We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My fiancé and I stayed here for 4nights from Oct 14th. Total simplicity to get to from the airport as its so close. We had requested a high floor and paid for a sea view. Our original room was on the second floor and although had a sea view it was only from one side of the balcony. I spoke to reception immediately and after a swift phone call was told we would be moved to a higher floor the next day as the hotel was currently full. I appreciated the swift action and they even told us to continue with our plans for the day and they would move all our luggage for us. We were moved to a room on the fourth floor with a fabulous view.
We had read a few reviews that were a bit negative however we found the hotel to be full of charm with excellent staff and although a bit dated in places this didn't impact on our enjoyment of the facilities. The sun loungers around the pool area were very comfortable and the pool bar was handy and very reasonably priced. We also used the private beach enjoying the lovely views in the lift on the way down to the beach.
The restaurant had some themed nights and provided a good selection of food every evening with lots of variety. We were very lucky with the entertainment as a group of Swedish golfers were in the hotel and had brought along their own band! The Kefi bar was vibrant every night thanks to the band and their very supportive entourage. Well priced cocktails were available in the bar and the staff coped brilliantly when it was particularly busy.
I think some of the reviews are harsh as we found it excellent value for money. It is very close to the airport but we were never really disturbed by the flights whilst lounging by the pool the only down side being it reminded us we would have to leave that haven of relaxation.
We didn't visit the town as we were only there for a few days to get a base tan before our main holiday but enjoyed it so much we have booked to return in April for a week.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
6  Thank mistynight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,089 - 1,095 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

We were allocated this hotel for 2 nights as the Hotel we had originally booked “Marbella Beach Hotel”, decided to close early. We only found this out 2 weeks before we were due to travel. The Corfu Holiday Palace was a disappointment from the moment we arrived. The Hotel looks very old from the outside. The reception areas is big but dark, the receptionist was less than helpful. We had 2 room booked one for myself and my husband and the other for our 2 teenage boys. The lift was an experience with the doors closing before we had all managed to get in & the button to open the door did not work. One of the lights in the lift was hanging loose, more death trap than lift. On exiting the lift on the 7th floor we noted how dated the décor was and entering the room was like stepping back in to the 70’s. The carpet , bedding & curtains were almost psychedelic, and the furniture is as old as the hills. There was a damp patch in the entrance on the ceiling, the carpet was damp 3 foot from the patio door where the rain had been seeping in. The air conditioning did not work, it just made a noise .The towels in the bathroom were as old as the décor. The beds were like camp beds and to top it all the rooms smelt disgusting. On the first evening the boys had to move room as the wind was whistling through the patio doors and attempts to stop it failed. The bar area was ok and George the bar man was the only saving grace for the hotel. The Heated indoor pool was cold. The restaurant area was ok and the food mediocre, with not a lot of choice, and having to call waiters over to order drinks in the morning & evening they never came over voluntarily. The general grounds of the hotel were unkempt and the elevator to the beach was out of use. The pool area looked nice but as the weather was not good we didnt have the opportunity to use it.
This is definitely not a 5* Hotel, it is more like a 3* that needs a lot of work doing to it. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank stellavodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Stayed at the hotel for the last week in October with my three teenaged children. Overall I would rate the hotel as at best 4* by UK standards.

Rooms were big and with a sea view on the seventh floor it was a view to die for.
Staff were really friendly and accomodating.

The hotel does need a major refurbisment, with design straight from the 1970's. Maintenance in such things as lifts and carpets needs addressing, nothing major, but enough to notice.

We stayed half board and whilst food was a bit monotonous, there was a good choice, plenty of it and the food seemed well cooked....nobody came down with anything!

One issue is the mosquito's, my kids came up in lumps with them and we needed creams for pre bite, post bite and anti histamine tablets. My daughter got 30 bites in one night.....do take the medication. I noticed a lot of people with many mossie bites, so not just us affected.

A slight disappointment was the fact that most facilities at the hotel attracted an extra charge, from the pool table at 9 euro's an hour, to the ten pin bowling and oddly even the runing machines which are attached to the spa section of the hotel. The pool, weight machines, table tennis and internet were free though!

Overall though an enjoyable break, even this late in the season, the weather was warm and when it rained, it was genuinely warm! The hotel is a bit out of the town, but buses are cheap, easy and frequent ( every 20 mins). I would recommend the hotel, albeit as we did for a late break, when crowds are down as are prices.

Room Tip: Go high and with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights! It may well have been built in the 70s & this is where the hotel stays! It is very dated & does smell of damp! The building is in need some major renovation.

The rooms were clean but had carpet in them & old televisions. Thought we may of had to put money in the back of it in order for it to work!

On a possitive note the food was good & the barman George was lovely. He has been there for 30years! The sea view is fantastic looking over to Mouse Island.

No would not stay here again!

Room Tip: Sea View on higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

My husband an I stayed here 15th October for 1 week. The hotel room was very nice, exellent bathroom faciities and very clean. The food was very good, with a good variety and plenty of it. There ws som ething for all tastes. Thepool was nice, but a pity no childrens pool. The lift down to the beach was a good idea for those too lazy to walk. There was a bus service into the old town every half and hour, but away from the hotel not much to do. Over all, it was an exellent holiday, but a bit out of the way.

Room Tip: Dont bother with the lake view because the sun doesnt shine into it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Jeanne B,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

we went to corfu, greece at the end of may- beginning of june and we had a fantastic experience. the weather was hot enough for a tan and it was an amazing scenic place. we went as a family of 4 and when we got took to our hotel we were put in one room to share btween us with 2 put up beds, we complained and next day got uograded to the bunglows for free! which was good as we had 2 floors, 2 balconys and it was very spacious! we just had bed and breakfast and the breakfasts were repetitive but not that much of choice for vegetarians as i got bored of the same old every day 'pancakes'. when we went the hotel was quiet so sitting by the pool and on the private beach was very relaxing except for the aeroplanes what fly over but we diddnt mind them. theres a bar and rgreek resturant what we visited alot and the staff were very friendly and entertaining and the food was propper greek food which we wanted ! its best to hire a car there so u can visit all of corfu which we did! and it was amazing to see and id defiantly come back to corfu and this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Leah39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Leah 39,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

OMG just spent the last 4 nights of our hoilday at this hotel, here goes, if i owned this hotel i would paint the outside, lobby i'd burn everything cos its smells of mold and so out of date, id scrap the lifts,and if all the rooms are like mine throw it all in the bin, id sack the the old blonde lady there no manners at all, food area ok but need more staff with manners, and the waiting on u and the cleaning of the tables well you may as well clean your own.The views was lovely loved the airport. Would go back to corfu loved the town

Room Tip: with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
510 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
698 reviews
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Address: Nafsikas Street 2, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range: £65 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing