We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Inverness
Level Contributor
175 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed with friends for two weeks in early september. I loved the hotel although it was not a 5* as advertised it was a good 4*. Found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful, did not encounter the dragon on reception that some people had mentioned earlier!! Enjoyed the pool and surroundings and didn't have a problem with it being salt water. Enjoyed the wee lift too and from the small beach and enjoyed many snorkelling sessions down there. Became a plane spotting anorak whilst there ....... absolutely fascinated as never been so close to planes taking off or landing, this was never a problem and in fact added to the holiday somewhat. Here are the plus points:
1. Fantastic location with terrific views.
2. Large room with equally large balcony.
3. Frequent buses to Corfu Town.
4. Free Wi Fi.
5. Friendly staff.

Negative Points:
1. Breakfast tables not cleaned after use, struggle to find a table if turing up after 9.15.
2. The coffee is awful.
3. The scrambled eggs are really really bad, stick to the fried ones.
4. Power cuts (Twice whilst there, one lasting 24hrs!!), although not the hotels fault there was a severe lack of communication from them.

Would definitely stay again if visiting Corfu.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LighthouseFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear LighthouseFanatic,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    557
    260
    121
    73
See reviews for
360
643
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Highlands
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel the first 2 weekw of September. I enjoyed my stay. Here are the good points:

Great views from the hotel
Friendly and helpful staff
Big room
Free wifi
buses regularly into Corfu Town

Not so good points:

Breafast tables not cleared
Having to search for cups, etc, to enable us to have breakfast
Orange juice horrible
Electricity wend off for 24 hours (didnt seemed to be the hotels fault but really annoying)

All in all I would recommend this Hotel. We eat at Captain George's opposite the Hotel a couple of times, and we enjoyed that.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Had booked the hotel for friends as well and was worried after some negative reviews. Don't be concerned - staff were helpful and rooms clean and spacious but basic. If you want a flat screen TV and designer bedding it is not for you. If you want good space, clean cool bedding, olive oil toiletries and air con it's great.

The views are stunning, bar staff George and Lena are lovely and the beach, bar and extra access to Sushi and Starbucks are great..

If you can try the A La Carte Menu - had great seafood. The Tennis coach is a bonus and you can be in Corfu town in 20 mins for a Euro.

Room Tip: Next time I would go for a room on the 6th or 7th floor with a sea view but wasn't fussed by a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This place made me nervous. Maybe it was the electricity that went off for 24 hours, maybe it was feeling that everything was old and needed to be fixed or replaced, maybe it was the large amount of bees in the dining area, maybe it was the price of the hotel that did not represent the lodgings... The convenience of the pool and beach was favorable, the food mediocre, the view from the 7th floor spectacular (but I don't think the lower floors have the view through the trees). I personally would not return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Falamericana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed at corfu holiday palace for seven nights from 27th August
when we booked our tour operator advised to arrange our own transfers as hotel was less than15 mins from airport this only cost us 15 euros each way in a taxi .
we were given a room on the 6th floor with a beauiful view of the sea .
room was very spacious and very clean, few scuff marks on floor and furniture but nothing to complain about. And yes we had no power for 24 hrs and no lifts but it didnt spoil our holiday , in fact the hotel did really well and still managing to provide dinner for the guests that evening .The only one complaint i would have is that the tables were never cleared quick enough At breakfast or dinner such a pity as the food was great.we took boat trip to mouse island only 2.50euros which was good ,you could also get a bus from just at end of hotel road at only1.10 euros to corfu town ten mins approx .tip get your bus tickets from little supermaket across from bus stop the older gentleman in the supermarket was very helpful . we also had a problem managing to book any trips as we didnt have a thomas cook rep and couldnt find one even going back to airport to search one out which was a pity as we wanted to do a boat trip and also maybe a greek night . The staff very friendly room kept very clean amazing views pool great and indoor pool good as well if you wanted a change from salt water pool and the indoor pool was nice and cool ,not 5 * more like 4* but would recommend also great for families .If going with friends or as couple make sure book any trips prior to leaving if not using rep

Room Tip: High floor with sea view brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela-abel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear angela-abel,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Corfu holiday palace for 10 days from 30th August.
When we arrived, we were told there was a problem with the air con but it would be working within 2 hrs. We went up to our room and couldn't see a thing! We assumed the lights were off because it was so late but when we finally found the room (using our phones as a torch) we went in to find the lights weren't working! I went down to reception to be told that yes there was also no electricity which is not what we were told even we checked in! By the morning, the lift was also not working which was very inconvenient as we were on the 7th floor!! There were no notices or any information up to give updates on the problem with the electricity and we had to keep asking what was happening and we're told it will be 1-2 hrs but it went on for 24 hrs! Bad communication.
After that, everything seemed ok. The staff were friendly and very helpful and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel is in a excellent location with amazing views!!!
The swimming pool was lovely and also the private beach!
We feel that the hotel is not 5* but maybe 4*. It is in need of modernisation but the facilities are fantastic.
We would probably stay again and recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vpanayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Before coming to this hotel my partner and I were slightly sceptical due to the contrasting reviews.

Do not pay any attention to the negative reviews, this is a great place to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

If you are lucky enough to have a sea view then it covers the cost of the holiday. We had absoloutely stunning views every morning and evening. You can also see Albania quite clearly.

We never had any issues with any of the staff who were all extremely pleasant, well mannered and helpful.

Although we only had bed and breakfast, we ate dinner at the hotel most nights and were most impressed by the variation and taste!

Being close to the airport made absoloutely no difference to our holiday whatsoever. The fact that the runway is so close to the hotel, you only hear the noise from the engines for 5 seconds at a time.

Although not a massive beach fan, the private beach is thoroughly enjoyable. Not overcrowded and always plenty space with the option of a short lift ride back to the hotel pool.

The only negatives I encountered were the salty water in the pool. I don't like the sea or salty water so having it in the pool was a bit of a dissapointment. Due to the soaring temperatures cooling off every so often was essential so I used it anyway.

The inconsistent prices between then beach bar, pool bar and hotel bar were annoying. €2.50 for a pint of lager by the pool, €2.80 for a stubby can at the beach and €4.50 for a pint in the hotel bar. I couldnt figure out why but never asked any questions.

Overall a great holiday and would definitely consider going back. I

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank graemebinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
447 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
622 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Property: Corfu Holiday Palace
Address: Nausicas Street, Kanoni Beach, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing