We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Bed & Breakfast”
Review of Blugreen Stegna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blugreen Stegna
Ranked #1 of 5 Stegna B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Excellent value for money. Very clean, nice breakfast. Comfortable rooms. The owner is very friendly & helpful. Stegna is a quiet little beach community, located in a scenic bay. Perfect for those who want to avoid touristy places like Kolimbia. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EhFamoso123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was our third year in Rhodes and always staying at B&B Panorama in Stegna. Excellent rooms, cleaned and new. Excellent breakfast and a very good attendment. The owner a very professional and friendly at the same time... Stegna is a peaceful and beautiful village with excellent beaches. Simply hard to leave after two amazing weeks there!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaraSaretta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had a wonderful 14 night stay at the Panorama. The owner Sarantis was very helpful and friendly. His service was second to none. Our room was very clean and bright with aircon, fridge and balcony. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety including a Sarantis special each day. The beach is a 10 minute pleasant walk with plenty of tavernas. We recommend hiring a car to explore the island. The Panorama is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suba451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Panorama is entirely adequate, but not spectacular. The buildings are new. Our room had no view to speak of. The staff, while generally courteous, does not go out of its way to be especially helpful. As someone pointed out already, that is something one generally expects of a b&b. The rooms are quite sparsely decorated and had a vaguely antiseptic quality. I felt like i was staying at a dorm. The restaurant area can become stiflingly hot if there is no breeze. I think this is a good option for Stegna, but I have the feeling I might not rank it highly versus some possibilities in other towns along the coast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reisija26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a studio in the Panorama b&b. The room was very clean and nice. There is airco, a balcony, a fridge, some pots and pans to make a spaghetti or other small meals. The room was cleaned once when we were there. The owner is very friendly and open.
Stegna is a quiet location, best if you rent a car to visit the rest of the island. It is situated in the middle of the island. We would definitely go back to Panorama!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sabine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

While we had a relaxing and quiet stay at Panorama B&B there were a few things that really wound me up.

The was no maid service which I don't really care about except when I have to go find someone to ask for extra toilet paper and when the rubbish bin is overflowing they needed to sort that out.

My biggest issue thoes was - when do you have to pay extra for breakfast at a B&B? Once you've paid the room rate that should be it shouldn't it? Otherwise hotels with restaurants could call themselves a bed and breakfast. We went into breakfast on our first morning and while we were eating get an 8 euro bill (not massive but that's for each morning) - ridiculous. We didn't bother with breakfast again. To top it off my fiancee grabbed a peach from the fruit bowl on the way out - after all we'd paid for it - and got told off for taking things out of the 'restaurant'. Ridiculous

I also think the staff could pick up the phone once or twice - or at least offer to. We asked about rental cars and they told us where they are and basically indicated we can walk down and talk to them. Most places I've been would offer to ring and get some details for us, the same thing when we were organising a transfer to the port.

I think they need to step up the communication (tell people they have to pay extra for breakfast) and customer service and they would have a really great place on their hands.

On a separate note we ended up with the aparment somehow - it would be excellent for a family of four has its own kitchen and large living area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingkiwi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Very nice rooms, clean, well maintained.
People were really nice!
Homemade food was superb!
Location was great, 5 min walk from the beach. Nice restaurants around!
The only but, is the public transportation: only 1 bus a day! So make sure you don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saartjept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegna
3.3 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
8.7 mi away
Melenos Lindos Hotel
Melenos Lindos Hotel
#3 of 30 in Lindos
743 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alpha Stegna Sun
Alpha Stegna Sun
#2 of 5 in Stegna
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delfini Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Agnanti Beach Studios
Agnanti Beach Studios
#3 of 13 in Stegna
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blugreen Stegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blugreen Stegna

Address: Stegna Beach, Stegna 851 02, Greece (Formerly Panorama Bed & Breakfast Stegna)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stegna
Price Range: £57 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blugreen Stegna 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blugreen Stegna is situated in the picturesque seaside village of Stegna. It offers comfortable accommodation with free wireless internet access and free private parking. An extensive renovation plan has been just completed with emphasis on comfort and up-to-date amenities. Each unit is individually designed and decorated and features private balcony, air conditioning, fridge, safety box and flat-screen TV. Some have their own furnished space on roof terrace with panoramic sea and mountain views and others open to the garden. Guests can enjoy daily a buffet breakfast with local and homemade products at the breakfast room surrounded by a lush garden while staff will provide tips about places to visit. Blugreen's strategic location lies between Lindos and Rhodes, allowing easy access to both. While situated on a green and quite site of Stegna it is only a 250m stroll to the beach, shops, fish taverns and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Blugreen Stegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blugreen Stegna Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing