We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Hellinis Kanoni
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
bristol
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Is what it says on the tin!”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

going 3* AI you cant expect too much so i was pleasantly suprised. Hotel rooms, grounds and staff were really nice. a special mention to Alexandria and Vicky on reception always willing to help with what ever you needed.
Pool was really big and kept clean although the blue paint seemed to come off on your body?!
food was average, typical breakfast, most days lunch and dinner seemed to be the same thing, some kind of meat in sauce (couldnt always tell what meat!) rice or pasta and salads..and dont forget the potato scallops every meal ;) but the chef was doing his best on what i feel was a limited budget and often came out to explain what was on the menu.
Rooms cleaned daily and new towels every other day. Hotel was always clean but fairly quiet at the time which probably helped.
The area was very quiet with the nearest shop about 5-10mins walk..but be aware up a fairly steep hill! the areoplanes didnt bother us..infact the other half became quite attached watching the taking off and landing...yes you are that close!
one bad thing was the hotel had a lot of teenagers staying for a few days that were attending a local karate competition....it was what you think noisy, rowdy, unsupervised..... but the manager was quick to tell them off!
Please dont come here if your expecting english nightlife. other than two small restuarants nearby the next stop is corfu town which is beautiful but busy, try not to be ripped off in the restuarants for fairly average food, always check the menu before going in! but an amazing place for people watching :)

would i go there again? yes if it was a cheapie late deal as you know what to expect and the hotel and staff are lovely but for a youngish couple a bit too quiet for us.

Room Tip: 418 - top floor overlooking the pool and the bay (inluding the runway!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank maddyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    41
    39
    29
    25
See reviews for
30
68
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alva
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Just arrived back from Hellinis yesterday 17th July. We didn't pay a lot for this all inclusive holiday and were not expecting a lot, we just needed away from the Scottish weather. We got much more than we expected. The food was all nice (not a lot of choice as a small hotel), lovely chef who spoke to us regularly, we never had to queue, brilliant waiter Alex, in fact all the staff were very friendly and appreciated me trying to say some greek words!!! Room fairly small (222) but more than adequate. Location was quiet, which is what we wanted, we loved going to a cafe further up watching the planes land and take-off, amazing!!!!

If you want to moan when you're not paying a lot, you can aways find something, but we want to go back a some point to the same hotel.

I like there was around 3 choices of meals, all inclusive can be too tempting at times, so this was perfect
I liked the planes flying past the hotel, and being near an airport
I liked the peace and quiet of the location
I liked it was a small bus ride into Corfu

If you think you'd moan about any of these things do not book, but if you go with a view that you're away to the sunshine for a small cost, then you'll love here, I cannot recommend the holiday I have just had highly enough.. Bon Voyage!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carole m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

When we arrived at the Hellanis, 15mins taxi from the airport, we were instantly impressed by the standard of the hotel lobby and friendliness of the receptionist. The hotel is very close to the airport, which surprisingly was really not an issue. It made us laugh if anything, and never woke us up at night. Me and my friend were looking for a good value for money holiday but not basic in regards to the hotel/food and surrounding areas. We got much more than this. As a massive "foodie" my initial concern, on reading other reviews, was that the food wouldn't meet the standard I am normally used to, but i can honestly say that the food really was lovely. For lunch, typically, we had pasta with pesto and chicken, fresh feta salads and fresh bread. Breakfast consisted of croissants and jam, eggs. bacon and toast/jam. Orange juice and coffee. We often had fresh greek yoghurt with honey and nuts which was awesome. The staff bent over backwards for us, with varoius bite creams! ordering taxi's, and general information on the best places to visit. I have no idea whether the helpfulness had anything to do with the fact that we are 22 year old girls? But none the less, I honestly could not fault the service at all. The rooms are basic but extremley clean. We did not come on holday to stay in the hotel room! We saw the maid a few times on her hands and knees scrubbing the floors! The Manager is extremely pleasant and genuinely takes pride in the cleanliness of his hotel.

The pool is very clean and always plenty of sunbeds to choose from.

Corfu town is a 10/15 min bus ride and costs 1.50 euro. This is the main place to go to if you want to go any where. All the buses are airconditioned, and may i add so is the hotel.

We have a totally un-bias opinion on this hotel, and are giving a totally genuine review. I have never left feedback on a hotel before and really thought I should share the fact that this hotel really is of a high standard. Every person we spoke to at the hotel had the exact same opinion as us.

On a usual summer holiday, I would stop in a 4/5* hotel. I can safely say I will be keeping a few hundred pounds in my back pocket from now on if every 3* offers as much as this hotel.

Me and my friend had a throughly enjoyable holiday and would reccomend to all.

Room Tip: Specify a pool view. You get an amazing sunset view in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pirkkala, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

It is not the best time in Greece right now because of the money situation. This hotel still seems to be fine. Price and quality meets. Yes, it is near to the airport. Kanoni is. Bathrooms are definitely the weakest point here and needs some tender care, but it may take few years now.

Breakfast is ok and service is good. There are not so many employees, so it may take a while to have a drink at the pool. But we had time.

The hotel looks fine and we would come back.

Room Tip: 206 is big with two balconies, but the toilet is difficult. You have to learn to use it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Noora79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel is situated about 15 minutes from the center of Corfu. The bus (number 2) has its stop outside the hotel. The ticket costs 1,5€. The hotel rooms are nice, the food is ok, the staff is friendly and helpful. Hellinis has a big swimming pool with sun beds around it. The disadvantage of the hotel is a nearby runway - the planes take off and land quite freqently.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BJ_Poz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012 via mobile

Very close located to Korfus airport. That can be noisy for some people.
Bathroom was kinda lower standard and didn't enjoy it.
Food in hotel's restaurant was just normal, didn't impress at all.
Swimming pool is nice, crystal clear water and good sunbeds.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xroorx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

very clean,small rooms, nothing to do in the evenings food ok but no choice. bar staff not interested in what you want. but met some very nice people made our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbarauk2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kanoni hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.1 mi away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
493 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cnic Gemini Hotel
Cnic Gemini Hotel
#6 of 8 in Messonghi
114 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#5 of 10 in Corfu Town
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hellinis Kanoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hellinis Kanoni

Property: Hotel Hellinis Kanoni
Address: 108 Figaretou, Kanoni 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Hellinis Kanoni 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hellinis Kanoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hellinis Kanoni Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing