We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Corfu base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value Corfu base”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We have stayed twice, the first time September/October 2013 and the second May 2014. One of the advantages of this hotel is the speed of transfer. With cabin baggage only and prearranged taxi transfer we were checking in within 30 minutes of landing. Rooms on the sea side have great views, but those with garden views have evening sun. Rooms are spacious with marble bathrooms. Television is not a strong point, but that is not an issue for me on holiday. CNN and Euronews in English if you really want it. Rooms are serviced by efficient staff every day. Breakfast is at first glance a chaotic affair, but once you relax into it you will find a good range of cooked items, omelettes freshly made, cheese, meats, fruit, yoghurt. My only quibble is with the quality of the coffee. Can't comment on lunch or dinner. Evening entertainment won't suit everybody, but there are themed music nights provided by a succession of interchangeable musicians. The wine served in the bar might not be of the best quality but at €2.50 a glass you can't fault the price. The pool area is keep meticulously clean and sun beds are plentiful. The funicular lift to the beach is fun. On of the real bonuses is the bus stop at the front gate. Buses every twenty minutes always spot on time. Last one back from town leaves at 22.30. Combine with Green line buses to explore the island cheaply. Treat the aircraft as a free air show. Have a cocktail in MaCacotte. Much to enjoy about this hotel

Room Tip: Higher floors, better views. Garden view for evening sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dadineedhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    557
    260
    121
    73
See reviews for
360
643
46
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North east
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel which was found at a bargain price. We did not expect it to be the 5 star hotel of when it was built but it was a pretty decent effort.

First off the room was an upgraded sea view, and a very nice view too. The room was a little dated but was not bad at all and was very spacious too. The bathroom was huge with 2 sinks and even a whirlpool bath. All was very clean.

Pool area was kept immaculate and the pool boy was a remarkable worker, beach is not great but its ok for a change and their is a glass lift down. You can also walk from the beach to monastery or get a boat to mouse island r just watch the planes fly by.

Restaraunt is a decent affair some good others not so but all in all a good choice and you wont go hungry. Greek night is the best, the service was always good and Lavinia is probably the best and most friendly waitress we have ever had. (Had her facebook details but lost them if anybody knows her second name). Some people were moaning about tables not being ready but we never fund it an issue. Just ask if they will clear it go and get your meal and its done when you get back

Corfu is a lovely town, and worth a visit or 2. We actually walked its not far although it is a road with no walkways. This hotel is great for the airport we only took hand luggage and were off the plane, straight into our taxi and at hotel in 10 min. Brilliant

Trips we did Paxos and Anti Paxos boat trip and a day excursion to Albania, Paxos is nice but a tad too long a trip we thought. (Maybe better from the bottom of island) Albania was worth a visit and a lot nicer than you would probably expect

Wifi in hotel was free but was a bit hit and miss but usually worked around the pool or receptin areas and sometimes in room.

We were given a room like an appartment room to get changed in, and it was not very nice at all. It smelt foisty and was very very dated i would avoid these when booking definately.

Other than that very nice stay, some great staff, nice views and a nice place.

PS

Also have a pop to Captain Georges, very nice bloke and decent food, Also a tip the shop over the roads wine is much cheaper than hotels bar. He is a good bloke with good sense of humour and he will open it for you and you can take it to hotel. Although they did moan when i took it to restaraunt but all in all it saved over 100 Euros off the wine bill.

Nice place nice peple

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for a week (arrived back on Saturday) and I can honestly say we thought this hotel was lovely. The Staff are incredible - kind,friendly & helpful, nothig was ever too much trouble infact they went out of there way to be lovely. Our room although dated (I equated this Hotel with my elegant old Grandma!! Yes it's seen better days but it's still got charm if you overlook some of the shabby bits!) was spotlessly clean & we had fresh sheets & towels daily. The food was plentiful & hot (although the fish was not to my liking, it was like no fish I had ever eaten before....). Breathtaking view over Kanoni plus it's got the best view of Airplanes arriving/departing from the Island - even if you're not a plane enthusiast you'll really enjoy the view & I would recommend visiting MaCocotte it's great & again the staff are lovely. Corfu Town is very beautiful & worth a visit - the bus stops right outside the Hotel & costs just over 1euro. All in all a fab hotel & we had a great holiday.

Room Tip: A view over the lake/lagoon gives a fascinating view of Corfu Airport - the sea view is just stunnin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank McRomSom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear McRomSom,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. Rooms are clean and lovely view (sea facing). Staff are particularly praise-worthy... At reception, Lenka helped us out of her way to find out information on Ferry etc and recommending places to visit. Also we are vegetarian and we found restaurant staff very helpful and they advised and prepared vegetable dishes for us. The prices in restaurant are very competitive in line with rest of the market (unlike some good resorts where they are exorbitant).

The rooms and decor may be dated but they are clean, may not be 5* standard, but definetely not unkept as mentioned in some reviews.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deepak A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Overrated, quite expensive hotel with many contents coming from the '80 lifestyle. Probably built before the airport just next to it, so you can enjoy either an excellent view on so diverse aircraft landing, or a view on the take offs and the whole structure from the other side. Nevertheless, there are some charming points if you're a retro person: jungle entrance to the complex, specialized music evenings / nights, many different bars & restaurants with the equipment from the last century, shops, hairdressing and the bowling in the same manner...
Also: quite a beautiful pool, and a car cabin bringing you to a, let's say, standard beach. Rooms are ok, but not in that price range, bathrooms are the best included facility. All together: only good if you're paying not more then 60-70 euros per day.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms much better, although on the other side one can watch complete procedure of the landi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeLayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Would recommend booking superior room with sea view, 6th floor. Views very nice with big beds and large bathroom. However people who booked garden views were all being offered bungalows separate from main hotel, with many steps leading to them. Not suitable for people with walking difficulties. Unfortunately our room had large interconnecting door to next room and our holiday and peace were ruined for 3nights out of 5. We had people playing loud music, swearing, shouting and raucous behaviour at 3am. Also throwing objects at our door because we reported them. There seems to be no security at this hotel. We were given another room and had no more trouble. Staff were excellent everywhere. Very clean rooms with frequent linen changes. Breakfast very good. We had dinner on one night and we're charged €25 each! We used hotel beach mostly. It was peaceful and private and we had a very nice boy attending us from beach cafe each day. The scenery from our room was just wonderful. The Kanoni restaurant nearby was very good for dinner with wonderful views while dining. I noticed on this visit to corfu a lot of neglected gardens, parks, playgrounds with weeds everywhere? Overall a very nice hotel and staff.

Room Tip: Book superior room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brigid k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What can i say, loved it. Check in was fun with the super friendly staff. I had requested a sea view room top floor if poss and a room that had been done up.Maria the lovely reception girl looked at me in an amusing manner when i joked about being put in the presidential suites instead of the rooms i had requested. She said you are in a suite with your own pool and private garden. Well i could not believe this until i was shown my room. The room was massive, big bed,2 teles,fridge,soft seating area,big en suite not to mention own pool and private garden.The only thing the room was lacking was tea and coffee making facilities, a must in a room like this.This did not bother me as we had taken our own.I can only think the reason behind this free upgrade was that i had requested so many things on the holiday booking form that they thought that i may have been a professional complainer so best to give us something nice. Never been to Greece before, thinking food might not be good, proved wrong this hotel had loads of choice, home made soups, 4 or 5 mains, 4 or 5 sweets something for everyone. I would just add the sweets are not as good as ours.Breakfast ,not as good as ours but plenty to choose from. The bacon was not cooked enough for me but the lovely blond haired girl frying the eggs re fried it for me every morning until it was crispy,sorry i didnt get her name but she was great.We were greeted at the entrance to the dining room on many occasions by a really well mannered soft spoken girl called Lenka, what a nice person to have working in public relations. This girl will help you with any problems you may have, so mr Hotel manager look after this one.The bar and entertainment in the hotel was great for me even the bar man and dj joined in the fun on the dance floor,great lads keep it up.Had a game of ten pin bowling, great game,but can get expensive if you have a lot of games with just 2 playing, 6 euro pp per game with free drink. Snooker table,pool table,table tennis,and tennis court available but didnt find time to do them all so plenty to do.Took boat ride over to mouse island,worth the visit for a pint or a coffee.Walk over the concrete bridge and watch the planes taking off and landing above your head,mind blowing. Aircraft noise at hotel minimal didnt bother me at all.Take trip on bus into town,well worth the visit only 1.10 euro tickets cheapest from local market shop.Nearly forgot to mention Lavinia,she works in the bar and restaurant,what a grafter looking after our every need with a great sense of humour. To sum up this hotel,i loved it,the staff were great fun,very helpful and polite,the food very good with plenty of choice,the hotel in parts needs doing up but i can see they are trying to keep on top of it. None of the negatives about this hotel i have read in other reviews bothered me and would not hesitate to book again. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the reservation team for the free upgrade and all the staff who i had the pleasure of a good laugh with. Hope that management read this and pass on the thanks to the people that matter. Hope to see you again Steve/Jeanette Martin John/Sue Appleyard.

Room Tip: Treat yourself book a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevemartin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfuholidaypalace, Manager at Corfu Holiday Palace, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear stevemartin123,

Thank you so much for your wonderful and positive review on tripadvisor concerning your recent stay at corfu Holiday Palace Hotel.

We certainly do our utmost to make your holiday as comfortable – memorable and pleasant as possible, so we are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future and we thank you once again for taking the time to write such positive feedback on your stay.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me should you wish to book again in order to personally take care of your accommodation and assist you with your reservation.

Yours sincerely,
Maria Ioannidou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
449 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
625 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Property: Corfu Holiday Palace
Address: Nausicas Street, Kanoni Beach, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing