We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Analipsi
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some problems”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel to be told that there was a problem with our room and that there was a problem with our room and we would have to spend the night somewhere else. I was not very happy about this but what can you do. The next day we were swiftly moved to our room and given some freebies- wfi for the week and key to safe so all was good.
This hotel is excellent if you have children but if not I dont really think its the place for you. The pools are excellent as is the beach. I was very happy with the food. There were theme nights I think four times in one week which meant the food never got repetative. One thing that could be improved is with regards to the kids section. Some nights it was there, some nights not. My toddler only wanted to eat from the 'kids' section?!?!?I would also like to comment on the restaurnant manager who we found to be very friendly and helpful. He even offered to get my son some ice cream from another bar as he was upset it was not served with evening meal.

With regards to noise i think the hotel can be quite loud. We were by one of the bars that had a disco night and at the same time could hear the noise from another bar. That said it didn't bother my son or husband and I took ear plugs.

Overall we enjoyed our stay here and I would return!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barms90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    843
    464
    162
    45
    17
See reviews for
943
315
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed in Stella Palace in May - June and had an amazing time over there. The staff have always been very helpful and friendly and the entertainment was great every day. The food was delicious. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 36Marta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Hotel for families. Very noisy.
Main problem is that is exactly on the landing route of the near airport. 1 airplane is passing each 2 minutes, day and night.
Food was good but not excellent, but I believe that this is the maximum you can obtain serving food for so many people.
If you have a small children be aware that simple food suitable for children is only available for dinner, and not every day. The children menu is almost always the same: pasta with tomato sauce and fried chicken nuggets, sometimes carbonara. Be ready to wait availability of children seat if restaurant is full.
The water in the children swimming pool is strangely not transparent. Probably is the result of the tons of sun screen the children are using.... or maybe not. I could not say.
Animation was good and discreet.
A note about the "all inclusive" formula: forget about to drink real Coke, or Fanta, or whatever you believe. All drinks are local copy of the mentioned beverage. The taste is good anyways. About alcoholic cocktail, the one included in the all inclusive formula (2 different each day) are the bad copy of the original cocktail, but serve the purpose. If you pay for the same cocktail you get a real one. Ice cream are served until 5:30pm (should be 5:00pm but waiters at the bar are flexible). If you want an ice cream after 5:30pm, forget about it.
This is pretty much all the minor things I didn't like about this place, for the rest, we enjoyed our vacation and that's the important.
Rooms where big and clean, with a nice veranda on the lawn in front of one of the many pools.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you're looking for a family-oriented vacation, this is your place. Rooms were pleasant and clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Bartenders Giorgos and Mixaella in the lobby bar were great. Wait staff in the buffet (Tony was great) and full-service restaurants were all very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Entertainment staff was always visible and full of fun. Beautiful pools but found them to be entirely too loud... between loud music (turn down the volume!) blasting from all directions and many young children... I did not find it relaxing. Signs posted that pools close at 6:00 p.m. Although not strictly enforced, this seems ridiculous inasmuch as summer days are long. Resort needs to make at least one of the pools available to adults only. Beach area is very limited and rocky. Although the reception staff was extremely friendly, they didn't seem to have much local information...like money exchange, directions, points of interest outside the resort. We found posters at the airport more informative. Recommend you rent a car, as we did, and take daily excursions from hiking to visiting wine country to wonderful neighboring towns and restaurants. Found that this all-inclusive-resort was not so all-inclusive...espresso, cappuccino, and many drinks at the bar were an additional charge, as was wine in the restaurants that provided table service. The included "drink of the day" was never good. The buffet food was varied and better than most. Food in the 2 full-service restaurants fell short. Very limited dining hours and nowhere to find a snack between meals. All-in-all, it's a lovely place and our family had a nice vacation... but I'd find it difficult to stay at this particular location more than the 5 days we were there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanM01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We just returned from 5 days at Stella Palace. We found the hotel to be very clean at all times and the staff to be exceptionally friendly and willing to please. We were a family group of 7 (2 two bedroom rooms) so we rented a van to get us around, I strongly suggest renting a car to see this beautiful place, most sites are a car trip away. It was a bit difficult to inquire about site seeing, directions and where to find an ATM or exchange money. There needs to be someone at the hotel that can answer any of these questions. But overall the staff here really was fantastic!!! They were all great but I have to mention a few of our favorite people that we looked forward to seeing every day...Tony at the buffet, Timmy at the omelet bar,and George at the formal restaurant. The 2 people we fell in love with and already miss are Giorgos and Mixaella in the lobby bar!!! The entertainment crew was always fun and made a special effort to talk to everyone and remember them. I cannot say enough great things about the people at this hotel. Upon checking in the house keeper came by to check that we had everything we needed and kept our room spotless (room 725, sorry i don't know her name). This is a great hotel for families with young kids, but i really would have enjoyed the pool area a bit more if there was an adult only pool. I was disappointed that while staying in an all inclusive that we had to pay extra for espresso and cappuccinos. and that cocktails unless bar brand or drink of the day were also extra. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: If you are unhappy with anything, go to the front desk they are most accommodating and will do their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lshfame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Right, here we go:
The Good:
ENTERTAINMENT TEAM!!! Its difficult to describe how good that whole team is! We absolutely loved all of the evening performances, late night dancing and all the day time activities. They are all very friendly and makes you feel welcome and comfortable. I would especially like to mention Michel Messaoud, who i believe is a second lead (not sure about this). You will never be bored with this guy around. So once again, Big Applause for all of you!
APPEARANCE: The resort itself looks absolutely stunning. Very beautifully designed, definitely a 5 star looks. Also its very big with lots to do. The rooms are quite spacious as well. Very well located, close to the beach so you have a stunning sun set in the evenings.
THE STAFF: Most of the staff were really nice. Professional and pleasant.

The Bad:
DRINKS: The drinks were rather disappointing. Actually they were the worst i have ever had on an all inclusive holiday (never been in 5 star before this either). I did like their beer though.
FOOD: I don't know why people praise food there... I cant say it was bad, but definitely not very good. For a good indicator - this is the first holiday that i didn't gain any weight on... Hell, i actually lost 2kg... (Dinners were pretty good, i especially liked the Italian night)
The Asian and the Greek restaurants however were VERY GOOD.
RECEPTION: Disappointingly we didn't get almost any information regarding anything other than "here are your keys" from reception. In general not very helpful, don't think we ever got any answers we asked...
MANAGER: Don't know how many of them or which one it was, but this guy was rude... We took some food from the snack bar and took it to the table situated about 2 meters away from the "apparently bar designated tables" (literally 2 meters...). The manager saw us there and rudely told us that we are not allowed here and we should "go and eat over there" (we didn't know there was a designated area at the time). Felt a bit like some stray dog being chased away...
Anyway, all things considered i still enjoyed my holiday very much. As for returning there again... I would think about it. But if the same entertainment team were there i would more than likely come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverijus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just got back from stella palace as a family of 3 with a 2 year old, and it was the most amazing and memorable holiday.this was all down to the fabulous animation team, and Thomas cook reps who not only made us feel incredibly welcome but were amazing with children and had a lot of time for us as a family. They were all very fascinating individuals who made our holiday the best yet. We have made some great friends and will definitely be returning. : )

Room Tip: All rooms are around the pool so you really can't go wrong wherever you are placed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tanya E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StellaHotels, Reservations Manager at Stella Palace Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Stella Palace. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again with our own special brand of Cretan Hospitality.

Best Regards
Marianna Stratigi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Analipsi
2.9 mi away
Creta Maris Beach Resort
Creta Maris Beach Resort
#4 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#14 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,963 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#6 of 171 in Hersonissos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.8 mi away
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
Aquila Rithymna Beach Hotel
#1 of 14 in Adelianos Kampos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,997 reviews
44.6 mi away
Caramel Grecotel Boutique Resort
2.1 mi away
Mitsis Laguna Exclusive Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stella Palace Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Palace Resort & Spa

Property: Stella Palace Resort & Spa
Address: Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 70014, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Analipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Analipsi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Analipsi
#1 Spa Hotel in Analipsi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Analipsi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Palace Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stella Palace Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Palace Analipsi Village
Stella Palace Resort & Spa Crete/Analipsi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing