We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service”
Review of Kukutsi Sushi Bar

Kukutsi Sushi Bar
Ranked #3 of 8 Restaurants in Kanoni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$24 - US$43
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Reservations
Description: "A sense of Japan in the heart of Corfu"An ambience that reminds one of those famous Sushi Bars - Restaurants in Far East.Located in the heart of one of the most popular regions of Corfu, in Kanoni. Our fine selection of japanese foods will tickle every single one of your taste buds.Open Daily 19:00-23:00 except Monday.
Thornhill, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Terrible service”
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

I attended this establishment with a group of 4 people. Our group consisted of 2 couples which were straying at the nearby hotel (Corfu holiday palace).

From the beginning the service at this establishment was terrible. The waiter did not greet us upon entering the restaurant. It took us over 20 minutes to get a menu. The waiter did not smile and was rude. He looked grumpy and it showed with the terrible service he provided.

It took us 3 hours to get our order (appetizer, salad, main and desert).

The food was about average. The only thing that made this meal enjoyable was the beautiful view of Greece.

I will not attend this restaurant again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NikoPoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    24
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food with great view”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We visited this place in Kanoni last week July 27th. A beautiful selection of our favourite food is on offer and presented in a beautiful way, and tastes even better! The fish is so fresh and tasty and the salds were lovely too. Not too over priced either.
The view if you sit outside is stunning.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteGas23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST!”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

amazing sushi dishes , friendy staff and great views to the mouseisland . Romantic setting and perfect for honeymoon.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaparad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benitses, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“totally awesome.....”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

last night was our 25th wedding anniversay and we could not have found a better place .. the service was excellent with the waiter offering great tips and advice - the setting is lovely, you can have a table overlooking Mouse Island - one of the major landmarks of Corfu - and the food was awesome - that is the only way to describe it, my tastebuds will be thanking me for some days to come!!
My husband and I were total pigs - sorry but it is true as we just wanted to try everything - will definately be going back for my birthday and any other excuse we can find!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah-jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Sushi restaurant in corfu”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had a great time at kukutsi sushi bar at kanoni and the experience was worth of many stars.
It turned out to be a great experience and we have found it via tripadvisor website as suggested. Service was good and the sushi was great! We had an extra nice waiter who took pictures of our us and explained us everything about the sushi .Very economical too. All around a nice experience and I will be back for sure in corfu and at kukutsi sushi bar with the amazing mouse island views.
Rolls were amazing.
Ambiance: Extraordinary looking on the outside, stunning views, simple and clean inside.
Price: Not expensive,
Also located right by our hotel and near the city of Corfu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kukutsi Sushi Bar also viewed

 
Corfu Town, Corfu
Kanoni, Corfu
 

Been to Kukutsi Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing