We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly reccomended”
Review of Blugreen Stegna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blugreen Stegna
Ranked #1 of 5 Stegna B&B and Inns
St.Petersburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly reccomended”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Panorama B&B is very nice accommodation for holidays in Rhodes. Hotel is located about 2-3 min from the beach where you can find a lot of bars and appetizing local tavernas at any taste and budget. Very nice location if you don't like many tourists. Stegna is very splendid place for people who like beautiful nature and relaxation in a quite beach. The room looks like on the photos , has all basics and it is very clean! Very beautiful garden with lemon and orange trees, flowers and singing birds made my stay here as in a paradise. The owner, Sarantis, is a kind and welcoming person always willing to help! The B&B is a perfect choice at reasonable price! Highly recommended and would definitely stay again. No negatives. Elena

Room Tip: take a room on the firts floor - it is enough light and a good view for garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    23
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
83
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Excellent value for money. Very clean, nice breakfast. Comfortable rooms. The owner is very friendly & helpful. Stegna is a quiet little beach community, located in a scenic bay. Perfect for those who want to avoid touristy places like Kolimbia. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EhFamoso123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This was our third year in Rhodes and always staying at B&B Panorama in Stegna. Excellent rooms, cleaned and new. Excellent breakfast and a very good attendment. The owner a very professional and friendly at the same time... Stegna is a peaceful and beautiful village with excellent beaches. Simply hard to leave after two amazing weeks there!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SaraSaretta80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had a wonderful 14 night stay at the Panorama. The owner Sarantis was very helpful and friendly. His service was second to none. Our room was very clean and bright with aircon, fridge and balcony. Breakfast was very good with plenty of variety including a Sarantis special each day. The beach is a 10 minute pleasant walk with plenty of tavernas. We recommend hiring a car to explore the island. The Panorama is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suba451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Panorama is entirely adequate, but not spectacular. The buildings are new. Our room had no view to speak of. The staff, while generally courteous, does not go out of its way to be especially helpful. As someone pointed out already, that is something one generally expects of a b&b. The rooms are quite sparsely decorated and had a vaguely antiseptic quality. I felt like i was staying at a dorm. The restaurant area can become stiflingly hot if there is no breeze. I think this is a good option for Stegna, but I have the feeling I might not rank it highly versus some possibilities in other towns along the coast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reisija26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in a studio in the Panorama b&b. The room was very clean and nice. There is airco, a balcony, a fridge, some pots and pans to make a spaghetti or other small meals. The room was cleaned once when we were there. The owner is very friendly and open.
Stegna is a quiet location, best if you rent a car to visit the rest of the island. It is situated in the middle of the island. We would definitely go back to Panorama!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sabine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

While we had a relaxing and quiet stay at Panorama B&B there were a few things that really wound me up.

The was no maid service which I don't really care about except when I have to go find someone to ask for extra toilet paper and when the rubbish bin is overflowing they needed to sort that out.

My biggest issue thoes was - when do you have to pay extra for breakfast at a B&B? Once you've paid the room rate that should be it shouldn't it? Otherwise hotels with restaurants could call themselves a bed and breakfast. We went into breakfast on our first morning and while we were eating get an 8 euro bill (not massive but that's for each morning) - ridiculous. We didn't bother with breakfast again. To top it off my fiancee grabbed a peach from the fruit bowl on the way out - after all we'd paid for it - and got told off for taking things out of the 'restaurant'. Ridiculous

I also think the staff could pick up the phone once or twice - or at least offer to. We asked about rental cars and they told us where they are and basically indicated we can walk down and talk to them. Most places I've been would offer to ring and get some details for us, the same thing when we were organising a transfer to the port.

I think they need to step up the communication (tell people they have to pay extra for breakfast) and customer service and they would have a really great place on their hands.

On a separate note we ended up with the aparment somehow - it would be excellent for a family of four has its own kitchen and large living area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyingkiwi84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegna
13.0 mi away
Lindian Village
Lindian Village
#2 of 14 in Lardos
890 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alpha Stegna Sun
Alpha Stegna Sun
#2 of 5 in Stegna
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Delfini Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#1 of 12 in Archangelos
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aroma Stegna
Aroma Stegna
#3 of 5 in Stegna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blugreen Stegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blugreen Stegna

Property: Blugreen Stegna
Address: Stegna Beach, Stegna 851 02, Greece (Formerly Panorama Bed & Breakfast Stegna)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stegna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blugreen Stegna 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blugreen Stegna is situated in the picturesque seaside village of Stegna. It offers comfortable accommodation with free wireless internet access and free private parking. An extensive renovation plan has been just completed with emphasis on comfort and up-to-date amenities. Each unit is individually designed and decorated and features private balcony, air conditioning, fridge, safety box and flat-screen TV. Some have their own furnished space on roof terrace with panoramic sea and mountain views and others open to the garden. Guests can enjoy daily a buffet breakfast with local and homemade products at the breakfast room surrounded by a lush garden while staff will provide tips about places to visit. Blugreen's strategic location lies between Lindos and Rhodes, allowing easy access to both. While situated on a green and quite site of Stegna it is only a 250m stroll to the beach, shops, fish taverns and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blugreen Stegna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blugreen Stegna Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing