We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
McKinley Creekside Cabins
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Denali Bluffs Hotel(McKinley Village)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
357
230
74
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
230
74
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarlo housefamily cabinpark entrancecreek sidefire pitdenali national parkcarlo creekcoffee makerbaked goodsadirondack chairsmicrowave and refrigeratorbeautiful creekminute driveglitter gulchfront porchgreat cabinwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Awesome location only 8 miles (or so) from Denali. Beds were super-comfy. Small café has great food at a reasonable price. Pizza next door is also quite good. Fire pits. Helpful staff that will book tours for you. The ONLY downside was that we were in the big building and could hear every footstep above us and one night it kept us awake until the wee hours. Book the single cabins if possible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

These are small cabins on a beautiful rushing creek near Denali NP. The staff is excellent. 3 restaurants in walking distance. Cabins are just a bed and a bath with a porch on the river. A horseshoe pit and a play area for kids helps on long dusky summer days. Bring DEET.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed at one of the creek side duplex cabins for two nights. The cabin is nice and clean. We had quite good neighbor as we did not hear any loud noise as noted by other reviewers. Ofcourse you will hear yourneighbor flushing toilet, closing door, and using showing, which did not bother me. If you are a light sleeper who can easily be waken up by these noises, you need to think twice to stay at this place. The free Internet has okey speed for checking emails and read news, but not watching Internet videos, which was fine for me. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IVY_CARY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms; nothing fancy but everything we needed including microwave and refrigerator. Grounds were nice and setting was beautiful; much more peaceful than the entrance are to Denali. The cafe attached had great food, try that even if you don't stay. A lot of homemade bakery items plus great fish and burgers.

Room Tip: Rooms vary, there are separate cabins plus larger buildings, check out the details when you book.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were lucky to get cabins for two nights at short notice as these get reserved quickly. We stayed in a different cabin the second night and they made it seamless. They moved all our luggage to the second cabin for night two, including drinks and bagged ice from the refrig/freezer. We picked up the key for our second night by the creek, so easy. Meals were delicious - great espresso. They have huge cinnamon rolls, but we preferred the outstanding rhubarb strawberry coffee cake. Getting lunches to go the night before made it so easy for our day long trip into Denali, various yummy dessert bars. Cute, clean, simple cabins. Towels were a little worn. Staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the family cabin 21 the first night - worked just fine for five tall adults. Enjoyed cocktail time on the deck. The second night - 2 of us stayed in cabin 18 by the creek and we enjoyed sitting in the cottage chairs creeekside.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlabus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews