We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in corfu”
Review of Ariti Grand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ariti Grand Hotel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently stayed here as part of a Topdeck tour through Europe. Great place to stay, nice pool and great location. covientiently bus stop right out front of hotel, clean rooms, overall a great place to stay in corfu

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 8 nights, our apartment was clean and comfortable and despite the nearby airport we never had interrupted sleep as the glass did a good job of insulating the sound, the staff were friendly and helpful, the pool was clean and of a decent size, and meals were nice and varied, however we did not have evening meals included and pre booking and paying for this independently was in our opinion overpriced and as the food portions were served by staff it felt a little uncomfortable going for seconds, overall though the ariti was a nice comfortable stop between travelling the beautiful island of corfu

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
6  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just back from our stay at this hotel which we really enjoyed Staff all so friendly and helpful especially the ladies on reception Helen, Nicolette, and Hara.
Hotel was clean and facilities were good nice relaxing pool area and pool side bar; breakfast was good room clean and comfortable couldn't ask for more.
just next door to hotel is a shop where you can get just about anything Nicolas the owner is a lovely man and was so helpful to my husband and I. a little further up the road is the Tavernier Captain George a lovely family run restaurant. really great value for money and great food.
I have read some bad reviews about this hotel but our personal experience was good we would certainly go back there. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay so relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somers625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Had a lovely week stay in Ariti Hotel. Room on fifth floor was nice and comfortable. We were half board and we enjoyed a different choice of food each evening. Special thanks to the restaurant and reception staff who were particularly friendly and welcoming especially Dimitrous, Antonios and Maria who arranged a complementary bottle of champagne for my mothers birthday. Thanks to all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

For the price we paid we were more than happy with this hotel. Our room was adequate and cleaned daily and the public areas were well kept and clean. The pool area was lovely and the pool bar prices were very reasonable, especially during happy hour (2pm till 5pm) when a selection of drinks, including some of the cocktails were offered at a cheaper price. On our first evening we went down to the restaurant at opening time (7pm) as we had been travelling all day and were hungry. We were quite disappointed to find the hot food selection was in fact only barely warm and some not even warm at all. Thankfully our fears for the rest of the week were unfounded and we all enjoyed our evening meals. Not a vast selection, but something for everyone. The breakfast Buffett was superb with a really good selection. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chazland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel in all is brilliant. The first time we stayed there was still out of season so the airport had just 3 flights the whole day so there was practically no aircraft noise (the airport runway is just a breath away from the hotel). The second time that we visited was just now in June and the situation was completely different as there was a plane landing and taking off every minute almost which made relaxation time in the afternoon quite noisy. With the windows closed it was slightly better :)
That was the only drawback for us as everything else was truly great!! Thank you to all the staff!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the 6th floor... great view of corfu!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Oly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here for a few nights with my little girl. On arrival greeted by Helen the receptionist really friendly and helpful checked in really quickly. Was offered a drink and piece of cake on arrival. Room was great, had 3 beds and we over looked the pool area which is lovely really well kept and quite modern too. We paid for half board, the evening buffet was'nt a large range to choose from but what was on offer was extremly tasty and very well presented. The salads were lovely and the cheese and potatoe pie and pumpkin were the best ive tasted even the fries were the best ive tasted had a wonderful taste to them. Not alot in the range of puddings was only 1 to choose from and fruit. Breakfast was also tasty. The staff in restuarant were extremley polite and always made you welcome. The dining area is well kept. Pool area was quiet and relaxing a well kept area beautiful garden and seating area. Pool bar the bar men were great people and the snacks from the pool bar were really tasty and well presented too and did'nt cost to much either. If you go out the hotel and turn right theres a small shop the owner is a lovely man then theres a gift shop and a restuarant if you walk to the end and keep to the left there are a couple of cafes,a lovely gift shop, if you walk down the steps you will come to a small fishing area with some boats aswell and also the monastry which is beautiful for pictures and you can also take a boat ride for 2,50 euros both ways to the small island great setting for pictures. Right outside the hotel is the bus stop runs aboit every 20 minutes and always on time for 1,50 euro or if you buy tickets form shop for 1,10 euros it will take you into the town which is about 15 minutes ride the town is fantastic for shopping some wonderful shops so take lots of spending money the bus also drops you at some sightseeing areas. Hotel was a little quiet there was'nt any entertainment on at night which i think it needed. There is a lovely bar in the reception area the bar men are great and the cocktails are great too and have happy hours so even better theres a great seating area overlooking pool accessable from reception. Definately recommend this hotel to others great little hotel with some lovely staff and lovely food ideal for couples mainly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank R-BIRMINGHAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kanoni
0.1 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
5.9 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,427 reviews
1.8 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
Corfu Mare Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Corfu Town
532 reviews
5.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Divani Corfu Palace
Divani Corfu Palace
#2 of 5 in Kanoni
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariti Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariti Grand Hotel

Address: Naufikas 41, Kanoni 49100, Greece (Formerly Hotel Ariti)
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kanoni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Kanoni
Price Range: £37 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariti Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sparkling Greek Island of Corfu is home to the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel, a cliff-side location at Kanoni, 4km from Corfu town. Welcoming business and leisure visitors to its contemporary city facilities, the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel has 156 inviting rooms and suites over 6 floors, set in landscaped gardens. You can enjoy restaurant dining, bars, lounge and panoramic terrace; soak-up the rays at the pool (separate children's pool), or in the gardens and relax or workout at the nearby fitness, spa and tennis courts availability. With Concierge services and friendly hospitality, the 4-star Ariti Grand Hotel is a fine option to book into and experience the beauty of Corfu Island, Greece. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ariti Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariti Hotel Corfu
Ariti Grand Hotel Corfu/Kanoni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing