We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“paradise”
Review of Alpha Stegna Sun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alpha Stegna Sun
Ranked #2 of 5 Stegna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“paradise”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It was my best holiday ever.
The family that runs it ,is now adopted!!
Spotlessly clean...Wonderful shady garden...1 min walk from beach.
Beautiful scenery....Greece,as it should be.
Sooo relaxed , i was falling over.
Thank you constantinos,Maria, and george,owners,
I will be back, as soon as possible x Marian,and Lisa.
P.S.AIR CON INCLUDED, AND A LOVELY BIG FAN IN ROOM.

Room Tip: Ground floor has direct access to beautiful garden, and lovely and cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsym2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    12
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
51
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yoxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Highly recommend the Alpha Stegna Sun - great hosts and charming Grecian hospitality at its best. A true home from home. Definitely going back when its a little less sizzling hot perhaps but the garden offers so much shade and places to have relaxation. This is my best holiday yet ! Nearby beach and quiet resort - not full of tourists like most places. Wear waterproof shoes for stoney beach.Very good restaurants nearby offering delicious homemade fish dishes at their best.

Room Tip: Clean, perfect a/c rooms if a little small but does the job well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaranSaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventimiglia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed at "Alpha Stegna Sun" with my boyfriend for one week in August.
Our studio was really nice and very very clean! Very good air conditioned.
Maria cleans it and changes towels and sheets at least 2 times a week!
Just opening the door, in front of us there were a beautiful and romantic garden available for the guests for relax, with tables and chairs to have breakfast, lunch or dinner under the shadow of the trees.
There were a well equiped kitchen with everything we need for cooking.
Kostas and his wife Maria are simply lovely. They took care of us like two sons, giving us many information about the places to visit and helping us in everything.
Every day Kostas offered us delicious fresh fruit, and the day of the departure he gave us as present 2 bottles of greek olives!
The beaches are very close to the studios, we preferred the ones on the right side (especially in front of Antony's). Stegna is a perfect place to have relax and in a strategic position to visit all the island. "Alpha Stegna Sun" is a real paradise, we strongly suggest it to everybody! Thank again to Kostas and Maria for eveything!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Deborah_G_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Stegna Beach is a small village laying on a nice beach.
You can just enjoy the village or you can use it as a base to visit Rhodes Island.
Tino and Maria, the owners of Alpha Stegna Sun, are lovely people.
It is clear that the hospitality comes form the heart.
My wife and me strongly recommend this site to anybody would find a relaxing and friendly environment.

Room Tip: Ground floor. In front of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

To exclude issues with the hot water, everything met our expectations, clean, good location, nice hospitality, quiet shaded place.
In a short walking distance from the see line and still away from the croud

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shlomo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

It's definitely the best place in Stegna. Especially if you travel with a child. Because as I know it's the only aparthotel with a garden, So you can spend your time in the shadow of the trees when it's very hot at the beach.
There's a well equiped kitchen.There's everything you need: a lot of dishes, casseroles, pans etc.
The rooms are small but very clean.
But the main merit of this place-it's his owners, Kostas and Maria are very hospitable. Kostas speaks English very well, Maris doesn't. But they both try to make this place a home for you. Kostas gave us grapes from his garden, once he gave us figs. They were delicious, and we tried to find them at any shop, but we couldn't. I told Kostas about that and Kostas brang us a big plate of figs in a few days.He told that he asked his friend to cut some figs from his garden for us.It was very pleasant!! So I'd like to thank Kostas and Maria for their hospitality!!
PS The beach is very close, about 200 m. It's important!
PPS The a'c is included in the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alya_Sunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was looking for a holiday on my own to totally chill out and relax...but to feel safe, that someone would be looking out for me...a place where I could wander down to the beach easily, eat locally on my own, and an apartment that was spotless, safe, friendly with good facilities.

Alpha Stegna Sun is run by Kostas and his wife Maria - genuinely the most lovely people you will ever find - they treated me so well and made me feel totally at ease and safe. The apartments are really clean, with bedlinen and towels changed mid week, air conditioning, a ceiling fan, a small fridge to keep drinks and food, a kitchen for all to use if required. The garden is beautiful - plenty of places to sit and relax, have breakfast or a drink, surrounded by vines full of grapes, lime trees, an amazing cactus called Queen of the Night (which blooms at 9.30 pm night - stunning) - yes a little oasis for sure!

The local restaurants are excellent - very friendly. The nearest beach is 2 minutes walk. The nearest shop also 2 minutes walk. The beach is pebbly so bring shoes to get in the water. Don't forget your snorkel as I saw some 10-15 different kinds of fish right on the shoreline.

I'm just trying to work out when I can go back now!! Been telling everyone I know how great this place is. Tell Kostas 'Michelle' recommended a visit to his apartments. Highly recommended :0)

Room Tip: If you like a balcony and a view ask to go upstairs, if you prefer a cooler location and a garden th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WindsorGirl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stegna
3.6 mi away
Sentido Port Royal Villas & Spa
0.1 mi away
Porto Angeli Beach Resort Hotel
0.2 mi away
Delfini Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blugreen Stegna
Blugreen Stegna
#1 of 5 in Stegna
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bella Vista
Bella Vista
#1 of 12 in Archangelos
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aroma Stegna
Aroma Stegna
#3 of 5 in Stegna
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpha Stegna Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpha Stegna Sun

Property: Alpha Stegna Sun
Address: Stegna 851 02, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Stegna
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Stegna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpha Stegna Sun 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alpha Stegna is a small 9 room property offering first class service. We are located 50 metres (1 min walk) from Stegna Beach, and are surrounded by local restaurants offering fresh seafood and traditional Greek food. Bars and mini-markets are closeby. The property sits amongst a beautiful garden full of herbs, fruit trees, flowers and vegatables. Plenty of seating amongst the cool shade of trees. We invite singles, groups (up to 3) and children over 5 to share in this local experience by a family with 26 years in the industry. Room configurations include Classic, Country, Suite (some with kitchenettes, satellite tvs and jet showers). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Alpha Stegna Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpha Stegna Sun Rhodes, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing