We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skala Eressou
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skala Eressou
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

This was our first all inclusive type holiday and it was wonderful. The kids were in three different kids clubs and all had amazing time with loads of attention and great beach activities. We mostly relaxed and headed in the town several times to enjoy people watching and meze eating at the tavernas without having to entertain the kids. Our hillside rooms were comfortable (although beds are a bit hard) with a lovely view. Buffet food was excellent with lovely local dishes and children friendly options too. The transfer is quite long and windy but it gives you a bit of a chance to see the island. If you have time and want to explore a bit further you can get really good rates on car hire from Sappho Travel in the village. Lesvos was a wonderful place to visit - lots of old picture perfect traditional villages all with tavernas with good food and friendly service. Amazing.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5gomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    121
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
233
166
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We booked this Neilson location as a late deal to get a final opportunity this year for some sun, warmth & windsurfing/Fitness activities.
The location is quite wonderful, just a short walk from the seaside village of Skala Eressou and on a long, sandy beach with sometimes reliable offshore winds. The village itself and nearby Eressou are well worth a visit and there are good walks along the cliffes with some stunning views.
The Hotel and all its amenities were of a good standard, featuring a high level of service from the young staff who were all very efficient & friendly. Food could get a bit samey after a few days, but again was well produced and always available in quantity. Near 21h00 on one night, they brought another 4 beef joints out to the carvery.
Rooms are maybe getting a little dated but are clean and well kept. We had a seaside view right at the front of the block, at extra cost, but found that this could be spoiled by the noise from the entertainments which went on well after midnight on a coule of occasions.
The big feature of this type of resort are the activities and, although tuition was of a very high standard, the kit in use was clearly showing the effect of a season's use. In particular, some of the learner boards had worn through to the foam core. Although there was a wide range of board available, looking at the dust on the smaller sizes, it struck us that they had seen little use, even by staff. This, then, would be more of a site for beginners/improvers than advanced sailors. We did get 2 days good planing in the week but on sails at least 5m size.
Mountain bikes and dinghies both looked reaonable and this would be a good place for both activities.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truediamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

This was our first activity holiday and we were a little apprehensive of all the organised activities as we have been used to much more relaxed holidays in the sun. However, we are now hooked and are already planning what Neilson holiday we will do next.

On the Welcome Meeting on the first evening, we were a little overwhelmed by the number of activities and 'organised' sessions which were on offer and also by the subsequent rush by everyone to sign up for everything. All I would say is that don't be put off by all the organisation and sign up for as many things that you want to on that first evening. We signed up for windsurfing and waterskiing but wished we had joined in on the sailing sessions as well as there are so many different types of boats to try out.

The equipment that they have down on the beach is plentiful and we really enjoyed the waterskiing, windsurfing and taking the kayaks out. We played lots of tennis (there were always free courts when we went down) and went on three bike rides (though I would say the Radio Mast route is quite challenging - more than the medium level it states). Like I said, I wish we had signed up for more however I'm not even sure how we would fit it all in!

The food is top class and there is so much choice that I could never decide what to eat. Salad and fruit was always fresh. The staff were really good and always chatty and friendly and efficient (plates were nearly always cleared as soon as we put down our cutlery). The bar staff were really friendly and always tried to accomodate our needs (they swapped our wine when we didnt like it).

We stayed in the village rooms which were much closer to the pool and beach, We thought that this was better than the hillside rooms which, although larger, were much further away and we were often heading back to the room to get changed for our next activity. Note, air con was pretty loud though.

Overall, fabulous holiday with great staff and plenty to do if you want.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emma276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2010

This was our 1st Neilson Beachclub plus, which for a family of five from 12 to 45 ticked all the boxes..The journey from airport to hotel not so good, and takes around 2 hours!.
My 12 year old only over 5 in resort so had one to one tuition with Ben who was superb, had managed to get him motivated enough to do RYA 1 & 2 in sailing which was fantastic. We had an interconnecting family room with another double which sleeps up to 7 on the hillside which was spacious, very clean, and modern. The food was excellent always served hot, with great choice of salads, and enough choice even for picky eaters!! The staff were very friendly and helpful, and encouraged all my sons to have a go, without being pushy, so they all tried everything from waterski-ing to sailing! The non inclusive nights we went into Skala Erressos, a 10min walk away, which was very busy due to womens festival, but had a good selection of restaurants, bars and shops. Parasol was great for cocktails & milkshakes with great music so worth a visit!wo,

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaynord64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We have just returned after our first Neilson Beach Plus holiday, and we were not dissappointed . The journey to the hotel is a bit of a distance but the end result is far worth the journey. We booked a hillside suite which had amazing views across the hotel grounds and to the beach area which was a 2 minute walk away. The room was on two levels with four poster bed and jacuzzi, very plush by greek standards.It was cleaned daily with fresh towels if you wanted. The hotel itself was spotless and the food was great from start to finish. There was always plenty of choice and as much effort went into breakfast and lunch as it did the evening meal. The head chef was always there to Greet you and show you the days menu. We even chose to stay at the hotel on the "none Inclusive" nights as the food was that good (try the BBQ its well worth 20 Euro )
what really made the holiday was the beach. The activities on offer were fantastic, Windsurfing, Sailing, Waterskiing and paddle boats. The morning consists of lessons to suit your level with the afternoons spent either practising or lazying in the sun.
The beach staff are amazing, every one of them were friendly, relaxed and yet were on hand at all times to give advice and coaching when needed, nothing was ever too much to ask of them.
We were complete beginners and they were so encouraging and patient, you can go at your own pace with no pressure. All the beach people are Neilson staff and are all fully R.Y.A trained.( not sure if Badger the ski teams dog is!!??he's deffinatly one of the team though!!)
If you don't fancy doing any activities thats fine too you are just left to enjoy the beach and hotel.
The spa is also well worth a visit ( the massage is great especially after a busy week!) We did head into town once which is a leisurley 10 minute walk, Eresos is charming, very traditional and quaint. But with such a great hotel and team you won't want to go far.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pudcat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

Six of us went; my partner, our 24 year old son and his girlfriend, our 16 year old and his friend and me. We all have varying interests which were well catered for by the resort. Good quality and variety of kit, good food, friendly efficient staff and comfortable accommodation.
Comments from our group: "beach staff were nice", "as with all the Neilson holidays we've been on food the was good - sspecial thanks to gearge the chef", "Two of us got sailing qualifications" "great holiday".
We have previously been with Mark Warner, Club Med and Neilson (Ortakent and Teos), this was as good as any and probably better. Neilson seem to have got the balance about right. There's lots to do but no pressure if you just want to hang about and take it easy.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RicNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Stayed 1 week wish we had 2. Long transfer to & from village better on way back, go to beach cafe 3 mins walk after checking in at airport, best airport lounge in the Med.
After welcome talk pick and plan your activities for your stay, we packed a lot in for just 1 week,.. Sailing, (Tom is 1st class instructor, laid back, quality sailing) windsurfing, waterskiing, kyaking, tennis (Instructor Chris has the patience of a saint) & mountain biking (Thanks Simon) I recommend bike ride into Erossos Town for traditional greek meze.
Can't really fault hotel, very clean, food excellent, good choice, friendly restaurant staff, still put weight on after all the activities. Beer served in ice cold glasses ,lovely touch, which dosen't touch the sides, but can add up as all costs are put on bill and paid at end of stay.
I also recommend back massage with the hot stones, very relaxing after a busy day.
15mins walk to Skala Erossos beach town, a very quaint, vistited by greek families, a lovely place with lots of good restaurants and of course 'Parasol' the cocktail bar.
Our 15 year old although apprehensive at first fitted in straight away with the TAG club for older teenagers.
The only downside was that we didn't stay for 2 weeks but to tell the truth I was shattered by the 1st in a very nice way. Fab holiday break with very nice like minded people, would definitely go back.
PS: take travel kettle & tea bags.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steveandcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skala Eressou
15.8 mi away
Malemi Organic Hotel
Malemi Organic Hotel
#4 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
34.4 mi away
Theofilos Paradise Boutique Hotel
16.1 mi away
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
The Kalloni Bay Hotel
#3 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Aphrodite Hotel
Aphrodite Hotel
#1 of 12 in Molyvos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
16.2 mi away
Pasiphae Hotel
Pasiphae Hotel
#1 of 7 in Skala Kallonis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
35.7 mi away
Heliotrope Hotels
Heliotrope Hotels
#1 of 1 in Varia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub

Property: Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub
Address: Eressos Beach, Skala Eressou 811 05, Greece
Region: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Lesbos > Skala Eressou
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Skala Eressou
Hotel Class:4 star — Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Aeolian Village Hotel Skala Eressou
Comfort Inn lésbos
Aeolian Village lésbos
Neilson Aeolian Village Beachclub Lesbos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing