We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,834)
Filter reviews
1,834 results
Traveller rating
437
655
426
199
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
655
426
199
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking salmonacross the streetland tourthe riverprincess cruise lineslynx pizzadinner theateron sitebar and grilltrain ridenational parkshops and restaurantsalaskan cruisepizza placemain buildingtour deskseparate buildings
Filter
Updating list...
208 - 213 of 1,834 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Our stay here was delightful. The lodging and facilities are set up like a little city with paved routes between them all. A nice selection of restaurants and gift shops and lots of information about the park. Even free shuttle from the lodge to the park. Very nice place to stay even if the rooms aren't fancy and there's little to no wifi. The views totally make up for it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room along the back side of the area; it has the best view in our opinion.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HLDBWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This is a Lodge and and is furnished as such. Nothing real fancy but also clean and rustic modern. There are limited reservations at restaurants so make them before you arrive. Overall a nice layout of the Main lodge, out lying rooms, restaurants and shops. Some of the rooms can be quite a hike back to restaurants and main lodge so if you have walking issues talk to the front desk ahead of time.

Room Tip: Ask for a river side room you can walk out to.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gregg-Midlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Rooms are adequate. About like a 3-4 star hotel. Very clean and lodge like. Do not expect a 5 star hotel. There does not appear to be air conditioning. We did not need it when we were there in September, but this could be a problem in July. There are two restaurants but they had the same menu a lot of the time. Food was okay but not great. We had been on the Princess cruise and were doing the Denali land tour on the end of the cruise, so by now the Princess food was beginning to all seem to be the same. The land package is worth doing. Denali is beautiful. The colors of the trees were amazing in September. In September you can also see the Aurora if the sky is clear. Unfortunately, it was cloudy at night while we were there. It did clear off during the day and we were able to see the mountain. Awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We arrived at the Denali Princess Lodge late morning and went looking for our room to freshen up before our 8 hour tour of Denali Park. My husband was very apprehensive about our room location as he read a review on Trip Advisor that building R was one to be avoided by the reviewer. I looked at our key envelope and there it was,
Building "R" stareing me in the face. I thought a walk back to the Main Lodge to see the MOD and get our room changed was inevitable.
I put the electronic card key in the key slot, opened the door and boy were we surprised.
The room had to have just been remodeled. Yes it was small like a little cabin, clean and in perfect condition. We've been traveling for over 43 years, some years spending over a hundred nights a year in hotels, motels, B&B's, Country Inns you name it. This little room in the wildernesses of Alaska was as clean and in good condition as any we have stayed in, in all those years.

Room Tip: Choose building "R"
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gratefulgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem in Alaska ,great service and accommodation. Fall is the best time to visit,no bugs and gorgeous colours.staff is full of knowledge on the history of the area. Dress in layers is the best advice I was given

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews