We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING waterfront villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic waterfront views from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic waterfront views from the living room
Amazing view Chill on the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Fantastic waterfront views from the living room
Amazing view
Chill on the balcony
Newly renovated house
Master bedroom
Lovely interior
Living room
Dining room
Brand new oversized bathroom
sunbath on the large terrace overlooking your own waterfront views
Entertain and enjoy lunch or dinner on the large terrace
Kastelli Blu
Breathtaking sunsets
Kalymnos is World famous for Rock Climbing
Crystal clear waters
Fantastic clear blue Aegean Sea
Porthia (The main Port) on Kalymnos Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Massouri, Kalymnos, Dodecanese, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kristin L
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING waterfront villa”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Kastelli Blu Sea was the most amazing waterfront villa. John was such an incredible help and the guidebook that is left at the villa is so informative. We had a fantastic time there and would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone! The view from the porch/balcony is just magnificent. Truly one of the most stunning places I've ever stayed.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epeterste...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As beautiful as the photos... if not better”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a week and just fell in love with the place.

The view from the balcony is magnificent, especially at sunset. The apartment is beautifully decorated, has all you need to cook, make coffee, wash your clothes. And the people who rent it out couldn't have been more accommodating and kind.

There are a few small beaches within walking distance, and plenty of hiking trails as well. My favorite thing to do was hike to this tiny platform on a nearby hill (about a 10-minute walk away), where you can dive off and swim in the amazingly blue and cool water. There are few better ways to start (or end) a day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahyne
2 reviews
“Quite probably my favourite place to holiday!”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Back to beautiful Kastelli Blu for a perfect holiday. John and Liana were as warm and hospitable as ever; attentive to all our requests and leaving us with special treats to bring home a little bit of Kastelli Blu heaven. I simply can't recommend this beautiful villa enough with it's perfect location, and oh the climbing is spectacular!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R
2 reviews
“A beautiful, and beautifully decorated, haven on the shores of the Aegean”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Kastelli Blu is a beautiful, and beautifully decorated, haven on the tranquil island of Kalymnos. Whilst Kalymnos itself is fast becoming a destination for avid climbers (who make their base in the nearby town of Massouri), Kastelli Blu is a perfect compromise for non-climbers and climbers who don't want the constant bustle of scooters and bars in Massouri itself.

The house stands well back from the nearby road, and with the windows open directly out to the sea, the only noises you'll hear are the waves and the occasional visit from one of the sauntering packs of goats. John has set out with a clear vision for Kastelli Blu - to provide everything that's necessary for relaxing, while stripping away the noise and distractions of modern life. It suited us perfectly - with wifi and a washing machine, but no television to intrude on conversation.

The house is full of thoughtful touches which at once make it feel simple and luxurious. Kastelli Blu looks over the tiny island of Telendos and the ruins of the ancient fort of Kastelli. In the evenings, the sun sets directly into Telendos on the horizon, with the balcony offering stunning views which fast become a regular part of your stay.

If you are a climber, Kastelli Blu is within walking distance of some of the most well known sectors - Odyssey, Kastelli, Grande Grotta, Panorama. A car or scooter will be needed for others, like those in Arginonta, while a mountain bike will suffice for access to most. We walked to and from Massouri most days, but hired mountain bikes for a few days to speed up the 1.5km trip to the restaurants in Massouri.

If you're looking for easy walking distance access to bars, or are looking for a buzzing and vibrant atmosphere, you may be happier with a spot in Massouri itself. If, however, you value tranquillity and a real opportunity to relax, I can't recommend Kastelli Blu highly enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elthorne5...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The villa of your dreams”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just before arriving at this wonderful villa by the sea I was concerned about the bar on the main road above kastelli blu. I needn't have worried; the' big blue bar' looked like it had been empty for years. If you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday then this is the place with sumptuous furniture from different parts of the world that has been carefully selected by the owners. The overall effect is to create a wonderful ambience overlooking a tranquil expanse of sea that has some of the best sunsets I have ever seen. I would recommended that you get a boat to the island opposite the villa called Telandros and eat in one of the restaurants on the shore. There is no traffic at all apart from the odd bicycle- a blissful afternoon spent there eating good and drinking wine The nearest village to the villa is some 20 minutes walk away but well worth it where you will find plenty of bars and excellent restaurants, with some of the best vegetarian Greek food that I have come across. The main downside is the amount of rubbish on the island-I have never seen so much plastic and discarded cans that you come across dumped by the road. If you can put up with the latter then I would heartily recommend a stay at kastelli blu where I rediscovered what it mean to truly relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: The noisy dogsled the neighbours
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila521
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

If you wish to escape the rat race, visit Kastelli Blu. Spend your evenings bathed in the rays of the sinking sun on the magnificent balcony. It was a privilege to spend our holiday in this boutique styled house. Kalymnos is a lovely little island, very Greek, very friendly, very welcoming. One tip, take plenty of books and sink into a very slow paced way of life - brilliant! Ah! unless you drive around Porthia - hold onto your hat, close your eyes and drive!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinsey Ma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Wedding Day at Kastelli Blu”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect wedding and honeymoon we had at Kastelli Blu!We felt as though we were dreaming the entire time of our stay. From the beautifully accented decor to the panoramic views that draw you out to the balcony every morning and evening, we couldn't have asked for a more lovely place to have our wedding ceremony. My new husband and I sought out a simple yet breathtaking and serene place to hold our small wedding ceremony. After looking at several different places on the island, we chose the terrace of Kastelli Blu. It was the first wedding ceremony there, and we were honored to start a tradition of hopefully, many weddings to be had there. The homeowner, John, has become a friend through the process of planning our wedding. He helped us find a photographer, John Miniotis, and a makeup artist, Anna Chatz. He ensured that the garden and balcony were manicured to perfection for our wedding day. John also went the extra mile to help us find a minister to marry us. He went above and beyond for us, but the only regret is that we have yet to meet him in person to tell him our many thanks face to face. Liana, the property manager, was just as hospitable and wonderful as John. She met us at the airport and drove us through the villages on our way to Kastelli. She was available whenever we needed her or had a question. She came to clean the day before our wedding to make sure everything was tidy and in order. Not only did we have a memorable wedding day, we couldn't have had a better climbing trip! The house sits right under the climbing sectors, Odyssey, Olympic and Sea Breeze. You are just a 4 minute drive into town by way of scooter which is perfect for a quiet getaway but close enough to feel a part of the "city" life. Our stay at Kastelli Blu was worth every penny and it is evident in all of our wedding photos! Thank you to John and Liana and everyone who made our stay absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing