We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Exensian Villas & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marathias
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

What a place! The standard villa was beautiful - inside was a mixture of solid wood beams and contemporary design; there were two balconies and both had breathtaking views (I love a view!). Outside, the pool and chill out area was private and spacious and, again, the views were unbelievable! All the villas looked amazing.
It is clear that these villas have been lovingly designed to ensure the best holiday possible; meeting the owners proved this - they would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable (even provide sun cream because the shops weren't stocking it yet!).
The local tavernas weren't open - because it was still April - but would be perfectly placed. Instead, we walked to the local town of Keri (20-25 minutes walk) which I'd definitely recommend. The Keri Taverna is fantastic!!!
I could not recommend Exensian more!
Top tip: hire a car if you can as it's nice to be able to get around. There are local shops in Keri but the supermarkets are near the airport - stop on the way!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    3
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
46
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2013

After our stay at the wonderful Exensian, we really wanted to share our dreamy experience!!! We had with my girlfriend, the time of our life. We couldn’t get any better than this. The villa that we stayed in was very stylish. Luxury was evident everywhere, even in the little things, those small details that make you feel like a king. The indoor spaces were lovely. Everything was well and carefully designed. We had great moments enjoying the stunning view from our balcony. The exterior lounge was perfect as well. The sense of privacy offered us relaxation and tranquility. The sun beds close to our private swimming pool were huge and comfortable. The swimming pool itself was really big as well and it was being cleaned every day. There is a lovely beach in a walking distance from the Exensian we didn’t really want to leave our villa though. People who work there did everything to meet our needs and expectations. The maid was taking care of everything on a daily base, so cleanliness gets excellent. Our holidays at the Exensian were a perfect gift we made ourselves and we do look forward on coming back again in the future. It had everything that can make you feel like you are dreaming! We will never forget those days and that’s why we highly recommend this hotel to everybody. From now on, speaking of Zakynthos means speaking of Exensian as well.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George0357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at these villas which are lovely modern and combines excellent facilities and service with a friendly approach to their guests. The view to the sea and Marathonissi, was fantastic. Our villa "executive villa with private pool" was superb with very comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen and a stylish bathroom with spa bath. Cleanliness was first class. Each villa has a great private swimming pool and is a wonderful place to relax in. The staff and owners give a very personal service. We were near to a lovely beach of Marathias and Zakynthos itself has many places to visit. We thouroughly recommend the Exensian villas & suites.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank FedotT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We had the Standard villa with our own private pool. All the villas were amazing with lovely helpful staff. The location was wonderful and the view from the two very large balconies …amazing!!! The rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Very close (4 minutes walk) is the beach of Marathias which has crystal waters and there are also two lovely Greek taverns. We wish we were still there......

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandr1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

The pictures we had seen on the internet were fully reflecting the reality. Exensian is a small paradise! - Stunning view to the Turtle Island (Marathonissi) from our balconies. - Staff with polite smile that was always willing to help us. Everything was carefully made with an excellent taste of aesthetics. My husband and I, look forward for next summer, we are definitely going to be there again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arielloa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London (UK)
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I was a little concerned that since these apartments had received so many good reviews, I would be hyper critical. No need to worry on that score, we had a fantastic week after the close of the season and when the olive picking island life had begun. The apartments are capable of sleeping 8, four on the ground floor self contained unit (double and two singles) kitchen, tv and bathroom. This was not in use as we were only 3 people. Two beds on the first floor (fold out), with kitchen balcony and bathroom and tv/dvd. Two beds on the top floor (double) with seperate balcony. Wifi was free.
Our caretaker Spiros Parasxis was very helpful making us comfortable with the rooms being cleaned daily by Irene. We were able to walk down to the nearby stoney beach (500 metres) where the water was comfortably warm. Even though all the local taverns were closed I was still approached by a local to pay for the palm umbrella. I told him to go away.
Car hire is recommended, we had a Suzuki Jimny from the airport for 150 pounds all in. It was rubbish. The vast majority of the island is paved, even down to shipwreck beach, and so I would look at a Smart car for couples or a small compact with aircon. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Downstairs is cheaper, but has no pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Very enjoyable villa to stay in. The place was lovely and clean and we felt very safe and relaxed. I would definitely recommend getting a car as the surrounding area is all hills. The staff were very friendly and we would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aislingandpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathias
10.8 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
11.9 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
664 reviews
5.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villas Cavo Marathia
Villas Cavo Marathia
#1 of 3 in Marathias
101 reviews
4.0 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
7.7 mi away
Xenos Kamara Beach
Xenos Kamara Beach
#7 of 27 in Argassi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exensian Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exensian Villas & Suites

Property: Exensian Villas & Suites
Address: Marathias 29092, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Marathias
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Marathias
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Exensian Villas & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have always enjoyed offering our warm Greek hospitality and we have a big and long-standing experience in that. We developed areas where the modern decoration, the luxury, the comfort of modern rooms with the warmth of the traditional ones are combined!!! Having as duty your own comfort and aiming at your special enjoyment, we cared of all the villas to be characterized by high esthetics, roominess and absolute functionality. Our complex contains four elegant villas which are built by the local stone of Zante island, according to the traditional architecture of the island. All the villas have a magic view to the sea and built among fully green gardens!!! Every villa has a private swimming pool of great dimensions equipped with gear of opposite swimming and gazes into the shocking view to Marathonissi and ensure for you the absolute coverage of the private moments of relaxation during your vacations. The thick stone walls secure wonderful conditions of stay for you in the most natural way. Modern and functional pieces of furniture of excellent design, enhance the grandeur of the stone while the bathrooms being designed in a particular lovely way will enthral you. We cared of establishing a place for you, where the luxury and the modern decoration bow to serve your own comfort and distinctive enjoyment. All the rooms are characterized by convenience, roominess and absolute functionality. What captivates the glance and takes somebody's breath away is the unique view. The amphitheatrical location of the premises as well as the way in which the villas were built so that they do not obstruct each other , offer to all the premises an unhindered view to the boundless light blue of the crystal waters of Zante and of magic Marathonisi (Marathonisi island). Overrun with greens and with an incomparable view the Exensian Villas offer you exceptional moments of isolation and refreshment. Endless green not worrying of stopping even there where the hard saltiness of the sea water starts, trees looking as if they are hung from the sea. The fantastic beach of Marathias waits for you who look for calm, tranquility and beauty which do not let you to think about anything else. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Exensian Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exensian Villas & Suites Zakynthos/Marathias, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing