We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
lancashire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I feel as though I have been to a different hotel than most of these reviewers. This hotel is great, the staff are so helpful nothing is too much for them. Ok so some things need updating but this is reflected in the price. As for the aircraft noise it is not very loud and most people watch the planes take off and find it entertaining. I could not fault the food, entertainment every night, pools towels provided all day. The bedroom was checked, clean towels every day, bedding changed after about 3 days. I cannot fault it, the other guests at the hotel all commented how negative comments were grossly unfair. The cost is relative, it has to be. As a single traveller my room was great, not normally the case. The situation is fabulous, the views are amazing. The bus stops outside the hotel approximately every 15 minutes to go into corfu town. This hotel overall is great, I will
definitely be returning there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vickilancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Vickilancashire,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    557
    260
    121
    73
See reviews for
360
643
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I was a bit worried about this place considering all the poor reviews. On our trip we combined some business on the island with a holiday, so part of the price was covered on expenses. We found some staff very unfriendly, and others quite the opposite.
The facilities on paper are excellent, but the hotel needs significant improvement work to be anything like the 5* standard of newer hotels on the Greek Islands. Like all hotels near Corfu airport, the noise of planes taking off and landing can be very significant, though they do not continue all night.
We stayed in a bungalow room, and although the furniture is in need of replacing, it is functional and would be ideal for a family. There was no wi-fi in this area. The balcony was large with a nice view through the trees and room to sunbathe away from the pool area. A very friendly cat visited us often (which we liked). The shower was good but again would benefit from a re-fit.
The food was fine on half-board, but nothing special and we enjoyed eating out at some of the other places in Corfu town. There is a convenient bus stop right outside the hotel and buses are regular (for Greece!). The pool is salt-water and did not seem to be heated so was a little 'fresh' early in the day. The cocktail bar next door is very nice with amazing views, but is not part of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Where to begin... :-(
Even though it is a bout a 5-10min drive to the airport, as the crow flys you are practically right next to the runway and the planes can be very loud on take off. We did however get used to the noise really quickly and it really didn't bother us much.

We found the staff really really nice, friendly and accommodating however, staff does not the holiday make!!!!

The hotel could really do with some serious updating. We were allocated a room on the 7th floor having paid for a bungalow. After a few minutes of the desk staff trying to re-assure us that the room was an upgrade and much more expensive that the bungalows we hesitantly said we would "look" at the room.

Well that is exactly what we did - looked and looked only!!!
The room had dark green carpet, orange and brown bed spreads and curtains, really dark and dreary wooden furniture which did have marble tops but hadn't been cleaned and were covered in spillages and cup marks. The dirt on the surfaces was not the deciding factor in refusing the room however, as when we went to check out the balcony and pulled the curtain (voile) back the black-out under curtain was splattered in blood about a foot long in more than one place!!!!!! to say i ran out of the room is understatement....

So we next went to check out the bungalows and to our sheer disappointment they were not much better with tired old drab decor but they did appear slightly cleaner so we accepted it.
I sat on the bed in the room with a bare floor similar to the path outside which we had just walked on (no tiles carpet or anything) and felt like hopping on the next plane home (first time on holidays that I have ever thought that).

In the bungalow our accommodation consisted of a dirty-old-worn couch(could have been a couch bed but I never sat or got close to it to check it out), two beds with orange covers (hard as rocks mattresses), two lockers each with a lamp that was filthy, a wardrobe(musty) two chairs and an old TV which made a noise (we thought it would blow up or catch fire so didn't turn it on again).

We had a bathroom in the bungalow which appeared moderately clean but had no stopper to fill the bath and no hook for the shower head so you could stand under it. Showers therefore consisted of a juggling act with the shower head in one hand and shampoo etc in the other hand. To top off the list of bathroom issues the door wouldn't close as the bottom hinge had long since jammed in the open position and all of the screws pulled out upon trying to close it leaving a gaping two inch tapered gap.

There was three sockets in total in the room (two for the lamps and one for the TV) so charging phones and mp3 players was a juggling act of which you need more urgently, a phone or light?????

Oh did I mention there was a kitchen and a garden.... neither of any significance as the kitchen was dirty and had no cooking facilities (only a smelly fridge in need of a bit of dettol) and the garden was tiny (completely overgrown and never got the sun as the trees behind were so thick and tall)

The weather was not too hot but lucky for us that it wasn't as the air conditioning didn't work. It would have been nice to get it working as it may have blown the damp smell in the place away.

We stayed half board and the food was plentiful, varied but only luke warm, however it would be difficult go hungry and the waiting staff were very cheerful and friendly.

Overall the facilities was good and varied (pool, tennis courts, bowling etc) but the place seemed to lack the care and attention to detail that a 5* hotel should have and was stuck in the decor of the 70's show.

Finally... I found out before we left from talking to other guests that their bungalows, which you would imagine would be much similar, were in fact tiled in marble (as opposed to bare floors) and pretty clean with generous gardens that you could even sit out in????????

I would probably return again as I just love Corfu, but I would at least know this time round that what we were allocated accommodation wise is not the norm and more so the worst they have. Speak up and stay asking for better accommodation because from what I hear they have it although it may still look old fashioned!!!!

Oh and don't accept bungalow 21B till all of the issues are sorted out and fixed

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chloefufu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed in 502 facing the sea for a week in early May. The hotel has a lovely location, stunning sea views from higher floors and a regular bus service into Corfu Town. The rooms are spacious, breakfast varied and delicious, the staff (Lenki at the reception and the blonde University student in the Restaurant in particular) were very helpful and friendly. There is only CNN English channel on TV. The bar was very lively at night and there was entertainment on every night we were there. Unfortunately the weather early on was cold, windy and unwelcoming but we cant blame the hotel for that.
I do not propose to repeat numerous points a lot of recent visitors have made. We agree with most of them being glass half full rather than glass half empty type of people. The only negative aspect to mention is to do with smoking. There were smokers dotted around on the terrace while we were having breakfast and they completely ruined our meals. I would recommend to the Hotel that they establish a smoking area at one end of the terrace and a non smoking area at the other end. Downstairs in the Bowling Hall which is completely enclosed a few smokers made the atmosphere unhealthy and we didn't venture there again after one visit. It is the one thing that would put us off staying there again but in all other aspects, this is a great hotel. Don't let picky reviews put you off.

Room Tip: High floor and sea view room for a lovely view although it was fun watching the planes land and take...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank outdoorliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is a tired hotel which shows its age. Food was satisfactory but lacked variation. Fish served in three "different" sauces on consecutive nights all tasted the same. Staff very helpful and friendly. A "Lake view" room includes the Airport and runway on the Hotel side of the lake. Fridge empty! not stocked with water or other soft drinks as described in the hotel's own "in room" guide.
Towels and sheets changed every day. Many, the poolside sun beds broken. A "set" on the beach cost 6 euros even for guests.

Room Tip: "Lake view" includes the Airport in the foreground
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vincent T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely area - nice hotel, fried breakfast could be better. Nice views, large rooms and bathrooms, good entertainment in the evenings. Visit to Mon Repos is recommended (birthplace of the Duke of Edinburgh). 20 - 30 mins walk from hotel. Lovely views of Mouse Island. Regular bus service into Corfu. Visited 12 - 10th May 2014.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IEFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We spend the evening with friends having a wonderful dinner at the newly opened a la Carte restaurant “Old Grill” within the Corfu Holiday Palace reminiscing the old times.

Lovely atmosphere, sumptuous appetizers and main courses along with a wide selection of wines make this place an excellent choice; either if you are staying at the hotel or you are an outside visitor.

To top it all the Maitre D’ hotel made the service a joyful experience and overall we had a memorable evening and we look forward to returning. Our special thanks go to our hosts Kostas and Antonis who are managing the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Gerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Alex M,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
447 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
622 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Property: Corfu Holiday Palace
Address: Nausicas Street, Kanoni Beach, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing