We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE QUIET HOTEL”
Review of Ariti Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for a few nights with my little girl. On arrival greeted by Helen the receptionist really friendly and helpful checked in really quickly. Was offered a drink and piece of cake on arrival. Room was great, had 3 beds and we over looked the pool area which is lovely really well kept and quite modern too. We paid for half board, the evening buffet was'nt a large range to choose from but what was on offer was extremly tasty and very well presented. The salads were lovely and the cheese and potatoe pie and pumpkin were the best ive tasted even the fries were the best ive tasted had a wonderful taste to them. Not alot in the range of puddings was only 1 to choose from and fruit. Breakfast was also tasty. The staff in restuarant were extremley polite and always made you welcome. The dining area is well kept. Pool area was quiet and relaxing a well kept area beautiful garden and seating area. Pool bar the bar men were great people and the snacks from the pool bar were really tasty and well presented too and did'nt cost to much either. If you go out the hotel and turn right theres a small shop the owner is a lovely man then theres a gift shop and a restuarant if you walk to the end and keep to the left there are a couple of cafes,a lovely gift shop, if you walk down the steps you will come to a small fishing area with some boats aswell and also the monastry which is beautiful for pictures and you can also take a boat ride for 2,50 euros both ways to the small island great setting for pictures. Right outside the hotel is the bus stop runs aboit every 20 minutes and always on time for 1,50 euro or if you buy tickets form shop for 1,10 euros it will take you into the town which is about 15 minutes ride the town is fantastic for shopping some wonderful shops so take lots of spending money the bus also drops you at some sightseeing areas. Hotel was a little quiet there was'nt any entertainment on at night which i think it needed. There is a lovely bar in the reception area the bar men are great and the cocktails are great too and have happy hours so even better theres a great seating area overlooking pool accessable from reception. Definately recommend this hotel to others great little hotel with some lovely staff and lovely food ideal for couples mainly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank R-BIRMINGHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here for a conference being held at the more expensive and fading hotel across the road. Got a good room with three beds and a balcony overlooking the road. It is near the airport but I did not find this obtrusive. Breakfast is nice and plentiful and blends Greek and 'western' style food. Pool area is quite nice and has its own bar. Bar is also quite cheap. Beach access is also really good, you can get a bus to Corfu Town, and it's a €15 taxi ride from the airport so very convenient.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Kevo00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Although staff was friendly , hotel was not in good condition. Bathroom has bad smell ; beds are not comfortable( have no double bed any of rooms) wifi never worked properly more than couple of min. noisy rooms. Breakfast was poor. housekeeping service was bad.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank explorer2339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We came to Hotel Ariti with a Top Deck tour travelling Europe.
Great service and great cocktails. I would recommend a stay to anyone looking to relax.
Corfu is picturesque and easy to get around - the bus stop into town is right outside the hotel.
Can't wait to come back... one day :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jake T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were 4 four person (2 adult and 2 children in in May 2014). I must say this is the best hotel i ever had been to.We were taken care of from we arrived til we leaved. Close to town, close to airport and close to every excursion. Lovevly people all over the hotel from the reception to the restaurant. Great food, Clean, big room, everything you need for your stay. great value for the money.

I see that peolpe have written many negative about this hotel, which is not true at all. We adult and children liked the hotel and will definetly come back again and stay at this hotel.
We didnt notice anything to the bad things people are writing about.

BEST HOTEL EVER; WE WILL DEFINETLY COME BACK AGAIN.

Room Tip: Great hotel i think everybody will be happy anyway :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Khan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

very nice hotel, very clean, nice location very close to corfu town only 10 minutes with the local bus...there is a very nice pool area, very relaxing michalis, the bar man , makes the best cocktails ever... thank you very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xristos X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The stuff on the hotel made our visit great, there was an issue with the refrigerator but it was fixed instantly. Great value for money. Very clean and not just in the room. We did try the restaurant and the food was very tasty. I definitely recommend it either for families or for couples! Great hotel!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dimitrisisay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
5.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,476 reviews
2.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Anita Hotel
Anita Hotel
#3 of 9 in Perama
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
Corfu Palace Hotel
Corfu Palace Hotel
#4 of 11 in Corfu Town
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariti Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariti Grand Hotel

Address: Naufikas 41, Kanoni 49100, Greece (Formerly Hotel Ariti)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range: £37 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariti Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sparkling Greek Island of Corfu is home to the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel, a cliff-side location at Kanoni, 4km from Corfu town. Welcoming business and leisure visitors to its contemporary city facilities, the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel has 156 inviting rooms and suites over 6 floors, set in landscaped gardens. You can enjoy restaurant dining, bars, lounge and panoramic terrace; soak-up the rays at the pool (separate children's pool), or in the gardens and relax or workout at the nearby fitness, spa and tennis courts availability. With Concierge services and friendly hospitality, the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel is a fine option to book into and experience the beauty of Corfu Island, Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ariti Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariti Hotel Corfu
Ariti Grand Hotel Corfu/Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing