We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome holiday!”
Review of Anthoula Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anthoula Village
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Analipsi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I stayed there 2 weeks with a friend of mine to rest and reset our brainz. We had fantastic time mainly thanks to the personnel and owner Katarina (thank you all!! Love Gjorgos, Elena, Dimitris!)

I had one of my best holidays here! I must say that the services were great. Food was really good - each day we discovered something new from cretan cuisine. Rooms were clean every day, I really like the atmosphere at the hotel.

I will definitely return here next year to chill and have a good time!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tomáš K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed in a spacious room with a kitchen next to the pool. The food was very delicious. The best thing about the hotel was the owner. A very friendly & funny woman. The hotel is in a very quite place in Analipsi village. The sea is about 200 metres from the hotel. There are many supermarkets, restaurants, car rentals, trip agencies near the hotel. We spent great time there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Toornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Everyone has their own preferences, but if it makes sense to you staying in a quiet place with a quiet beach near by - this is it. And night life is 10 min away by the car, if you need it. Staff is friendly, food is tasty (honestly, food was really good, and they never served the same menu over the whole week) - and as far as facilities are concerned, the only thing I missed was wi-fi in my room (if that's even your thing). While I don't think it's a 4* hotel, it's still very clean and well run. Also keep in mind you most likely will need a car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rolexxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Thanks a lot to the owner of hotel Anthoula Village (and her staff) - maybe too friendly for my taste, but allways at her place and ready to help her guests! We took a good rest here and really enjoyed that warm and sunny week in Analipsi.
Went here for low season price, what made our stay even more
pleasant :)
Analipsi is quiet village, even sleepy in end of the season, without any negation big resorts suffer - no big FUR-FUR-FUR sales, no gold etc outlets. Little white houses, narrow streets, olive & cabbage gardens near the hotels. We were really happy to meet old women&men all in black walking in the streets or siting by frontdoors of their houses. Taste of traditions You can not find easily, even in Crete.
highly recommend to take a lunch or dinner at Sirtaki pub - cats are everywhere in Analipsi, nevertheless Sirtaki's one was extreeemely friendly:), food was delicious - best for price! - and wellcome drink - very very Greek.
about the sea - there are 2-3 sand beaches by hotels in very short walking distance, if rocky ones seem too hard and dangerous.

,

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
10  Thank Dzintra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Food was the best thing about this hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Nice quiet place to stay with family. Also big town is very close and there you can have good night life too. We had a little problem with the rooms, owner lied to us and wanted to put us to another hotel, but finally when we got the rooms everything was good :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anni78787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a good place to stay!!! Food is super, rooms are big, beach is sandy, personal are fantastic, location is good, :) This place is like home when you stay there and when you leave you want to go back because you will mis it!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have both been here many times over different years . The service is faultless , the owners are fantastic , katarina is extremely friendly , helpful and polite and she makes you feel very welcome and that you feel at home ! The food is delicious , the accomodation is comfortable and pleasant . I am so glad we found this hotel and the traditional village of analipsi , it is peaceful , happy and full of great people . We will come back again and again without a doubt . :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Beacoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Analipsi
0.6 mi away
Stella Palace Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 174 in Hersonissos
778 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hara Ilios Hotel
Hara Ilios Hotel
#3 of 36 in Kato Gouves
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Aldemar Knossos Royal
Aldemar Knossos Royal
#12 of 174 in Hersonissos
2,466 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
Albatros Spa & Resort Hotel
#13 of 174 in Hersonissos
1,063 reviews
0 mi away
Anthoula Village Hotel
Anthoula Village Hotel
#9 of 14 in Analipsi
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthoula Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthoula Village

Address: Odos Egeou, Analipsi, Hersonissos, Crete 700 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Heraklion Prefecture > Hersonissos > Analipsi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Analipsi
#7 Luxury Hotel in Analipsi
Price Range: £32 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anthoula Village 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anthoula Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthoula Village Crete/Analipsi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing