We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
outside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
outside
outside view to he hills
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
outside
outside
view to he hills
view to northern side - sea
garten & grove view
Bedroom for 3 person
Bedroom for three person
living room
living room
kitchen and laundry
Balkony and seaview
bedroom in apartment for 2 person
citchen in Ap. for 2 person
appartment for 2 perosn
appartment for two person
bathroom
balkony view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Gournes, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Any
English first
AnimalLov...
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So I visited Crete for my vacations to do some volunteer work at a shelter for street dogs. A nice woman gave me the contact of Pantelis and his appartments and I was very happy with it. He is a nice man, bought me 12l water when I arrived.
You have a nice view from the balcony at the beach and the olive plantage next to the houses. It takes 15-20min to walk to the beach and the Crete Aquarium(where the shelter is too) and 5min to the bus station, where you can drive to Kokini hani, the next village with two big supermarkets. There's a nother little village with a bakery and a Mini market, where I bought everything I needed for the first days, only 15min to walk I think.
There were some cats too, who were visiting me some days.
For me it was a great experience and I can only recommend you these appartments.
And remember: if you want a dog, choose one from the Gouves animal shelter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvaWiater
Marmaris, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and peaceful.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Away from all the tourist trappings, everything you need, 10 minute walk to nearly deserted beach...what's not to like?

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you so much dear Eva, you re also a recommended guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I spent a wonderful four weeks in one of Pandelis's apartments. The apartment was clean, in the Cretan style with everything I needed for my stay. Very peaceful, slightly off the beaten track but close to main routes East and West. My balcony view of the sea was quite idyllic from which I could watch both sunrise and sunset. Heraklion 20 minutes by car, local beach villages in walking distance with regular buses. Crete is a beautiful island, would recommend a visit to anyone who hasn't been, it caters for all tastes. The apartment had wi-fi and Pandelis a very friendly and helpful host. The gardens are beautiful with lots of wildlife. Can't wait to stay there again !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Jane was a great guest! A person of simple words an kindness.

She seemed to manage well during her stay here and she took care of the ap. as if it was her own one.

Definately i would like to see her again.

Pantelis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Culture81...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dedemilia
Montpellier, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaG50...
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing