We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay on corfu”
Review of Ariti Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay on corfu”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We came to Hotel Ariti with a Top Deck tour travelling Europe.
Great service and great cocktails. I would recommend a stay to anyone looking to relax.
Corfu is picturesque and easy to get around - the bus stop into town is right outside the hotel.
Can't wait to come back... one day :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    182
    97
    41
    33
See reviews for
124
196
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were 4 four person (2 adult and 2 children in in May 2014). I must say this is the best hotel i ever had been to.We were taken care of from we arrived til we leaved. Close to town, close to airport and close to every excursion. Lovevly people all over the hotel from the reception to the restaurant. Great food, Clean, big room, everything you need for your stay. great value for the money.

I see that peolpe have written many negative about this hotel, which is not true at all. We adult and children liked the hotel and will definetly come back again and stay at this hotel.
We didnt notice anything to the bad things people are writing about.

BEST HOTEL EVER; WE WILL DEFINETLY COME BACK AGAIN.

Room Tip: Great hotel i think everybody will be happy anyway :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Khan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

very nice hotel, very clean, nice location very close to corfu town only 10 minutes with the local bus...there is a very nice pool area, very relaxing michalis, the bar man , makes the best cocktails ever... thank you very much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xristos X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The stuff on the hotel made our visit great, there was an issue with the refrigerator but it was fixed instantly. Great value for money. Very clean and not just in the room. We did try the restaurant and the food was very tasty. I definitely recommend it either for families or for couples! Great hotel!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dimitrisisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We have just return from the ariti grand, where we thought we were going to have a problem. Because as we arrived they had no record of our booking and they were worried because they had 120 Greek 16 to 18 year olds staying in the hotel. But I have to say they sorted the booking out and found us a room away from the teenagers. To be fair they were really well behaved. We were the only English couple in the hotel and they made us very welcome and made sure there was enough food for us in the restaurant. The food was a little repetitive but what we had was good and you could always find something you liked. They also give us complimentary drinks with our meal. The staff are very friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to return. Thanks Ariti for any enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The local bus runs every 20 minutes into corfu town, it's well worth a visit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Holidaysami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santorini, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for 5 days/ 4 nights ( 1-5/3/2014) and generally, we had a very nice time.
Very friendly and well educated staff, very nice food, very clean, luxurious and big rooms and a nice location with view to the airport. Although we went with a group of 45 persons, the service was excellent and all staff helped us with anything we needed.
2 small problems only and that's why and I didn't rate the hotel with 5 bubbles ( I rated it with 4):
the first one was that we had problem with the internet signal in our room. Only the 4th day when we complained the reception about this, they gave us an internet password and they told us they solved this problem , because they changed all the system with this way. And it really worked!!
the second one was that some visitors were members from sport teams and others from schools and they were noisy till late at night. But I suppose that this happens in many hotels. We managed to sleep well all nights, but I wanted to mention that.
I suggest this hotel to all visitors who want to visit this magic island and I am sure they will have a very nice and unforgettable experience!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenik1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Very nice hotel with clean and spacious rooms. The location is great as it is only ten minutes approximately from the center of the city. Very friendly and polite staff. The breakfast/dinner were great with much variety. The only negative point would be the noise from the airplanes as the hotel is located close to the airport. Overall, great hotel. I recommended it!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
15.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,069 reviews
2.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 10 in Corfu Town
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
222 reviews
5.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,244 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariti Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariti Grand Hotel

Property: Ariti Grand Hotel
Address: Naufikas 41, Kanoni 49100, Greece (Formerly Hotel Ariti)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariti Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sparkling Greek Island of Corfu is home to the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel, a cliff-side location at Kanoni, 4km from Corfu town. Welcoming business and leisure visitors to its contemporary city facilities, the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel has 156 inviting rooms and suites over 6 floors, set in landscaped gardens. You can enjoy restaurant dining, bars, lounge and panoramic terrace; soak-up the rays at the pool (separate children's pool), or in the gardens and relax or workout at the nearby fitness, spa and tennis courts availability. With Concierge services and friendly hospitality, the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel is a fine option to book into and experience the beauty of Corfu Island, Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ariti Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariti Hotel Corfu
Ariti Grand Hotel Corfu/Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing