We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,828 results
Traveller rating
435
653
425
198
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
653
425
198
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking salmonacross the streetland tourthe riverprincess cruise lineslynx pizzadinner theateron sitebar and grilltrain ridenational parkshops and restaurantsalaskan cruisepizza placetour deskmain buildingseparate buildings
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 1,828 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem in Alaska ,great service and accommodation. Fall is the best time to visit,no bugs and gorgeous colours.staff is full of knowledge on the history of the area. Dress in layers is the best advice I was given

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great lodge. Everything you need is on their property. HINT: food was just as expensive off site, so just eat there. There were welcomed washing machines in every other lodge, so nice after days on the road!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FiveGsplus9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We stayed here for two nights while visiting denali state park. We arrived around 11:30pm. Because of the time of year there was still quite a few people milling about. There are 2 lobbies, along the main road, one at each end of the resort. You can only check in at the main lobby it was kind of eerie to go to the secondary lobby. It was unlocked and we only saw a lone visitor sitting and reading so late. After being informed we had to go to the main lobby, we took a short walk down to check in. I had already contacted the lodge to let them know we would be arriving late, so there was no problems at check in. Both of the lobbies are at street level but to get to our building we needed to walk down a rather long and cutback ramp. Designations on the buildings could be better. After a few minutes wandering around we arrived at our building. Most important thing you should know is that there are no elevators. You climb up wooden steps with your luggage. We had packed for a 2 week trip and were prepared for any weather situation. I seriously was ready to leave a bag or 2 at the first level. I don't know if they usually have porter service but there was none at that time of the evening. The room as others have stated is very underwhelming and I desperate need of of an overhaul. We had 2 not very comfortable beds. The refrigerator however was much appreciated. Bathroom pretty standard and the room clean enough. At the time of check out we had to drag the luggage down the steps through the resort pathways and back up the ramp to our car. The resort itself is pretty, there are paved walkways to the various buildings and their small complex of shopping stores can occupy some free time. There is outdoor seating at the lobbies to enjoy a river that flows nearby We had wifi in The lobby but not our room. There are a few restaurants on the premises. We tried lynx pizza. Very average. Across the street is a small strip of stores and eateries. They also had a 24hrs subway across the streetcar seemed the most popular place to be. The best thing about this resort was its proximity to the park entrance since we drove. Someone told us they charged a fee to shuttle guests to the park. The lodge services mostly princess cruise guests on a land tour. You can book tours in the resort lobbies. All the employees were polite and helpful, but to be honest I probably would not come back here again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank fall987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We spent 2 nights here while passing through visiting Denali. The main lobby building and the grounds are beautiful. However, our room was a bit “rustic.” It was clean, but not overly comfortable. The beds were average and even the pillows were past their prime. There were no extra blankets and it was getting colder by the time we visited. We had a ground floor unit and could clearly hear every time the upstairs unit flushed their toilet. Plus at the end of some of the plumbing usage, the pipes would “buzz” for about 10 seconds. I thought it might be a sump pump kicking in but I later decided it’s just weird plumbing. The TV and internet cut out frequently, with the Internet almost unusable. Overall, the room was smallish and the bath very small. It would not be comfortable for more than a couple of nights. We also stayed at the Fairbanks Princess Lodge on this same trip and it was far superior. We got a great discount for being there in the middle of September, so maybe it was worth it considering the few choices in the Denali region, but it certainly not worthy of the full rate. Still, I’ll look elsewhere when I come back to the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFinPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The Denali Princess Wilderness Lodge is located in a great spot. There are lots of little shops and eateries across the street from the lodge and it isn't too far from the entrance to the park.

The lodge area is well maintained and clean but the rooms need to be upgrades. The bedding is low end and the furnishings need to be upgraded. Keep the rustic feel, buy better bedding.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews