We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Corfu Holiday Palace
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely setting”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Have stayed at this hotel three times so far, (partly because of the Swedish musicians being there in April & Sept) ....it's full of charm, with a nice adult feel, not geared up for kids which if so desired, is a big plus. Also really close to Corfu town, so giving the feeling of a two centre holiday. The hotel has a nice feeling of the past about it, so if you are not after the all too perfect, but a bit of character, then this real value for money hotel could be ideal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ValerieDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    544
    255
    121
    72
See reviews for
355
624
43
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel on a half board basis recently. We were very happy with all the facilities on pffer. The room, with balcony and sea view, was spacious and very clean. Both breakfast and dinner were buffet-style. The huge variety and quality of the food made sure that we always found something that we liked. Lots of it of course, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The entertainment at night was ok. It added a bit of atmosphere to the evenings but not for the young and lively! The pool area was well maintained and the pool-side cafe served very nice food. The pizza was especially tasty. Of course the usual problem of people putting towels on beds applied here and one had to be up early to secure a spot.The small beach attached to the hotel was accessed by lift and agin a beach-side cafe served drinks and snacks. The area around the hotel was very scenic with Mouse island and the litle Greek Orthodox Church presenting a beautiful vista. The airport was very near but somehow this became a bit of a tourist attraction also as one rarely has to opportunity to view aeroplanes so up close and personal. Corfu town is a short bus ride away front the front of the hotel. This is a lovely town with lots of historical points of interest. We hired a car from the Budget desk in the hotel lobby and found this very reasonable. Driving is easy in Corfu and places are well sign-posted. A round of golf in Corfu Golf Club is on special offer to residents of the Corfu Palace. All in all a very positive experience.

Room Tip: A room with sea view and balcony. The other rooms are advertised as lake view but really are airoprt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Limerick_IrelandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we were upgraded to a room on floor seven, wonderful views overlooking the airport, the harbours. The staff were some of the most helpful I have ever met and I have been to a few hotels in my time. There is a lift down to the beach and the staff at the beach were very helpful. The food served at the hotel was excellent and varied. In the hotel bar music was played every night which was sometimes a bit to much as it was difficult to have a conversation. Captain georges bar is just a few yards walk and is an excellent dining and watering hole. Nick who owns the little supermarket next door next door to captains is quite good to obtain whatever you may have forgot. I will see everyone again very soon

Room Tip: higher floors for me were the best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Prestigious hotel in place Kanoni of Corfu. Two decades ago was operated as Corfu Hilton and there was a casino, too.
Very good architecture. Large and luxurious reception. The basement features a bowling. The corridors on floors imposing. Doors seemingly dark wood.
There is no problem of parking. It is spacious, outside and in the basement.
There is a nice pool, but there is not automatic cleaner water. So this pool is emptied and refilled after a few days. For the sea there is elevator.
The sea is not of good quality. It is shallow. The beach haw sand , and sharp stones.
The rooms are quite spacious. For minors it is added a ranch and not a regular bed.
Approximately half of the rooms have views of the lagoon and the airstrip and the other half overlooking pool and the sea.
Friendly service. Good enough food for half board. The service in restaurant friendly but slow. Usually young stuff.
Quite expensive. Problem airplanes take off and land in very short distance from the hotel. Sometimes one has the feeling that they will land on the hotel.

Room Tip: Best rooms with sea view (more expensive).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Favor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a girls (term used in it's loosest possible sense!) holiday. This is a lovely place to stay, spotlessly clean, wonderful food (we were half board and never felt the need to have a 'night off') and staff who were a credit to the hotel. They never seemed to stop working, even the managers could always be seen walking around, asking questions and looking at what was going on, and were always friendly, polite and very helpful. The pool has enough beds and the beach can be reached by a lift. The sea is beautiful, and an artificial bay makes it completely calm. Corfu town is a short bus ride away with nice bars although the hotel has an evening entertainment program.
There was a range of facilities which we didn't use - spa, gym, table tennis table, kids section to the swimming pool and arcade room.
A couple of minor negatives, the Wi-Fi service, although free, is intermittent, the hotel is very clean but could really do with a make over, it looks tired and dated, and also the hotel is situated so close to the airport you can actually see it from the runway. None of these things should put you off and if you get a chance pop over to Captain George's, the taverna over the road, great fun

Room Tip: A view of the sea was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinak65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanoni
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

nice hotel but a little bit older...good service...good position....free parking...good stuff...the rooms are very clean...the only problem:the nearest Corfù's airport...you can listen sometimes airplane...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Alessandro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

After reading others' reviews, I decided to book and see what the hotel was like for myself. I'm glad I did. My family and
I requested a sea view room on a floor high up. I recommend others do the same. I agree with others that the decor is dated so if this offends you, don't go! I didn't find it to be a problem. The balcony was large and view beautiful. Tourists not staying at Kanoni even arrived to take photos of the view.

Location is good- food is
Excellent in the surrounding restaurants. A small shop with all essentials across the road. You can also buy bus tickets for 1.10 in this shop. Bus arrived every 20 mins for corfu town. We ate in the town some nights, then got the bus back.

The pool is lovely, although if you want several sunbeds together you will need to claim your bed at around 7am for a good spot. The saltwater pool is very deep for most, there is a shallower children's section however. The best service by way of staff was at the pool - the man was very attentive and
always tried to make sure everyone had a sunbed, moving them about if you were in a group. The staff at reception were ok, not overly helpful. This did not cause much of a drawback as we did not need to request much of their assistance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JaneArchibald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.1 mi away
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ariti Grand Hotel
#3 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
5.8 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
5.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
2.8 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Holiday Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Holiday Palace

Property: Corfu Holiday Palace
Address: Nausicas Street, Kanoni Beach, Kanoni 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Corfu Holiday Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the first luxury hotels in Corfu, this hotel is the only one in the island with a direct view to the famous ‘Mouse Island’’ the trademark of Corfu Island. Set in magnificent landscaped gardens /45000 sq. m./ with an abundance of pine- eucalyptus and cypress trees, well maintains its prominent position amongst Corfu’s top hotels. The hotel is very close to Corfu town and also nearby the major archaeological sites offering the perfect base for those seeking to explore the island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corfu Holiday Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Hotel Kanoni
Aquis Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni
Corfu Holiday Palace Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing