We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stegna Star apartments - all you can need:-)!”
Review of Stegna Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stegna Star Hotel
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stegna Star apartments - all you can need:-)!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We stayed for a week in Stegna Star apartment, on the base floor. There were 2 rooms (sleeping room with TV and living room with small, but perfectly equipped kitchen place - cooker, fridge, electric kettle, lot of kitchenware), bathroom with toilet and a balcony. Everything was neat, new and clean, the cleaning lady came every other day. All of the equipment worked well. Balcony with 2 sitting places and a drier offered view to pomgranate trees and other flowers (direct) or to the beach and sea (to the right). There were additional blankets and pillows provided in the closet at living room, where was also a sofa with 2 beds (if you wanted to have friends sleeping over). The price for room was perfect considering all the pros and no cons. I will recommend this hotel to my friends!!:)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bazilich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    22
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Devon, UK
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Katerina, Charlie, and all the family genuinely care about their guests and the lovely authentic locally sourced Greek dishes that Katerina prepares, homemade, in her seaside taverna. Our little apartment is cleaned daily, and we have all that we could wish for during our month long stay here. Nothing is too much trouble and we could not be happier! Prices are very reasonable. If you want 5 star all inclusive overpriced luxury don't come here. If you want authentic Rhodes, and to meet locals as well as fellow holiday makers in an enchanted atmosphere, by a beautiful sandy beach, this is for you.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Prorecordist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

My wife and I plus another couple stayed here for 6 nights in June 2013. Firstly i was booked into the Nautica Blue on the other side of the island but on arrival they didn't have room and placed us in Ixia which is very commercial and not for me.
We were blessed to find Stegna, this place which is a little gem of a Greek village it is a tiny sandy fishing cove on the east of the island (all the best beaches are this side) There is one road in and one road out so unless you want to just stay here you will need a car. There is a car hire firm in the village if you want to hire for a couple of days.
The Stegna Star, The Stegna Mere and The George sit side beside each other and are all run by the same family. The Star is owned by Katarina she is the most helpful and kind woman you could hope to meet, she also runs a restaurant at the front of the apartment block, the family also have some sun beds on the beach. Our room consisted of a lounge area with a settee that converts to a sofa bed, kitchenette with a fridge freezer and two electric ring heater. Usual cutlery and pans etc for four persons, a small but stylish bathroom with a bath and shower over the bath, a separate bedroom with twin beds and an air-conditioning unit on the wall. A small balcony with table chairs and a drying rack. As these are self catering apartments there is no pool BUT the beach is literary out the room cross the road and you are on the beach. I would wake and walk across the beach and dip in the sea in the morning, showers on the beach to wash off then time for breakfast. the rooms are very clean and a cleaner attends everyday and sweeps washes everything, if you haven't washed up your pots she does those too!
In the village there are approx 15 tavernas all selling roughly the same fare, some specialise in one thing or the other but the cheapest but still very good was Maria's another family run property. There are a couple of minimarkets selling most things (wine is cheap) you will need but it's cheaper to eat in the restaurants than buying the stuff from minimarkets (unless you have a car and can pop to the large real supermarkets a little distance off, wine and beer both a bit cheaper here too.)
This is a great base to visit the other areas of the island i.e. lindos, Tsambika beach etc but if you want peace and relaxation this is a winner.
Because of the issues with my first hotel on arrival in Rhodes i didn't want to stay after visiting the Stegna Star and its family I didn't want to leave.
Thank you for looking after us Katarina and the whole family.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lituania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We've stayed at Stegna Star Apartments the second part of September and we had a really good experience there, expecially we liked the hospitality of the owner and his wife. The owner Kostas was very friendly and kind, the size of the room was about 15 square meaters, but very clean and you have all you need. There is one balcony, that you share with other three rooms.
In our room we had some snacks and the natural herbal mountain tea, made by owner and his wife, very tasty and healthy.
Around the house there is a garden with plenty of plants, we had a chance to see blooming the queen of the night.
Our stay in the Stegna at Kostas place was short, but delightful.
We really recomend this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Arrived at the apartments around 3;00pm and we were greeted by the Katerina and Tsampika who are part of the family who run the Stegna Star & Stegna Mare& The Stegna Sun & Sea.
This was our first trip back to Stegna for four years & apart from a couple of personnel changes
it was as if we had never been away.
Everthing was so comfortable- the apartments were immaculate and were kept clean with regular linen/towel changes by Georgia and the rest of the staff. We had two great Greek nights at the restaurant and the sea in front of the Star was as clear as you will get.
You can see the fish as you swim/snorkel [ great fun]
The weather was great and as always it was great to meet other guests from different countries.
We met a couple from Ravenna in Italy[ Nadia and Davide] who were a really great to get on with. We loved our 2 weeks at Stegna and we also toured around with a hired car to see different parts of the island.
We keep coming back to this great island for the sun & sea and to chill out and also to see the really freindly faces at Stegna Star,Mare & Sun & Sea. My wife and I had such a wonderful time we cannot wait to return next year. As we say in Scotland " Haste Ye Back".

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the apts are generally really quiet[in a good way]
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mister-wonder j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

The room was not very clean and the tv didn't work. But generally is a good place if you concider the fact that you are staying by the sea for fifty euros, with airconditioning. You don't have any other amenities but the restaurant at the same place has good enough food and fish and resonable prices.
Also the people there were very friendly and willing to service you.
I would recomended it as a cheap and easy solution. If you would like something better you could try "Club Calimera" with 90 euros all inclussive but I don't know any other details.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Lovely apartment. Immaculate & very spacious with a real luxury bathroom which you rarely get in self catering 3 star in Greece. They have a Taverna at the front where the owner cooks real Greek food with pride and a reasonable cost Look over to the beach from here, it's 5 strides away ! The owners have sunbeds on the beach which is sandy and gently slopes into the sea. The resort is chilled with about 9 tavernas a bar and cocktail bar with music till late!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RachaelnMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegna
10.3 mi away
Coralli Apartments
Coralli Apartments
#8 of 34 in Pefkos
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpha Stegna Sun
Alpha Stegna Sun
#2 of 5 in Stegna
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Delfini Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Stegna Sea and Sun Studios
0.1 mi away
Agnanti Beach Studios
Agnanti Beach Studios
#3 of 13 in Stegna
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stegna Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stegna Star Hotel

Property: Stegna Star Hotel
Address: Stegna, Stegna 85102, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Stegna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Stegna Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stegna Star Hotel Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing