We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Time but 2 weeks is not enough !!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skala Eresou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skala Eresou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had a super time at Aeolian - Lesvos.

Location/Food & Hotel
The location is perfect for strolling/cycling/kayaking to the very interesting local village - which is bursting with life and many restaurants and great shops, which is a hugh contribution to why this Beachclub village is so successful and why as a destination it works so well.

The village has been thoughtfully planned so if you love activities full on or want to just dip in and out you can do this and combine it with feeling part of the local Greek surroundings.

The beach is wonderful and gets the sea breeze. Pool very luxurious and perfect for swimming in as the outside lends it to those who just want to get cooled down or paddle in.
The hotel room was very nice - room servicing excellent and having a beach towel provided, was really useful.
Great restaurant with lovley staff, especially Holly and Laura.
With James a great barman who can mix a super cocktail.

Sailing
The sailing on all level's was superb and I cant thank Cat enough for finally getting me to put the theory into practice on the water and passing my level 3 and beginning to start sailing catamorans was exhilarating and overall instruction was superb!! Equipment was excellent too.

Tennis
Steve, Euan and John made the tennis fun and also I learnt a lot especially from Steve - who I had some lessons with - and will be trying out my new forehand - just like Nadal soon. !! The drills were well organised and the Black group I attended was excellent - with a great tournament - which everyone really enjoyed.

Cycling
I did enjoy the cycling but mainly we did our own thing with some other guests with trips to the Monastery/Dam and town - but I know that the rest of my group enjoyed the organised trips!

Spa
Thanks to Ashleigh for 2 perfect massages to help me unwind and then recover from 13 days of non stop fun!!

I would recommend this Neilson resort beachclub and would go back again tomorrow !!
Great Holiday - 24/7.

KEEP up the great work - Very well managed by Denise and Cookie!!! with great music from Henry! A wonderful voice!

Susan Brown - Cheshire

We flew from Manchester which was easy and then a air conditioned coach to the village (2 hours) but with Henry on board it made the trip comfortable and didn't seem that long - water is provided!

Room Tip: Hillside very nice and spacious but a little walk. Hotel rooms are good too. Rooms overlooking tenni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanSBM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here with our 2 children (aged 4 and 1) for a week this June. All told, this was an excellent trip, our first experience of either a package holiday or the Neilson formula.

Good points:
- Great range of activities, equipment well maintained and available.
- Food was fine - range of healthy and not-so-healthy options
- We were really pleased with the kids' clubs and child care. Both our kids had a great time doing adventurous (for their ages) activities.
- The staff were polite, attentive and professional.
- Everything was spotless and immaculately maintained. Our family room was
- Other guests were a good mix of people of all ages - lots of teenagers but this was never an issue.
- There was a good (not amazing) selection of bars and restaurants in Skala Erresso.
- Natural setting was v beautiful.

Not-so-good points: (there really aren't any bad ones)
- The beach is a little gritty, being lava sand
- The swimming pool (which was spotless) had areas at 0.3, 0.6 and 2m depth. Just fine for adults, but an area around 1m depth for the kids to actually swim in might be a good addition.

All told, we really enjoyed our week with Neilsons. We loved the formula and are already talking about "when we go again"... for variety's sake that will probably be to a different resort, but this was a really good trip.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank elstrach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Great place to relax or be as active as you can, tried yoga every morning , dinghy sailing , a little bit of mountain biking through an olive grove , and even walked to the chapel at the top of the hill. Lovely scenery . The staff are really interested in getting you to enjoy the activities, but the beachies must be bemused by some of the people who want to try to sail, but that's all righty !The food is varied and excellent with a great choice and the spa relaxing.. Would I change anything ... Might have less breakfast before trying downward dog at yoga.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaretjones_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have just returned from 2 weeks at the Neilson Aeolian Village in Lesvos at what we can only describe as being a near perfect family holiday . . .As a family of 5 with 2 overtired parents & 3 confident and active kids (9,7 & 5yrs) we found the resort delivered the perfect balance of relaxation & activities to truly keep all of us both amused and entertained throughout the duration of our stay.

Other than the great location (close proximity to local town), excellent staff (genuinely friendly, attentive and informative), comfortable accommodation (family hillside room), fantastic beach, bike & tennis facilities (good sailing kit, trek bikes & astro courts/babolat gear) and a good variety of plentiful well cooked food, the real highlight for us was the childcare which was without question, exceptional.

This for us, was the making of the holiday – whilst we love being with the kids if you have young children then you’ll know that most holidays end up being totally focused around them and not the parents; the fact that all 3 took to their respective kids club nannies immediately was testament to the energy and positive personalities of the staff. Most importantly this meant we could be confident that the kids were in safe hands and we could truly relax from the off and for the duration of our stay . . .so much so that when we did request the pleasure of their company they were more interested in the late night ‘socials’ on offer than eating dinner with us . . . . . .result!

We all had a fantastic break and would recommend the resort to any other families with multiple children looking for an ‘active’ type holiday. Our only minor criticisms are the following which barring item 3 are not really Lesvos specific and are probably Neilson policy – however we still believe they need consideration.

1 – Transparent Bar Pricing. Fantastic to be able to sign chits to your room all day long however you never know the price of anything at the time of signing, nor when analysing the final bill on the last day . . beware as this can be a mild shock when trying to analyse the total bill!

2 – Garlic in food. Less salt and more garlic in the food required; lots of Greek & International dishes use loads of garlic, we had to get our 'fix' in town on the food nights out as the in-house dishes seemed void.

3 – Lesvos Flights to and from Birmingham/East Midlands . . . .yes please!

Room Tip: Hillside Rooms for families although try to get a room at the bottom of the hill as the top ones hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We usually rent houses in Eressos but this year we went with our sons so needed more than just lazing around. We were very impressed by the friendliness of all the staff.
We didn't get involved in organised activities, we just grabbed a dinghie, bike or canoe when we were feeling energetic.
The food was varied & pretty good, a real luxury for me not having to cook!
We also can't thank the staff at Neilson's & Mytilini airport for retrieving a wallet my husband left by the check in desk. The honesty of everyone involved has been incredible. There are very few places left in the world where this would have happened. Thank you to all involved.

Room Tip: Hillside rooms have great views, choose the lower ones if you don't like steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Second time to this resort, and still as good as the first! Comfortable rooms, good size, cleaned daily and towels changed, nothing too much trouble. Housekeeping staff efficient and polite.
Activities again a high standard of tuition, all instructors without exception knowledgeable, patient, approachable and informal, yet very professional. Good variety of fitness classes. Never easy to accommodate different abilities and expectations, but Kerry put us all through our paces with such energy and enthusiasm with excellent classes - thank you! Gym is limited however, basically a converted shed (although air conditioned) with a treadmill, crosstrainer and weight machine. Unfortunately the cross trainer was out of use and awaiting repair from the fortnight prior to our arrival at least and for the duration of our two week holiday also. During the second week the weight machine was also out of use, so very disappointing. Only two sets of 2lb dumbells, pretty insufficient when there were fifteen people doing body tone and conditioning classes.
The food is of a very high standard, and George the head chef is in the restaurant every meal time to ensure all guests are happy. Plenty of choice, lots of healthy options and preferences well catered for.
Entertainment typical neilson, predictable but enjoyable! All staff go the extra length to make sure guests are as involved as they want to be, and their informality and friendliness is their strength. There is a buzz around the whole place, and the organisation is excellent.
Would certainly go back there and would recommend these Neilson activity holidays for reliability and consistency. You are guaranteed to have a great time, whether single, families with children, or couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just back yesterday from two weeks on a sunny, delightful holiday. All the staff are a credit to this resort, especially Heloise and George, lovely food every day, and I'd recommend the bbq and bistro events too. Activities are too many to mention but I enjoyed especially the fitness, the tennis, sailing, cycling, and try the spa too! Bliss..
The local beach town has some lovely restaurants to try, and the nearby turtle bridge is also worth a look! Just wish that I had booked for even longer!

Room Tip: Hillside room no 21 was lovely, not to difficult to get to, spacious and kept us fit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shilly-Shally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Eresou
21.5 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
140 reviews
20.4 mi away
Delfinia Hotel & Bungalows
34.3 mi away
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
203 reviews
35.7 mi away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
211 reviews
17.7 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Vatera
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub

Address: Eressos Beach, Skala Eresou 811 05, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Eresou
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Skala Eresou
Hotel Class:4 star — Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Aeolian Village Hotel Skala Eressou
Comfort Inn lésbos
Aeolian Village lésbos
Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing