We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divani Corfu Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Arion Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argo Hotel(Perama)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Anita Hotel(Perama)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalia Hotel(Corfu Town)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
85
126
77
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
126
77
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorfu palacegreat hotelclose to the airportmouse islandvia taxithe air conditioninghotel terracegreat poolpool barmanfitness roomprevious reviewers havebreakfast staffpool towels areplanes arrivingthe hotel was fully bookedsteep roadplanes take off and land
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We've visited here twice now for a week's holiday in Corfu. The staff are really friendly and the reception staff had lots of information about day cruises when we asked about it, they even booked for us and got us a good price. The food is delicious and restaurant staff remembered us from last year and were really lovely. The only downside (which may not be a downside for some) which I would say is that the mattresses on the bed are quite firm so if, like me you prefer a softer matress that can be a downside. But all in all, great hotel!

Room Tip: We got a room on the back of the hotel which we found was better. We were also on the 3rd floor and had no trouble with noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking time to review us at Tripadvisor

We are more than happy that you choose our hotel again and that your stay was once again a memorable one.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our property

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

hotel was lovely and staff in restaurant very friendly. The only thing we regretted is to specifically ask for a non smoking room - the room really smelt of smoke - we didn't stay much in the room but every time we returned, the smoke smell just hit you. Swimming pool very nice. Good place to stay a couple of nights to "explore" Corfu town, free parking - and close to airport.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel are perhaps slightly quieter?
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank adrianafallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

the hotel is excellent, the personel was very kind and helpful, the rooms were very clean, clean towels every day, the breakfast was very good, and the food at the restaurant as well , we had a very good time and the children as well in the pool and everything, we liked it a lot in if we visite Corfu another time , we will definately stay at the same hotel.we also had a nice view from the balcony! ( Even though we have read some bad comments before arriving in the hotel we have nothing bad to say spending 7 days to this value for money hotel). We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank stavrosfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Have to agree with some of previous comments,I am not sure why this hotel manages to achieve some high ratings.
Its like a time warp with nothing modern about this hotel whatsoever
.
One positive is that the free wifi works in the rooms.

Food was about the worst experience here. I was on B@B and decided to try the buffet which was a very cool €20 per person. It was shocking. I asked the staff member catering one of the hot dishes what it contained and my reply was meat. I asked what type of meat and he said he didn't know.

The second night I decided to opt for the room service (buffet only other option) and that was just as bad.

Evening entertainment doesnt exist and if your room is over the terrace (as mine was) then if your not a fan of smoking then you won't like to sit on your balcony,as this is where all the smokers congregated.

The hotel although very near to the runway is still a €15 trip each way in a taxi. The aircraft noise can still be heard with the patio doors closed.

Minibar is expensive as are drinks at the terrace bar. Typical example at the bar was a bottled beer (draft unavailable!) costs between €4 -5 . Small can of heiniken from the mini bar was €5. Even some of the top hotels don't charge that much.

In general this place is in desperate ned of refurbishment to bring it in line with other 4 star hotels.

If you dont mind aircraft noise then the location for the airport is fine.

There was no other eating establishments nearby within walking distance.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the runway have the best views. Sundays are are a very quiet day at the airport so a lot more tranquil.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HarveyLilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I only spent one night here but as always I have a good look around. The rooms are shabby with poor security ( door lock has a key in it that fits I know not what?) decoration is sloppy and tired. The hotel is so worn out. The photos on the web site must be from the 80's. I am amazed it rates so high from people. The area is a graffiti sketch book for the youths. Views of the airport come with the noise and views of the back can be seen here. Breakfast really could be better and after seeing the restaurant I went out. I stay away half the month in many hotels, so I compare all against each other. By Greek standards this os poor to average, I just thought 2stars was not balanced.
Come on management reinvest.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Skytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanisCollection, General Manager at Divani Corfu Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Guest

We are sorry you felt this way about your recent visit at Divani Corfu Palace

Kindly note that the hotel is refurnished, photo shooting was made in 2012 and all restaurant menus were redone this year.

We hope that we will be able to change your point of view during your next visit

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews