moved the following day to one of the new family rooms overlooking the top pool which was lovely. I have read many reviews from people saying that the reception staff are miserable but wouldn't you be if you are being hounded and abused a hundred times a day!! We spoke to them the way we'd like to be spoken too and they couldn't have been more helpful.
There are several bars around this beautifully maintained complex and the bar opposite the beach gives you the chance to have a drink whilst witnessing probably the best sunset on the planet!!
Kids club,football club,kids x-box time between 3-4pm gives the kids time out of the sun and time to have 5 mins peace which were a treat.
Please do not listen to any negativities as we are going again this year and can't wait.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan8163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dier guest, thank you for your comments, we are very happy that you are returning to our hotel this year to enjoy your holidays and to benefit from our new services, please contact us for any inquiry.
Evita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We had MIXED feelings after reading some of the reviews but please ignore them and judge it youself as we did. We stayed here for two weeks comm 28th June. The staff are great and hotel is lovely. They have two gourmet resturants.. I would recommend the greek one on a friday as you have shrimps AND steak. We also went to the asian one (yummy) It was my friends birthday while we where there and they made it special for her.(we ordered a birthday cake) The kids can eat from a kids menu or the adult one if they want... once they noticed our kids were trying our meals they offered and brought them some of the soup that we were having. Only down side to the gourmet resturants are that you have to buy the wine as they dont allow you take it in from the bar but kids can get soft drinks. The buffet resturant is fine but dont touch the wine! We found it hard to get a table for 4 as it seemed set only for 3 or large parties.. also if you manage to get a spoon hold onto it they seem to be a rare thing. The drinks are good as they dont scrimp on the measure's. Kids also loved the ice cream and cakes. Our room was kept clean and the maids are really nice and friendly, each day me and my son would come back to find our pj's rolled up into a nice shape. We didnt have any problems with not having hot water and there were 4 of us having showers daily. The main thing for us when we go holiday is the cleanliness and standard of hotel and all i can say about Stella Palace is you passed with flying colours. I would also like to point out that if you require any help with the gourmet resturants ask for Evita (tell her the two scottish girls with the laugh told you to speak to her) as she is brilliant, also George in the piano bar (outside Asian Resturant) as he makes the best Cocktails (he couldnt keep up with our kids.. they way they drank them) also Lloyd our Thomas Cook rep, he helped us with a couple minor problems and also recommend a good shopping trip into Hersonnoss.

Room Tip: we had room 604 which was perfect for us as its was near pool and far enough away from entertainment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dier guest, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel...we are always improving to meet expectations of our guests....We really hope to see you again next year!
Evita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

this hotel is the best we have stayed in it was clean tidy and pools were fantastic and food while a little repetitive was good with plenty of choice.
the animation team were great at getting everyone involved in the activities daily from darts to archery water polo and football to name a few we had a 19 year old and a 5 year old and they kept them both entertained and the night shows were good fun . the bar staff were friendly kept the bar and pool areas clean and tidy at all times.
the maids arrived daily we had regular supplies of clean towels and the beds were changed every second day without fail they also washed down the paths /walkways daily our room 633 had a broken shower head when we arrived a quick call to reception and it was fixed within 15mins.
the Asian restaurant was the best we had two meals there one each week and would recommend it highly.
the waiting staff in the main restaurant were very busy but always made time to chat and were friendly.
The kids club staff again were fab and made sure all the kids had a great time and were safe.

Room Tip: we found rooms near the reception area to be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mairi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your nice comments.We are looking forward in seeing you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I went here on the 11th of June for 10 days with my partner my daughter aged 17 and my little brother aged 14, we all thoroughly enjoyed it, food was excellent especially the Asian restaurant, maids cleaned every day a kept the apartment really clean, entertainment was excellent gardens and pools beautiful. Air con excellent room nice and cool, plenty to keep everyone amused! Will deifnately return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fngibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Dier guest, thank you for your kind words, your feedback is very important to us, we hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Analipsi
2.9 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,659 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#13 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.8 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
44.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Address: Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Analipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Analipsi
#1 Spa Hotel in Analipsi
#1 Luxury Hotel in Analipsi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Analipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stella Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Palace Analipsi Village
Stella Palace Resort & Spa Crete/Analipsi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing