We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Grande Denali Lodge(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crows Nest Cabins(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Denali Park Village(Denali National Park and Preserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
McKinley Chalet Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Perch Resort(McKinley Village)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
94
228
176
56
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
228
176
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssliding doornational parkshuttle servicesister hotelon siteshuttle busvisitor centerhotel restaurantshopping areabox lunchesstayed here for two nightsbuffet breakfastyour luggagecoffee makerwilderness access centerrestaurants and shopsmountaineer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Denali Bluff Hotel. The hotel is perched on a small hillock and a short 5-7 minute walk from Denali Village. The rooms were just about adequate but could have done with a little more lighting. The mountain view rooms came with a little balcony and the view was quite pleasant - one could see the vast expanse of the green forest. The main thing that put me off was the pre-moulded bathroom, obviously very small. The hotel restaurant / cafe was more like a take out place, just enough to grab some coffee and pack in some sandwiches / croissants for your excursion. The main reason why we chose this hotel was because it was either the first or the second pick-up point for the Tundra Wilderness Tour, thereby ensuring that we got a window seat on the Denali bus tour. Nothing overtly negative about the hotel, but nothing to take me back either.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank jigiindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear jigiindia, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Most of our guests stay with us one or two nights and spend much of that time exploring Denali National Park. We do have nice areas to sit and relax and take in the view - some from our rooms or deck on the restaurant or even some chairs on the grassy areas surrounding the sleeping rooms. We are pleased you had a pleasant experience with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Alaska. Dee Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed in May and were pleased with our room. We were fortunate to stay on the first floor of a one story building. The view from the deck was on the National Park and was lovely since the trees were not yet leafed out. This is a basic hotel that does provide a breakfast buffet with some choices. Most of the wait staff are young foreigners with limited English but it is a buffet so no problem.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeneseeOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear GeneseeOhio, thanks for staying with us - we do have a wonderful property and the views from our public areas and some of our sleeping rooms is spectacular. We have also added some wonderful chairs to sit and look at the view even if you don't have one from your room. Thanks for dining with us - our breakfast buffet is very nice and priced reasonable. Our staff is our biggest asset and we try very hard to hire warm and friendly staff. We are pleased that you appreciated them! Dee Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel is quite basic, the room is small and a bit old, it has the basics.
Location is good though, since it is a walking distance away from the main shops and restaurants.
If you want to stay for 1-2 nights to visit Denali park, it is a good location. But be aware, it really only has basic services, not your perfect romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Diego, thanks for taking time to write a review. As the entrance to Denali National Park most of our guests come to hike, see wildlife and enjoy the beauty surrounding them. We are planning some upgrades that will give our rooms a very cozy feel. I am glad you found our location appealing. Did you also use our complimentary shuttle to the Visitors Center in Denali National Park? Thanks for your review and we hope you enjoyed your trip to Denali. Dee Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The property is "basic" in comparison to the luxury accommodations at the Aleyska resort that I'd just left, however the room was comfortable, well thought out, and clean. The staff was the true highlight of this hotel. I had the pleasure of being served by guest service agent Jorge. I was greeted with a warm smile and even helped with my bags and guided to my room as I got somewhat turned around trying to find the exact room that belonged to me. Jorge was knowledgeable, friendly, and definitely made my stay more than just good but GREAT! If you're looking for a place that knows how to treat their guests try this place. If you ask for Jorge by name you're sure to have a fantastic stay even with the mosquitos ;-).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Eric J - thank you so very much for the wonderful review. Jorge is WONDERFUL - we had actually only been open a few days when you visited us and it is wonderful to know that our staff impressed you. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and to recognize Jorge!
Dee Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a goodplace to stay as base for your hike trips, bustrips etc.
Don't expect anything fancy but it is clean and the beds are very good.
People at reception are friendly. We stayed as a couple but with children it would also be fine.
You can walk to the restaurants and oft shops in Denali.
Defnitly can recommend this place and my standard is always high.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank sneeuwwitjeroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ddkalaska, Director of Sales at Denali Bluffs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear sneeuwwitjeroos, thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing our staff - they do a great job - we opened a week ago so it is good to know that they are representing us well. Dee Dee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews